We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
 Click to rate
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Checked into this huge sprawling hotel not for the first or second time. Thought I would return the rental car to the airport as the hotel had a shuttle - apart from a 20 minute plus wait after having to phone them. I took a taxi. On arrival was told I had a room upgrade; however it looked pretty bog-standard...

Thank nr8209
Livorno, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

IT s not my first time year and I confirm my positive impressions. Good rooms clean very close to the airport very close to the city and complimentary shuttle to the airport. Prices are OK. Will come back

Thank Daddikai
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even if the description says that the hotel is very close to the airport, you need a taxi to get there. It is more or less 2 km. The shuttle bus offered by the hotel costs as much as the taxi so it does not make sense to use it. The rooms are ok, not too big but good for...

Thank Ali D
Management response:

Dear Ali D We regret that you were not fully satisfied with the service we offer. Our shuttle to the airport runs frequently and is free of charge for our guests. Please excuse if there was a misunderstanding. If you like other things for your breakfast, like scrambled eggs, omletts or gluten free meals, please do not hesitate to ask...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms are outdated and lack North American amenity expectations. Broken tiles in shower and drop ceiling in bathroom is is disrepair. The onsite pub is cute - and the food and beer is good. Lunch in the Terra Mia restaurant is not inexpensive. Heating is poor throughout the hotel with a multitude of space heaters labouring to keep the...

Thank Trevor B
Alarik W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Trevor B! Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I really like to stay at this hotel. First time it was 6 years ago and since then almost yearly. Good to see improvements in the internet network. The rooms are nice and you feel welcome. Breakfast very good. The personnel, especially the people from the restaurantag breakfasf time are very supportive and helpful. I can see the same faces...

Thank Luminita M
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We wasted a lot of time looking for this hotel's shuttle at the airport because the hotel clerk directed us to go to "Terminal B." In fact, we discovered, Dusseldorf has only one terminal, with gates designated A, B or C. Maybe a problem of translation. At the hotel, after sending us to a room with one bed, the clerk...

1Thank Fastenyourbelt
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Fastenyourbelt, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your generous individual rating, particularly highlighting the quality of sleep you have had including our hotel rooms, I regret to learn about your dismay towards the shuttle service's hours of operation, which may have inconvenienced you during your stay....

Reviewed 30 November 2016

I am not usually one for writing a bad review, but I couldn't leave other people to be ripped off and left disappointed like I am. Hotel reception staff were lovely & helpful, cannot really fault them, but the restaurant was horrendous. Initial welcome was okay and I was taken to my table, placed my order of rump steak, fries...

Thank Harley1410
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Harley1410, We are grateful to you for being one of our guests at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen DEU, and getting out of your way to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you found the service of our reception staff lovely & helpful. However, we understand that your stay was not a complete success because...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

As so often with big hotel chains, words like “Airport” (in this case) or “Downtown” do not always mean the hotel is very close to the location mentioned; in this case the name was accurate insofar as it exists almost entirely to serve passengers and has a very efficient shuttle, but it is a 15-minute drive to/from the airport, unlike...

Thank RodneyfromLondon
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This typical Holiday Inn has undergone a recent refurb and in all honesty it needs another. The work was clearly done on a shoe-string budget and does not give a feeling of quality. Given the above and the corresponding high room rate then there is a definite disconnect here. Highlights: Breakfast - good Shuttle - unreliable Bar - dated and...

Thank Andy810
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Andy810, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our breakfast options to be good. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our facilities and shuttle service. We also regret the issues you had at our bar. Your feedback...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I stayed one night, because I had an early flight from DUS AP. Pros: - free shuttle - close to AP (4km) - reasonable pricing - free wifi with good High Speed service Cons: - no recognition as an IHG Paltinum member - no upgrade at all (they were full, but I reserved 3 weeks earlier my room) - very...

Thank Sandor S
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Sandor Thank you for your feedback. We can only check the day itself if we can provide our IHG Gold or higher members an upgrade as we do not know 3 weeks prior how we are going to be booked. The shuttle is only scheduled in the morning between 4.20 and 10.20, afterwards it is on demand and availability...

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (132)
Dining (10)
Room/Suite (45)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (30)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (93)
Dining (9)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Room/Suite (28)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
0.4 km away
Relexa Hotel Airport Dusseldorf-Ratingen
2.8 km away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#36 of 236 in Dusseldorf
617 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
2.1 km away
Tryp Duesseldorf Airport Hotel
3.1 km away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#15 of 236 in Dusseldorf
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen - Your hotel for an excellent overnight stay! Only 4 km from Dusseldorf International Airport and with our complimentary airport-shuttle, you will spend less time in traffic and more time on doing what you came for. Whether you are coming to Dusseldorf to visit the fairs CPD, GDS, ProWein, Newcast ,IBA or for business, we are the ideal hotel for you!Just 9 km from the trade fairground Dusseldorf, the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen is your best choice in the 4-star category. Amenities such as air-condition, free wireless LAN access, work desk, plush towels, luxurious bedding or the largest rooms in town (25-30 sqm) mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The industrial area with companies like Nokia, Mitsubishi or Hewlett Packard is within short distance. After your business day, you can take a dip in our pool, enjoy a freshly draft beer in our bar Pub with your colleagues or test the great food in our restaurant terra mia . During the summer months you can relax in our summer garden around the pool. From a great breakfast to start the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip a success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen

Address: Broichhofstrasse 3, 40880 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: €44 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared for a hike to your room”
 of 5 bubbles nr8209, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the ground floor if you have heavy luggage. There's no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Fastenyourbelt, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor very convenient”
  • Sink - plenty of room
  • Big bath
  • Internet instructions (1)
  • Internet instructions (2)
  • Quiet, green courtyard
  • Spacious
 of 5 bubbles RodneyfromLondon, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I do not know, if the started the renovation or not. We were on ground floor, do not take rooms over there”
 of 5 bubbles SandorStrublik, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor room, there may not be elevators to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles vlichadan, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5