We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Koeln Am Dom

Show Prices
#31 of 276 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Koeln Am Dom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 390: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in September 2016. The hotel is in a fabulous location right outside the cathedral. Rooms were ok and if your needing to get to the station quickly it is practically right next door. Staff we found to be polite and helpful on arrival and departure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markarmel
São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room did not have a nice view (at the 4th floor - floors below could have had a better view of the square) but it was very comfortable, quiet, clean and had everything I needed. The staff was friendly and answered any questions I had. The breakfast buffet was super, including waffles, what made a difference!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Passaro_azul
Jessica L, Manager at Ibis Koeln Am Dom, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. If you visit us the next time, please ask for a room with a direct view to the cathedral, which we have on the other floors. The 4th floor provides the quitest rooms we have, therefore the direct view to the cathedral...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A basic hotel that provides an ok service and room. The location is excellent as it is situated in the Hauptbahnhof and right near the Cathedral and city centre. The room we had was small with limited space for bags and to place a couple of items. While the room was basic and a bit dated, it was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trakkydacks
Jessica L, Manager at Ibis Koeln Am Dom, responded to this review

Dear, thank you very much for your very detailed feedback about your stay in our hotel. I apologize for the incident with the door. This was not the way we want our staff to handle cases like this. It is always tricky to have any kinds of renovations in the running business, if it concerns the main entrance it is...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent and convenient hotel for the station. Good security, very clean and welcoming staff. Without doubt will use again for overnight stop. Hotel room was also very quiet. Free beer was also most welcome!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikesM7593VV
Jessica L, Manager at Ibis Koeln Am Dom, responded to this review

Dear Mike, thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding you stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again at any time in our hotel. What I really apreciate is your positive comment about our staff! I will pass it forward to my colleagues immediately! Kindest regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Cologne with my boyfriend in December 2016 for a trip to the Christmas markets. We had never visited Cologne before, so I was unsure where to stay. We have stayed in a few ibis hotels before, so knew we couldn't go wrong booking this hotel. Firstly, the location is absolutely magnificent!!! The hotel is located next to/ in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hlsxo
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Excellent location, nothing beats stepping off the train, straight into the hotel. Very handy for the Christmas markets. Can't fault the hotel or the staff. You even get a view of the team s from the top floor. Downside is the price. We paid over £100 a night for the location which is too much for an Ibis. Will probably...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bizmuth
Kurrajong, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This was our second stay at the hotel. It is a typical Ibis, basic facilities but no frills. The lounge area on the ground floor is very nice and well equipped. This was good as Wifi reception in the room was flaky but was very good downstairs. Staff were efficient and helpful. Location above the station and opposite the cathedral...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EK639
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed in this hotel on our last visit to Cologne in 2008 so for our most recent visit, we selected it again because of our previous experience. It is so convenient if travelling by train, as we were on both occasions...being located within the railway station complex next to the large plaza in front of the famous Dom. Like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogeria l
Jessica L, Assistant to General Manager at Ibis Koeln Am Dom, responded to this review

Dear Rogeria, thank you very much for your kind feedback and your detailed and positive evaluation of the hotel and our service. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Cologne! I am very happy that our new breakfast concept convinced you and matched your taste. We hope to welcome you again very soon! Best regards Lars

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Wonderful stay +++Plus Near to Tram/Rail/Bus station Near to Dom Very good restaurants Near to shopping areas They provide kitchen and utensils ---Negative We need to take care of room key very carefully! if not it will cost us alot Steam iron was not working (had to go another wing for that) Wifi limited per week travelled on business

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijkra
Jessica L, Assistant to General Manager at Ibis Koeln Am Dom, responded to this review

Dear Vijkra, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel and the positive aspects you mentioned as well! Unfortunately there are also some negative aspects that you mentioned, which we of course regret. We would be very thankful if you take the time and contact us again directly, so we can talk about these points...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eutr

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hilton Cologne
#28 of 276 in Cologne
1,898 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Wyndham Koeln
Wyndham Koeln
#62 of 276 in Cologne
795 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
Altstadt-Nord
Eden Hotel Fruh am Dom
Eden Hotel Fruh am Dom
#36 of 276 in Cologne
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Koln Am Dom hotel is located in the centre of Cologne, close to the railway station and a short walk from museums, the Musical Dome and the Stadttheater, the airport is 20 km away. Book one of our 71 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet andbenefit from use of the amenities we offer, including a bar and snacks available 24 hours. There is public undercover parking and a restaurant nearby. Tennis courts just 5 km from the hotel and golf 20 km, Fuhlinger See lake is 20 km from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Koeln Am Dom

Address: Bahnhofsvorplatz, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range: €89 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Koeln Am Dom 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Koeln Am Dom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Koeln Am Dom Hotel Cologne
Ibis Hotel Cologne
Accor Koeln Am Dom
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Koeln Am Dom staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Koeln Am Dom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the Square offer nice views of the Dom.”
 of 5 bubbles r0gerial, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor,facing the square, it may have been noisier on the station side”
 of 5 bubbles 576ninap, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The fourth floor is good enough except for the steps.”
 of 5 bubbles constro, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a top floor room which was quiet with a good view of the cathedral.”
 of 5 bubbles Gee231205x, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one with Cathedral view”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherG86, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay