We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lindner Hotel Dom Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lindner Hotel Dom Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

For My opinions My room has many convenient services however internet access for data communication is very easy to connection and very good however atmosphere is very nice and your location is very near important places in Cologne and I will have some breakfast for tomorrow morning I hoped it's very delicious. Finally I would like to say "Thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warut A
lindner039, General Manager at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Warut, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne Eva Homann & Team General Manager More 

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
152 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Hotel seemed typical European mid range but I had a number of issues which lowered my opinion. I booked this hotel specifically because it had AC and I was traveling in late June. The AC in my room did not work. I was told the hotel was sold out and to sleep with the window open. Second the room door... More 

Helpful?
Thank AAS
lindner039, General Manager at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and constructive comments, which help us to improve our services. We would be delighted to welcome you back with us. Best regards from Cologne Eva Homann & Team General Manager More 

Qatar
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Hotel is centrally located near the central train station and other attractions. Rooms are comfortable, quite large, with air con, and a comfortable bed. The room was very clean and housekeeping were efficient. Wifi worked, most of the time, but was a bit slow. Buffet breakfast had a good selection and the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank DohaWanderer
lindner039, General Manager at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The hotel is walking distance from the cathedral, there is a parking spot near. The rooms are updated and clean. not a lot of decoration but nice. There is an indoor swimming pool that is very nice and children can use it. The breakfast is quite standard and a bit expensive. I would suggest going out for breakfast. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMG2006
lindner039, General Manager at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne Eva Homann & Team General Manager More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The Lindner Hotel Dom (not to be confused with the nearby Lindner apartments) is ideally situated and suited for visitors to Cologne. Within a few minutes walk from the train station, the hotel is also within an easy stroll of the great cathedral, the markets and shops and other attractions of this compact but fascinating city. The hotel is clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bluefoot
lindner039, General Manager at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne Eva Homann & Team General Manager More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The position of the hotel is very good as it is very close to the train main station and to the dom that can be easily be reached in 5 min walking time. The structure of the hotel is quite new and inside it appears to be nice as well. Regarding the room it was not at the level of... More 

Helpful?
Thank penva
lindner039, General Manager at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards from Cologne Eva Homann & Team General Manager More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I actually booked this as the image showed the breakfast was overlooking the Dom tower and on the map it looked close enough. Its just 10mins wandering from the train station, which is great. ITs a modern building, and the rooms are of decent size, but unfortunately typical design with bathroom light outside the bathroom so in middle o night... More 

Helpful?
Thank GaelicKaz
lindner039, General Manager at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards from Cologne Eva Homann & Team General Manager More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed one night during a short trip from Brussels. 5-10 minute walk from train station and many resturants and shops nearby. Staff was friendly, room was quite large by European standards. Breakfast buffet was great with cold cuts, fruit, hot foods, and everything else you would expect

Helpful?
Thank SHB31
lindner039, General Manager at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review. It´s nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon we remain with best regards from Cologne Eva Homann & Team General Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Having stayed in several Cologne hotels near the central station in Cologne, I was delighted to find the Lindner hotel. It is modern, bright and light, with a very friendly and helpful reception, and within a five minutes' walk from the main (central) station. Quite exceptional: its breakfast buffet is by far the best I have anywhere in recent months... More 

Helpful?
Thank peterhL5960YC
lindner039, General Manager at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It´s nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon we remain with best regards from Cologne Eva Homann & Team General Manager More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel especially for advertised air conditioning as outside temperature was 28 degrees. Disappointed to find air-con was not working and room temperature remained at 27 degrees. Reception made an excuse but couldn't fix the problem. Shower was running hot and cold. Location is good and the rest of the hotel is ok. Due to disappointment with temperature in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ardje
lindner039, General Manager at Lindner Hotel Dom Residence, responded to this review

Dear Ardje, thank you for your visit and the constructive comments. We regret that we had problems with the air conditioning during your stay. For the inconveniences you had we would like to apologize. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon with us. Greetings from Cologne Eva Homann & Team General Manager More 

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hilton Cologne
#25 of 277 in Cologne
1,833 reviews
Ibis Koeln Am Dom
#28 of 277 in Cologne
795 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lindner Hotel City Plaza
#27 of 277 in Cologne
620 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#8 of 277 in Cologne
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

Address: Stolkgasse/An den Dominikanern 4a, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Price Range: €92 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Dom Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lindner Hotel Dom Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Cologne
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cologne
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#30 Business Hotel in Cologne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lindner Hotel Dom Residence staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lindner Hotel Dom Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Courtyard rooms are relatively quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AAS, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel - the reception staff are terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles DohaWanderer, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get an ODD number hotel room, especially on the first 2 floors, as you will be subjected to breakfast goers who dine on the terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles GaelicKaz, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Quite rooms are located on the rear of the building”
 of 5 bubbles Fred_Fafa, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose any rooms end with 01 because they are close to the police station”
 of 5 bubbles zhjdenis, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay