We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

pentahotel Chemnitz

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
pentahotel Chemnitz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of pentahotel Chemnitz
 Click to rate
Fairhope
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is excellent and always friendly. They have recently upgraded the lobby, restaurant and lounge décor. I always enjoy staying at this Penta location because of the staff and feeling of welcome by the staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 611ross
Daphne
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Staff was very nice, biggest issue is that the rooms have not coffee or tea in them and there was none available in the lobby. Rooms were clean but dated and worn. I did see that the dinning room renovations started during my visit and was told that the rooms are also scheduled for remodeling which is needed. Food for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelgJ6183XH
Komotini, Greece
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed 2 days there, and there is really nothing to claim. Situated in a quite corner of Chemnitz close to a park. Room was nice and had everything you need. Rich breakfast menu with plenty of choices. Safe parking place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyriakos M
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Kyriakos, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Baal
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Good breakfast. Terrible beds. THE pool was closed on THE first day and THE second day THE hot tub was closed. But is a Nice welness. THE check in was Okay and te location also Good . I asked a reduction for THE problems with THE pool but THEy didn t react

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 376arnaudc
Praha 4
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Hotel is situated in a quite area, staff very friendly, service excellent, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom with equipment clean, sufficient big, everything during our stát was very possitive. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 430pavelp
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The personnel was always very friendly, the rooms are very nice and clean. The lobby bar was a bit small for such a large hotel. We will be back if we have the choice. Hotel is absolutely recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens S
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Jens, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Haarlem
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I'll start with the good stuff: the staff was great! really wonderful people! 11/10!!!! Very nice to have received two bowls (water/food) for my dog and the complementary dog food! Food quality (we have eaten dinner on our second night) 8/10. needs a bit more refinement We had a smokers room- we saw two of them since I mistakenly said...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bogdan129
Tystberga, Sweden
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel with high price. The smell of cigarettsmoke all over the place. Big nice room destroyed by smokers. Restaurent meet was good but the envirement was cold and not plessant. NO more visits for me here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattias V
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. I'm sorry that we could not convince you with our services. It is true that we still have some smoking rooms, but that it is smells throughout the hotel to cigarettsmoke is wrong. That is...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel was great for a relaxing weekend - the pool & spa area was wonderful (just wish it was open longer!) and the service was super friendly. Even if the location was a bit away from the city center, it was a good area with great views, restaurants and near the park. Would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsofadam
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed there for a business trip. You get free internet and free bottle of water in the room. The restaurant has a simple menu but good quality. Breakfast is a little expensive. A good experience overall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 274cristianp
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chemnitz hotels
Zentrum
Seaside Residenz Hotel
Seaside Residenz Hotel
#9 of 29 in Chemnitz
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel an der Oper
#4 of 29 in Chemnitz
107 reviews
Schlosshotel Klaffenbach
#3 of 29 in Chemnitz
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pentahotel Chemnitz enjoys a really exclusive location on the Schlossberg. The view over the old city is unique and the health club with a swimming pool impressive. But please don’t feel awe-struck. Because apart from that we are modern and friendly and will do all we can to create a truly relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Chemnitz

Address: Salzstr. 56, 09113 Chemnitz, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Renaissance)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Chemnitz > Schloßchemnitz
Price Range: €60 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Chemnitz 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your pentahotel Chemnitz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentahotel Hotel Chemnitz
Renaissance Chemnitz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Chemnitz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If AC and comfortable beds are important, AVOID”
 of 5 bubbles Wendys_Travel_Tips, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room on the right side of hotel may have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles HenryFW, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try the Penta suite for a wonderful view!”
 of 5 bubbles 570SusanB, 20 May 2014 | Read review
“Studio loft with balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles 570SusanB, 4 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Rooms in the back of the hotel overlook the church tower and wooded area.”
 of 5 bubbles 849PeterB849, 12 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5