We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Minibar
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
781Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
132Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
589Reviews
368Photos
2Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 231
  • 144
  • 65
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This hotel does not deserve the four stars. Not because of the odd or poor furniture of the rooms, including a sagging mattress that killed my back, or for the lack of utilities.
The worst was the service.
From a receptionist grimacing when I told her that I preferred to cancel
Read more
Response from KirstenW805, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Manuel, thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry to hear, that your experiences have been that bad. I want to apologize for all these inconveniences caused, as this is not the service we want to provide. I am going to speak with my colleagues and train them how to help our guests. We hope, you will give us a second chance in the future to show you, how our service really is!
Read more
Basic reception, dont expect she will like to answer one more of your question. A big stain on the floor of carpet, one elevator is permanantly out of order, while the other one is extremely old. Resort to walking to 2/f everytime. Have to switched off the bathroom lights for 5 m
Read more
Response from KirstenW805, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Dear Alvin, thank you very much for your review. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us. All our bathrooms are equipped with a ventilator, which turns on after the lights are turned on to take care of the humidly air. Therefore it is correct, that the ventilator keeps running for about 5 minutes after turning off the lights. Our reception is available 24 hours and wants to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I will certainly have a talk to them about the service mind. We hope you will visit us again in the future and send best wishes!
Read more
I was there for 5 days this month and what i can say is that was very cold in that room. The ventilation system woked just on cold, i spoked at the hotel reception about ghat but no action was taken. The brakfast is to late in the morning and if you have to go very early from hot
Read more
Response from KirstenW805, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
Responded 5 Oct 2018
Dear Constantin, thank you for choosing our hotel and your detailed feedback. I am sorry to hear about the heating and that we could not help you out!The heating is repaired by now. Our breakfast is served daily from 6:30 am to 10:30 am and at the weekends from 6:30 am to 11:00 am. Again I am sorry that our hotel did not match your expectations. I will speak with my team and we hope to welcome you again next time! With kind regards, Kirsten Wolff General Manager
Read more
This place felt dirty and neglected
I picked this for close location to shopping and Downtown.
Very disappointed.
Had to change rooms as first bathroom had mold everywhere and carpet was “alive”.
Room do not look like the rooms on internet.
Very miss-leading and i with i checked
Read more
Response from TimB5928, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry, that we did not meet your expectations. We had a closer look to the room and did a basic cleaning. We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you! Best regards, Alexandra Szesny / Front Office Manager
Read more
The rooms are old and low standard. Slow staff that was not interested in help us, small and expensive breakfast. Things in the rooms are broken and dirty. The bedroom had black marks and was dirty. Don’t choose this hotel.
Read more
Response from Tim B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
Responded 30 Aug 2018
Dear Gustaf, thank you for choosing our hotel and your feedback ! As mentioned the other day I do apologize for the condition of the room ! This should certainly not be. Be sure that we will speak with our executive housekeeper about this. Also I will speak with my team - a nice, friendly and helpful service is very important to us. Again, I'm sorry that we dit not match your expecations and we hope to welcome you some day again ! With kind regards, Kirsten Wolff General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
The Yellow Smoking Standard Double Room at the Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre...
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
The Red Superior Double Room at the Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
The Green Superior Room at the Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
The Blue Studio Room at the Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
The Blue Studio Room at the Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
Previous
expedia says this hotel will charge €50 per night as a deposit! what is this about? I was literally going to book this hotel and noticed this small print. can someone help?
I paid without any deposit!!
1 vote
Show all answers
What are the hours for breakfast? thank you Denise
Dear Denise, Our breakfast times are Monday to Friday 06.30 am till 10.00 am. On Saturday and Sunday 6.30 am till 11.00 am. For any further questions we will be at your disposal. Looking forward to welcome you soon at our Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre Königsallee we remain with best regards Katja Weiß EAM in charge of rooms and reservations
1 vote
Show all answers
"not too high floor, cos of the lift"
"Better think twice before booking a room there!"
"As air conditioning is not always working, get as far from the street as you can, stay on the upper floors."
"High floor is always the best especialy with terres"
"Pick a room that's not on the first floor, if you can choose."
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
four points by sheraton central duesseldorf hotel4 points by sheraton central duesseldorffour points central dusseldorffour points düsseldorfsheraton dusseldorffour points dusseldorfdüsseldorf four pointsdüsseldorf sheraton
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDüsseldorf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing