We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP Dortmund

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (7)
Ratings and reviews
GreenLeaders Silver level
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good42%
  • Average26%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
Located in the Dortmund technology park and near the city centre, Westfallenhalle and Signal Iduna Park stadium, the TRYP Dortmund is an excellent option for a hotel stay in Dortmund. The TRYP Dortmund provides spacious and comfortable rooms; free WiFi internet; different dining spaces...
Offers from TRYP Dortmund
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Emil Figge Strasse 41, 44227 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
12.4 km to Dortmund Airport
53 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
7
23
27
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
23
27
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight staygood sizebreakfast was excellentfootball stadium100mbtaxibosscomfort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

aldough i show my payment and invoice. the woman at the desk insist me to pay it. also nobody mention about parking costs. even not at the desk. wish it improve,.. it should be more clear. this things make the total experience bad,..More

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank H6537FRinfo
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TRYP DortmundResponded 1 June 2018

Dear H6537FRinfo, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you do not get the information. Also we do not have enough information about your stay to declare your complaint. We would be glad about a chance to show you that we give our...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The breakfast was excellent with a number of healthy choices. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bathrooms are also spacious and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Dinners at the restaurant were quite satisfying.More

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank david65536
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TRYP DortmundResponded 25 May 2018

Dear david65536, thank you for choosing our hotel and your positive feedback. Great you also visit our Restaurant and enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a great time in Dortmund. We like to welcome you back soon, have a good time! Best regards Your...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Personnel was very kind, room was clean and comfortable . We had breakfast as well , food was wresh and tasty . Definitely recommend this place. It’s a good hotel for travelers , who don’t spend much time at the hotel ☺️More

Thank Julia C
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at TRYP DortmundResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Julia C., thank you for choosing our hotel and your positive feedback. We hope you had a great time in Dortmund. Great you also visit our restaurant, and enjoyed our food, thank you! We like to welcome you back soon, have a good time!...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018

Let's start with the good: Nothing. Moving on to the bad: hidden fees. Unclean bathroom. Very dirty floor and walls. Dirty bedsheets. WiFi was bad! Max 1 device and Max 500mb TOTAL! Employees at the counter did not know anything about the area. Couldn't even...More

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank MaxHermanTheFirst
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at TRYP DortmundResponded 11 May 2018

Dear MaxHermanTheFirst, thank you for your visit and your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Cleanliness is very important to us, that's why we check all rooms before we report them clean. All our employees are informed about...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017

We stayed here as a result of Ryanair cancelling our flight due to snow. Having made the trip out via Airport bus and taxi and deep snow, not having a clue where the hotel was, we soon realised that the hotel was totally unprepared for...More

Thank Capdan13
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TRYP DortmundResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Capdan13, we can understand your thoughts, but we think you make it a little bit easier as it is. Sundays it is always very quiet, and the news of the flight cancelling reached us at very short notice. So as you said, we need...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Located in the Dortmund technology park and near the city centre, Westfallenhalle and Signal Iduna Park stadium, the TRYP Dortmund is an excellent option for a hotel stay in Dortmund. The TRYP Dortmund provides ...More spacious and comfortable rooms; free WiFi internet; different dining spaces (breakfast buffet / a la carte restaurant / lobby bar); an outdoor terrace; parking with charge; and 2 meeting rooms with natural light and capacity for up to 110 people, amongst other services and facilities. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
GreenLeaders Silver level
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
GreenLeaders Silver level
Hotel Style
Onsen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
GreenLeaders Silver level
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
GreenLeaders Silver level
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tatkins0n
7 September 2017|
Answer
Response from SUN820 | Reviewed this property |
Hello, it is actually within walking distance (2.5 km). You could take the route Emil-Figge strasse and follow this street until Krueckenweg. Then follow this street until the road Am Westfalenstadion which brings you in... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Rosson45
15 October 2014|
Answer
Response from TRYPDortmund | Property representative |
Dear Rosson45, thank you for your response. Yes we have rooms with twin beds. All our rooms are double rooms, also for single use. Please let us know if we can make a reservation. You can reach us under Phone +49... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Doesent matter, the hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere, so there is nothing to look at"
Read review
"There are some rooms that you can see the stadium, the other ones there is not much to see."
Read review
"To hard beds for our backs ;-)"
Read review
"Ask to not be overlooking the bins!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing