We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Ambassador Hotel

Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (16)


Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
128Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
13Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Harkortstrasse 9, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Dusseldorf Airport8 km
Koeln-Bonn Airport46 km
Düsseldorf Central Station4 min
See all nearby hotels
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 151
  • 97
  • 25
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This Best Western Ambassador hotel has been anything but pleasant especially as a Best Western Diamond Select member. I went to this Best Western Ambassador hotel located in Düsseldorf (in person) and asked the check-in employee if I was able to cancel my booking for the night
Read more
Response from Wanderer702396, Manager at Best Western Ambassador Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Dear ryansmith, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 0049-211-8767740. Sincerely, Rajagobal Sureshkumar
Read more
Initially given a room that stank of smoke. Complained and was then offered a cleaner room on ground floor. Improvement on the first room but very noisy as it was on main road. Area is not great and wouldn’t really recommend
Read more
Stayed here for a night before heading to the exhibition centre the next day. The room was decent, clean and tidy. The staff helpful in the morning and breakfast was also half decent. I’d definitely stay again
Read more
Reception Welcoming but not especially warm or outgoing; it was difficult to enter the parking (in the courtyard) since we asked the reception to open the gate and then waited in the car in front of the gate until eventually asking them again; room key card didn't work and had
Read more
Response from Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Dear DavidL11765, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador
Read more
Although the actual accommodation is fine, the service is certainly not. We use Best Western all the time and know what to expect. Upon arrival we were met by a rude, awkward receptionist who thought it was funny that we were becoming irate. You cannot advertise free breakfast
Read more
Response from Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Dear smayf, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
the iron is available at reception counter?
hi, do you have iron in the room?
No iron in the room. Like a lot of hotels one might be available from reception. Enjoy your stay
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a service to store my luggage after check out?
Hi, we will be happy to store your luggage after check-out. Thank you.
0 votes
Show all answers
Que tal el Aire acondicionado? How is the air conditioning?
ciao avete camere disabili dal1\6 al 8\6
"Rooms toward the courtyard will be more quite; rooms to the other side face the central train station"
"Get a room towards the courtyard"
"Ask for room at back"
"I like the rooms that overlook the courtyard"
"Avoid Road Facing rooms for peaceful sleep."
US$52 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
best western düsseldorfbest western dusseldorfdüsseldorf best western
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDüsseldorfFriedrichstadt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing