We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Centro Hotel Ariane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Centro Hotel Ariane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to write as the overall experience with this one is pretty low, but not all dark, this seniora in the reception, Irianne was exceptional and helpful. Rest of the staff had some communication issues with English. The hotel room I stayed was so small so I felt like a cage at times. One night the heater broke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matan S
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I took the hotel only because there seems to be a convention in Cologne and the hotels are either full or prices are crazy high. For the good things I can say - the hotel was clean, personnel were nice and polite, breakfast had. Nice variety (considering the hotel and price). However, it is an old hotel they are trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galipahl04071980
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Platteville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 October 2016

If all you're going to do is sleep, you'll be alright. Everything is old and worn. When we walked into the hotel the front desk person was having an argument on the phone w/ another customer. A rather loud argument that we had to wait thru to get helped. He in fact was rather rude, not a great start. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katia654321
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Without warning, and without consulting me, they suddenly packed my stuff, and moved everything to a different room. I've traveled quite a bit, and I've never experienced anything like this. Horrible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agnordby
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Location is near the train station and main shopping street. Breakfast was good. Staff was not very helpful and attentive. They seems to be not interested to serve you as a guest and were busy on the phone most of the time. They wanted to charge us for the parking fees even we dint had a car there.(the gentlemen at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupi K
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I would recommend this hotel only if all other hotels are booked for the evening. The facilities are generally tired and worn out. The hotel is not in an especially noisy area, however, the rooms themselves are not well soundproofed and there are loud interior doors throughout (ex: the elevator) that can be heard all through the day/night. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellibeth_12
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is well located, a few meters from center and river. Room is simply furnished but reasonable quality for the price If possible request room to the back to avoid street noise at night. Staff is very helpful and breakfast offers some good options

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmagui
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Germany
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location. In 10 minutes walking you are already in the Dom. The reception guys were very helpful and friendly and the rooms are big and clean. The breakfast is also good enough, offering the normal package for a 3-4 stars hotel. I recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vagner L
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The location of the hotel is perfect, the breakfast was great, the room was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The only disadvantage was the very poor WiFi in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGJ89
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Whatever there is to be said about this property let me stress this: The wifi is not working to such a degree that it is suitable for business travellers or anyone else using VPNs, streaming, data download etc. And to add insult to injury: When mentioning this to the front desk peeople they simply state that there is only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWizzzzz
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Süd
Novum Hotel Ahl Meerkatzen Cologne Altstadt
Hotel Mauritius-Altstadt
#135 of 277 in Cologne
67 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
Hotel Heinzelmannchen
Hotel Heinzelmannchen
#141 of 277 in Cologne
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Artisthotel Monte Christo
Artisthotel Monte Christo
#181 of 277 in Cologne
22 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Centro Hotel Royal
Centro Hotel Royal
#166 of 277 in Cologne
102 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
Adagio Koln City
Adagio Koln City
#9 of 277 in Cologne
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Centro Hotel Ariane

Address: Hohe Pforte 19-21, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Süd
Price Range: €56 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Hotel Ariane 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Centro Hotel Ariane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centro Hotel Ariane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Centro Hotel Ariane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get one at the back away from noise, and elevator doesn't go to top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Katia654321, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for the room only till 4th floor other floors does not have lift.”
 of 5 bubbles rupik2014, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Probably ask for a room that doesn't overlook the street, although it wasn't exactly busy at night. And only one small lift, so a lower floor would be useful if you'll be using the stairs instead of waiting for the lift!”
 of 5 bubbles Andy_Edit, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“rooms at the back are quieter, but on the front the double glass also keeps out most of the street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles arjanliesker, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“rooms facing the street are a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles yyjguy, 12 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay