We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Berial

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Berial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Thailand
Level Contributor
218 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No, this hotel does not have a concierge, a huge lobby, 24 hour room service, but a very friendly staff, an excellent breakfast buffet and very very reaosnable rates for a very well located hotel. Rooms are small, but unless you plan on spending your vacation inside your room in a downtown Düsseldorf hotel, it's perfect. A few minutes walk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
Pforzheim, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights... Nice and cozy hotel. Quite clean and all the staff are very friendly. Breakfast is great!!! Only one problem, if you arrive after 19:00 or 20:00 by your own car, you will have a headache with parking. The hotel can offer you parking for €14 a night but even then, sometimes their spots are all sold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wissam A
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice decorated rooms and efficiënt use of space makes a small room look bigger. The breakfast is truly superb ! Locationwise it's perfect for a visit to the city centre or the rheinkermesse. +- 10 minute walk. Only minus is the lack of airco during a hot summer night. You can open the window during the night because of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dietrich_Wolf
Berial, Inhaber at Hotel Berial, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wolf, thank you for the effort of writing a review. We appreciate it and are constantly working on improving. May we invite you to two cool drinks during your next visit with us. Please remind us upon arrival. Thank you and best regards Your Hotel Berial Team More 

Vigevano
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The Hotel is very near the city center, 15 minutes to reach Aalstad and riverside. No restaurant, just a bar for alchoolics and beer, don't ask water (2,5€ for a small 25cc bottle). Very small parking on payment (always full) and public parking (on payment) very near the hotel. Small rooms (narrow..) and quite not enough space to open the... More 

Helpful?
Thank GianLuca S
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Had a very enjoyable stay here in Dusseldorf. The hotel was a taxi ride away from the airport. Found the room to be a nice size and very comfortable.The one thing the room could have done with was a kettle. The beds were a good size and comfortable. All the staff that we met were polite and helpful. Had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefan C
Berial, Inhaber at Hotel Berial, responded to this review

Dear Stefan, thank you very much for your time and effort to rate bus. It is helpful for us to improve our service and make your next stay as comfortable as possible. We would like to honor this with a drink of your choice at our bar, please remind us. About the building noise I would like to apologize, hopefully... More 

Valladolid, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Hotel Berial is a very nice Hotel in Düsseldorf. You can stay here for business trip, with family or whatever you want. The breakfast is awesome and the treat with the people in the hotel is very familiar. It is located very well in the center of Düsseldorf but in the quiet residence area Pempelfort. In 15 minute walk you... More 

Helpful?
Thank kasiu83
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016

A small hotel just out of the way. Easy walking distance to the terrific downtown area, handy to the U-bahn. Everything about this place was great but the breakfast really wins a major prize - great eats, flowers on the table and excellent coffee.. Great Euro-style place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Carl W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Unfortunately, the Hotel Berial totally failed to meet our expectations. Located down a dark back street it is really not all that close to the Altstadt. Having struggled up the outside stairs and into the small lift we were genuinely shocked at the tiny size of the room. You had to edge past the beds (twin beds, shoved together as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pragmak452
Berial, Inhaber at Hotel Berial, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your critical review and first of all speak out on behalf of the entire hotel Berial Team my apologies for any inconveniences that you had during your stay with us as well for the fact that we did not meet your expectations. We are continuously working on impeccable service and try... More 

Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a work trip. I ended up with a double room on the 4th floor. It was comfortable and very clean. The bed was a bit on the harder side but not terrible. I slept on the extra duvet and that helped a bit. The breakfast was amazing! Any coffee you could want made-to-order, meats, cheeses,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Missnoellian
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
248 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The Berial hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the old town, via a really beautiful park. It is also 10 minutes walk from the busy shopping centre and the Koningsallee. So the location is perfect, the facilities are very good and the breakfast is great. The beds are really comfortable and the hotel is in a quiet street, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank FionaL_11

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
Ufer
Ufer
#144 of 244 in Dusseldorf
19 reviews
Melia Duesseldorf
#14 of 244 in Dusseldorf
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel am Hofgarten
Hotel am Hofgarten
#84 of 244 in Dusseldorf
45 reviews
Altstadt
Carathotel Duesseldorf
Carathotel Duesseldorf
#38 of 244 in Dusseldorf
242 reviews
Friedrichstadt
Max Hotel Garni
Max Hotel Garni
#19 of 244 in Dusseldorf
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for a well-priced hotel in the city centre, we are the perfect place for your stay. Our modern city hotel offers you individual service in a stylish aambience and tranquil atmosphere in the tradition of the typical "Düsseldorf" hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Berial

Address: Gartenstr. 30, 40479 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Price Range: €64 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berial 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and HRS so you can book your Hotel Berial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berial Hotel düsseldorf
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Berial staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Harrogate, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Berial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Due to building work at the front of the hotel, ask for a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles stefanc844, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 444 is awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles Thechronosphere, 2 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The rooms in the annexe were quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerA1958, 7 Apr 2013 | Read review
“The rooms are different sizes, so try to get one of the bigger rooms if you can.”
  • bathroom
  • bathroom
  • Room
  • room
 of 5 bubbles groovyb, 17 Mar 2013 | Read review
“I stayed here with a group of 10 mates and by pure chance I had the best room. Ask for rom 337 if it is available.”
 of 5 bubbles ThePhilWheeler, 11 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay