We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Duesseldorf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Duesseldorf
Melia Duesseldorf
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
Start your review of Melia Duesseldorf
 Click to rate
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of hotel is very good also the service is quiet good enough .normally more 5 time I stay in melia and in general I am happy with this hotel .the price is a little high for this hotel but if you want to compare with the price in same area ,the price will be reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedram M
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Pedram M, Thank you for your time and effort to tell us your impressions about your stay in our hotel. I really enjoyed to see you and I would be delighted to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards from Düsseldorf, Vanessa

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel one night in a Melia standard guest room! It was a nice one, bed was confortable, wifi was good, nice breakfast, the business room are full of day light and well organized. The staff was a bit confused sometimes and seems not to communicate together a lot but they were nice anyway. Hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stéphanie G
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Stéphanie G, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valued feedback. I was really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you are staying a few times a year with us! I do hope you will be returning soon. Kind regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel in a good location .stayed in the Melia on several occasions , however breakfast was always included on previous occasion .On this occasion breakfast wasn't . Breakfast was priced at €28 per head , the most expensive I ever eaten.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this review

Dear John W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Melia Düsseldorf. We are very pleased to hear that you already stayed several times with us and that you like our hotel and its location. You are always able to choose if you would like to book a room including or excluding breakfast. For any...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice modern efficient hotel. Goods location for exhibition halls. Excellent wifi. Nice food but limited menu. Good sized rooms and bathrooms. Stocked mini bar is appreciated. Very clean and modern. About 10 mins from central station and similar to airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seelo
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Seelo, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It makes me happy to see that you have rated our hotel with 4 points. It is great to read that you were satisfied with the hotel’s facilities and that you enjoyed the location of our property, near the exhibition halls and the old town. We are looking forward to your...

london
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think this is one of the worst business hotels in Germany. The staff are clueless about anything to do with food and beverage, the rooms focus on the wrong things, like giving the guests a big bath towel not something that resembles a serviette if far more important than the free chocolates. There is no TV guide and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sw1lad
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this review

Dear sw1lad, Our valued team usually receives a lot of very positive feedback on friendliness and attentiveness in tripadvisor reviews. I am very sad to read that you have a different impression. If you ever should face a situation that you are not satisfied with please find my contact details in the Email that I have already sent you. Best...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Hi, I stayed at the hotel for 1 night, with 3 other colleagues. We had 4 rooms, in a different levels. The location is perfect, its in a walking distance from city center, shopping centers, food market, restaurants area. Nearby you will find nice and quiet park. Front dest staff were very friendly, we received great and quick service during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaayanLior
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this review

Dear MaayanLior, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Melia Düsseldorf. It's great to hear your wonderful comments and I will be sure to pass them on to our staff who look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back again! Kind regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed 1 week at this hotel. It's really well located : right in front of the park, walking distance from the old town and posh shopping area, 2-5min away from the tram stations Nordstrasse or Tonhalle which are both very practical. The reception does a great job with customer service, the rooms are big, clean, functional and modern. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra F
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra F, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team will be very pleased to hear your great experience. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. See you soon! Kind regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Good location next to the park and at a walking distance from the main shopping district ... it is quite and relaxing hotel with modern style rooms and good bathrooms space as well with bathtub option if u want ... the staff are great and it has a gym , massage and sauna facilities to whom are concerned... and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad S
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Mohammad S, thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a nice stay with us. My colleagues will be happy to read your comments! We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back in future to repeat your experience. Yours sincerely Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Lovely hotel in a great location, right next to the gardens only 10 minutes walk and you are in the town. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Downside would be no tea or coffee facilities in the room, NO English TV channels if you fancy a bit of chill time and the double room is two twin beds pushed together....

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerielouise S
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Valerielouise S, thanks a lot for your nice feedback. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed our location and especially our service provided by our staff! In regards to our TV channels we do have english channels. Please feel free to ask our team the next team if there is anything where we can assist you- also with...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Great base for short break. Good central location on edge of nice park. Basics of cleanliness and comfort all there. Good Bathroom. Simple, minimal design suited our taste. Liked the lobby bar. Bit of a faff at check in and out as per every hotel everywhere - always mystifies me why this process isn't streamlined in 21st Century...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BathfordD
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this review

Dear BathfordD, thank you very much for your review and honest constructive feedback. We always welcome our client suggestions for further improvement! Looking forward to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager

630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Junior Suite (81)
Viewed
Premium Double Room (163)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 244 in Dusseldorf
862 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 244 in Dusseldorf
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 244 in Dusseldorf
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Melia Duesseldorf

Address: Inselstr. 2, 40479 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: €71 - €486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Duesseldorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Melia Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Duesseldorf Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#20 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Duesseldorf staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Duesseldorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles sw1lad, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great Location”
 of 5 bubbles Alby6, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My heating wasn't working, but as soon I reported it, plumber arrived in few minutes and it was done. 😍”
 of 5 bubbles 149adiamw, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“6th Floor over looking park has brilliant city views and strong Wifi!”
 of 5 bubbles 942jenniferc, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think the rooms on the levels looking out over the Hofgarten park are especially pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenmT8839GS, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5