We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
South of the city located hotel welcomes Duesseldorf guests to the Rhineland. Choose from 121 rooms with thoughtful amenities including Wireless High-speed Internet and newly renovated bathrooms. The restaurant serves regional dishes and international favourites. Parking is available on site, and reception is happy to assist with arranging an airport shuttle for a nominal fee. 9 flexible meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 attendees. - Located just off the A46 motorway and convenient to Dusseldorf International Airport, Duesseldorf Messe fairgrounds and to downtown.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Dusseldorf Airport13 km
Koeln-Bonn Airport41 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
253Reviews
55Photos
5Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 107
  • 73
  • 17
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
At my arrival, I was given a key to a room that was already occupied.I was lucky that the guest in the room kept calm when I opened the door...After getting my key to an unoccupied room, I found a underwear of the formal guest at the door knob...The receptionist apologised for th
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from TimB5928, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Meander11601327638, first I want to apologize for the inconveniences with your room. Housekeeping and the new receptionist have been trained on better performance to our guests, since we wish you to have a hasslefree and enjoyable stay with us. Kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager
Read more
not 4 stars worth. wifi did not work well. very slow.had to ask for a additional login code. airco in room broken .staff did not care. i filed a complaint to management. no response at all.baddd. also no menu card available in room.When calling restaurant the clerk had to explain
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from TimB5928, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Trail311153, I am sorry you did not like our fast internet with the seperate login. The airco is working in all rooms. I am sure you understand that for ecological reasons it is only working at outside temperatures above 21°C. Obviously you did not like the design of our restaurant. here we are planning some modifications to make it look more contemporary. Hopefully we can convince you at another stay. kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager
Read more
I stayed here for 3 nights for a Team Event organized by the company where I work for, we used the conference room for our meetings, there is no AC there so if it is summer you will feel like there is no oxygen inside, we had to have the meetings with the doors opened all the tim
Read more
Response from Tim B, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
Responded 26 Aug 2018
Dear Vircas86, thank you for commenting on your stay, though I have to apologize first for the inconvenience you had. Actually there is an ac throughout the hotel, also in the conference rooms. I looks like you stayed during the period of extreme heat we were experiencing this summer when the ac had a hard time to cool down everything. If you leave the doors and windows open then it is no wonder it does not cool down properly. The carpets are being cleaned at the moment and we are even planning on changing them in the near future, as also we see they need better care. I feel very sorry you were stuck in the elevator for a few minutes, which certainly is not a nice experience. Hopefully we can welcome you back at another time and convince you then, that we do know how to make our guests feel comfortable. Kind regards Tim Bergmann general Manager
Read more
I was staying at the Mercure Düsseldorf Süd in Hassels for a long weekend. By accident I arrived at the car park of the church next door and as there was more than enough space, I left my car there all four nights. Parking in front of the hotel costs €10 per day extra! There is a
Read more
Response from LangeDUS, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
Responded 31 Jul 2018
Dear Georg S, thank you very much for you evaluation and extensive comment on your stay with us. The info screen on the TV should be updated, but we are happy to have the info so we can check on it again. Also we appreciate the rest of your comment so we can actually work on our performance to improve our guest's experience. may we welcome you back? kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager
Read more
Staff is very helpful, polite and friendly, both at the reception and who served breakfast. Room was clean and smartly furnitured. Breakfast was fresh, whole wheat pastry, good coffee...etc. and reasonable selection. Coffee machine with 2 free capsules, free bottle of water in t
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Response from LangeDUS, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
Responded 31 Jan 2018
Dear 254eve, thank you very much for rating our hotel 4 points. We appreciate your comment and believe that we were able to make your stay in Düsseldorf agradable. Also we hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Tim Bergmann general manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
Photo provided by managementMercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
Previous
Do this hotel have a gym? If not, is one nearby?
As far as I remember, no.
0 votes
Hallo good afternoon.I am asking for a comment Which i was writting yesterday but i didnt commplite. Woud you mind if You Turn it un to me ,so as to Commplit Filling it?
What time does the restaurant take last orders in the evening
Dear Andy, we are sorry for the late respond- our restaurant and kitchen closes at 10.30 in the evening, so usually you can still order until this time. Our Hotelbar closes at 1.00 am for drinks.
0 votes
Здравствуйте! кровати мягкие или скорее жесткие? И остановка автобуса до центра далеко от отеля? Спасибо Дарья
dear Daria, sorry it took so long to answer your question. Our beds are medium hard. there is a bus stop 100 m from the hotel taking you directly to the city center within 20 minutes. kind regards Tim Bergmann
0 votes
Tiene parking?
Si hay parking enfrente del hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Avoid it if you can"
"1st floor is very convenient."
"On site parking costs 10 euros per day. It may be cheaper if you order breakfast at the same time as booking a room"
"rooms towards front side are more quite than backside - there you can hear noise of motorway and traffic"
"Far end of the ground floor was good."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDüsseldorf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing