We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof

Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (13)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
This 4 star Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof features 156 elegant rooms and 4 unique luxury suites. The hotel is located in a park, just a few minutes from the city centre and the zoo. Dusseldorf international airport and the trade show centre are approximately 20km from the hotel. Enjoy the true French atmosphere at our restaurant La Brasserie and try different kinds of whiskey and cigars at Derby bar. Our beer pub and beer garden offer regional cuisine. Outstanding convention facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
Uerdinger Str. 245, 47800 Krefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Getting there
Dusseldorf Airport14 km
Niederrhein Airport43 km
See all nearby hotels
391Reviews
143Photos
1Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 167
  • 86
  • 22
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Well worth staying here Clean spacious & central to the town Breakfast meal serving a large verity of beverages Fruits Cereals eggs & pastry Reception checking in was quick & efficient Fluent in English a great help
Read more
Response from Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Deborah, Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to forward your comments to my team. Kind regards, Bart Vaessen
Read more
Friendly staff in the reception. Nice and clean room, a bit small but ok. Went to restaurant and even if it was only 1/3 occupied I could not choose were to sit. Went for a very short walk and found a fantastic Greek restaurant, Ambrosia. It was only 100m walk and it was well
Read more
Response from Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 68fredrikb, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that your experience at our restaurant did not meet your expectations. of course you should be able to sit were you would like to have a seat. I discuss this matter with my team to prevent future occurrences. Kind regards,
Read more
This Mercure is outdated. The rooms and the lobby have a 70's look and feel. The breakfast is reasonable, but totally unacceptable is that the hotel bar is closed on sunday and monday, because they had no staff.
Read more
Response from Bart V, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
Responded 3 Jan 2019
Dear René, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am very sorry that you were not informed that we are a classic and not a modern hotel. Furthermore, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the closed bar. Due to several employees calling in ill, we did not have enough staff for our hotelbar. However, I am sure that you did get something to drink because room service and the restaurant were open. Perhaps you will visit one of our modern Mercure hotels next time? I am sure that they will be pleased to host your every need. Kind regards,
Read more
Pleasure to stay here.Clean friendly & receptive on all levels Front desk reception welcoming Rooms clean & neat Bathroom tidy & clean Breakfast good with a large selection I would definitely recommend this hotel & will stay here again when we are visiting again in the future
Read more
Response from Bart V, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Dear Deborah J, Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my team. Kind regards
Read more
I have stayed in this hotel several time and I like it a lot. Hotel is bit outdated, old fashioned with interiors, but don't let that bother you. Rooms are perfectly clean. They have all coffee making devices and a minibar and superior rooms have fancy coffee maker. Rooms are
Read more
Response from Bart V, General Manager at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
Responded 20 Sep 2018
Dear Päkkänä P, Thank you for your very positive review and your nice words! My team and I are looking foward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof soon. Kind regards from Krefeld,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementMercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
Guest room
manzara
Normale kamer.
PreviousNext
12345612
Is er bij jullie parking?
ja grote parking maar wel betalend, ik dacht 10 € per dag
0 votes
"We had a room with a view to the front 'garden'; it was fine!"
"121 is adjacne to the corridor access door."
"floor 4 smoking but there is no aircondition"
"Better to have a room with Park view. If you have a room towards the Bar area you will have noise into late night"
"ask for a hotel on top floors for a nice view!"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure hotel krefeld
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaKrefeld
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing