We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 September 2016

It was impossible to find the shuttle for this hotel, which is a problem, especially when travelling with lots of luggage. Hard to understand why they make it so difficult or why the website does not mention this. Was forced to take a taxi because I never found the shuttle. The room was ok and the bed was comfortable, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuipQue
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear QuipQue, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the size of our duvet and the lack of toiletries in the bathroom as well as the inconvenience you had in locating our airport shuttle. I would like to apologize...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel looks pretty average and run-down from the outside, however is actually really quite nice. There is a huge onsite carpark, swimming pool and restaurant. The rooms are also nice. This is your standard Holiday Inn (business style hotel). Unfortunately we had issues with our room rate. We had (and showed our confirmed hotel rate), however the hotel would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jungl3Boy
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Junl3Boy Thank you very much for your feedback, but please excuse the inconvenience during your check-out. We only charge the confirmed rate, if our rate in the system is different to your confirmed rate, we will change it, if you can show us a confirmation. We want to apologise if this did not happen. Please get in touch with...

Eving
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I had an early morning flight out of Düsseldorf, so decided to travel over the night before so I could get somme decent rest. The Hotel is situated close by the Airport, & geared for this type of stay. Check In was efficient, room very nice. Excellent soundproofing to stop any problems with Aircraft Noise. I eat that night in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvingTravellingman
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear EvingTravellingman We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially the kitchen will be delighted about your Feedback. We are looking Forward to welcoming you soon again. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

My first time got a very unpleasant trip with holiday inn Düsseldorf Ratingen....I was special request for early check in and several time requesting the twin bed , but one of the receptionist who named Sandra (--) .... She show me the bad attitude and annoying to be helper..never respect guest and doesn't know what the guest needed.....is that 4*...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie5220
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Jessie5220, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that our rooms were at par with your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can...

Göteborg, Sverige
Reviewed 7 September 2016

From the outside it looks like an American Motel, but on the inside it was surprisingly nice. We went for a swim in the pool and had beers in the very german looking pub. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The only downside was when we checked out and got a very rude girl who did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob-CS
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Rob-CS, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are very pleased to know you liked the breakfast selections we offer and the room you received. We would like to apologize for the unexpected service and response you received from our receptionist during check-in. Please be assured that this will be looked into and...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our family of four (including two teens) spent one night here prior to an early flight out of DUS. We were perfectly comfortable in one room (classified as 2 Bd Superior on their website) and the rate was very good. It was larger than a typical hotel room, nicely updated and clean. The front desk personnel were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesigningTraveler
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear DesigningTraveler Thank you very much for your friendly words. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you would recommend us. We appreciate it a lot. Your feedback is a great motivation for our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday...

Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 1 September 2016

It was convenient staying at the hotel, but all we needed was a bed and a shower while we were in transit. It is not too far from the hotel, and you can organise a free shuttle through the hotel to take you from and to the airport. Rooms are OK; they are clean and have coffee and tea facility....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JelBa
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear JelBa, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased you found our hotel to be very convenient and also appreciate the cleanliness of our rooms. On the other hand, we are sorry for the unusual smell. Please be assured that this issue will be looked into immediately. Thank you for staying and we...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Out of hundreds of hotels I have stayed in all over the world I can place this hotel at the bottom of the list. Starting from extremely rude staff at the reception who doesn't know the meaning of hospitality and how to deal with guests, room 109 that I have stayed in, where the air conditioning is not working. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmed a
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear ahmed a We are very sorry to hear about your experiences during your stay with us and would like to apologise for any inconvenience. It is true that we do not have an elevator and our front office team should always offer their help to assist with carrying the luggage upstairs. Please excuse if you heard that our staff...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Close to Dusseldorf airport, Bar open late, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, good breakfast. I heard other residents having issues with the shuttle, but I also heard the hotel staff arranging taxis to resolve it. This is the reason why I couldn't give 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StuC21
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear StuC21 Thank you very much for your rating. We are pleased to read that you experienced a pleasant stay with us. A pity you could not give us 5 stars because of the story with the shuttle, but we are happy to hear that we were able to solve little issues like that. We are looking forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This is a nice inexpensive place. Used this a stopover to catch a flight out to the states. It was clean, quite and the staff were all very helpful. Great place to stay if you are catching a flight out of Dusseldorf. Didn't see much as far as places to eat but the hotel has a eatery inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliDgaf
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear CaliDgaf Thank you very much for taking your time and rating us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stopover with us. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team Maike Franz Front Office

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
0.4 km away
Relexa Hotel Airport Dusseldorf-Ratingen
2.8 km away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#36 of 244 in Dusseldorf
565 reviews
2.1 km away
Tryp Duesseldorf Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
1.6 km away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
3.1 km away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#16 of 244 in Dusseldorf
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen - Your hotel for an excellent overnight stay! Only 4 km from Dusseldorf International Airport and with our complimentary airport-shuttle, you will spend less time in traffic and more time on doing what you came for. Whether you are coming to Dusseldorf to visit the fairs CPD, GDS, ProWein, Newcast ,IBA or for business, we are the ideal hotel for you!Just 9 km from the trade fairground Dusseldorf, the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen is your best choice in the 4-star category. Amenities such as air-condition, free wireless LAN access, work desk, plush towels, luxurious bedding or the largest rooms in town (25-30 sqm) mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The industrial area with companies like Nokia, Mitsubishi or Hewlett Packard is within short distance. After your business day, you can take a dip in our pool, enjoy a freshly draft beer in our bar Pub with your colleagues or test the great food in our restaurant terra mia . During the summer months you can relax in our summer garden around the pool. From a great breakfast to start the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip a success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen

Address: Broichhofstr. 3, 40880 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: €45 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the ground floor if you have heavy luggage. There's no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Fastenyourbelt, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor very convenient”
  • Sink - plenty of room
  • Big bath
  • Internet instructions (1)
  • Internet instructions (2)
  • Quiet, green courtyard
  • Spacious
 of 5 bubbles RodneyfromLondon, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I do not know, if the started the renovation or not. We were on ground floor, do not take rooms over there”
 of 5 bubbles SandorStrublik, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor room, there may not be elevators to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles vlichadan, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of their larger rooms, I think they are the same price.”
 of 5 bubbles 889fabianp, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay