We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof

Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (13)


GreenLeaders Bronze level
This 4 star Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof features 156 elegant rooms and 4 unique luxury suites. The hotel is located in a park, just a few minutes from the city centre and the zoo. Dusseldorf international airport and the trade show centre are approximately 20km from the hotel. Enjoy the true French atmosphere at our restaurant La Brasserie and try different kinds of whiskey and cigars at Derby bar. Our beer pub and beer garden offer regional cuisine. Outstanding convention facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Park View


Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
Uerdinger Str. 245, 47800 Krefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Getting there
Dusseldorf Airport14 km
Niederrhein Airport43 km
See all nearby hotels
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 168
  • 87
  • 22
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel is mainly occupied by male business travelers. Hotels has more facilities specially for men, you cannot iron your smart dress, only men pants ( iron machine ). Beautiful location and great restaurant.
Read more
Response from Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
Responded 4 Jul 2018
Dear paula_sze, Thank you for your feedback. We don’t only offer iron machines for pants but also regular irons and boards. For your next stay with us just ask our reception staff for one and we will bring one to your room. I look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards,
Read more
This hotel has consistently served us supremely in the last 20 years. We love staying there. The service is personal and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We are wholly converted to the Accor chain and use their hotels wherever we go.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
Responded 12 Jun 2018
Dear ChristianeH215, Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us. It is good to hear that our service is still as good as 20 years ago! Kind regards,
Read more
Nice rooms just a little small and some of them could be refurbished. Front desk is great and breakfast is ok. Quiet location with parking and easy to get to. I was on a business trip and will certainly go back
Read more
Response from Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
Responded 22 May 2018
Dear Superstar1902, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a feedback regarding your stay with us. I will forward your comments to my team and I am sure that they will be very pleased about it. Kind regards from Cologne,
Read more
I would like to suggest you avoid Mercure Parkhotel in Krefeld Germany. The hotel is company recommended hotel, but it was my worst lodging experience ever in Europe. It was about 88 degree on April 22, 2018, but air conditioning in the room did not work. The air was never cold
Read more
Response from Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
Responded 7 May 2018
Dear Kai, Thank you for your feedback to your stay with us. I am very sorry that you had so many problems with the ventilation and the water temperature in your room. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. We do have rooms with individual air conditioning. These are the privilege rooms and not the standard rooms, like the one you booked at our hotel. Your colleague obviously booked the privilege room or got an upgrade to one and therefore was able to individually control the room temperature in his room. Regarding the water temperature I can inform you that this problem already has been solved. The shower valve was not functioning properly and has been completely renewed in that room. Although you do not wish to come back to us, we would we very pleased if you would give us a second chance to prove that we can provide you with a better standard. Kind regards.
Read more
We haven't been to the Krefelder Hof for a couple of years, but there was still staff who remembered us (The friendly lady at breakfast in the morning.) and everyone was so welcoming and friendly. We arrived very late in the evening and I forgot my German adapter. The concierge
Read more
Response from Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
Responded 17 Apr 2018
Dear NewEur0pean, Thank you for your positive review of your last stay with us. It is good to hear that after several years the quality of our services is still to your satisfaction. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Krefeld and remain with kind regards,
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Normale kamer.
Is er bij jullie parking?
ja grote parking maar wel betalend, ik dacht 10 € per dag
0 votes
"We had a room with a view to the front 'garden'; it was fine!"
"121 is adjacne to the corridor access door."
"floor 4 smoking but there is no aircondition"
"Better to have a room with Park view. If you have a room towards the Bar area you will have noise into late night"
"ask for a hotel on top floors for a nice view!"
US$85 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
mercure hotel krefeld
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaKrefeld
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing