We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Bonn Hotel

HOTEL.INFOUS$110*
View Deal
#1 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$224*
US$110*
Great Deal
US$116*
US$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Bonn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Bonn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. I liked the atmosphere and location from river rhine. In the morning we could the the ships passing by. I used the rhine promenade for jogging in the morning - what is very handy. Also some nice shopping areas just around the corner. will return for sure if I am in...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulrich E
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ulrich, thank you very much for takig the time to share your comments in regards of your last stay with us in Bonn. It´s my pleasure to see that our entire team was able to create a wonderful experience for you during your visit to Bonn. Due to our very convenient location in between the river Rhine and the...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Good Hotel, not on top but well equipped. Staff very kind and helpful, rooms clean and gym ok. There is also a small square shaped pool - not good to swim, just to relax or to do some aqua training. Wifi is really a bad surprise: free only in public areas, and 20€/day in rooms. In addition, it keeps on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Architect_IT
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "architekt_it", thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay at the Hilton Bonn. It´s my pleasure to see that you generally enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments this morning to our department heads. I am glad to see that you found some spare time to enjoy our fitness & pool facilities. Your...

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff at this hotel were really friendly and accommodating. The room was great: clean, spacious, had openable windows comfortable bed. It was a good location and it was quite affordable! Free wifi in lobby but had to pay for it in the room (only downside. The breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa, what a treat to read your nice comments this morning about your recent stay at the Hilton Bonn. Thank you very much in the name of the entire team of the Hilton Bonn for your very nice feedback. It´s my pleasure to share your feedback among our team. We hope to welcome you back soon in Bonn and...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very good hotel with excellent breakfast (allbeit quite expensive) and very friendly staff. Good location next to the Rhine river and 2 mins walk to the main central pedestrian area of the city. Nice pool area also. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyp155
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear anthonyp155, thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your last stay at the Hilton Bonn. It´s our upmost target to provide the best possible cutomer service for our valued guest. Therefore it´s my pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you will consider staying with us again in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a great hotel. I really enjoyed staying there. The staff made me feel welcome. I completely enjoyed the meeting, rooms are very clean and everyone made me feel welcome. I will definetly return to this property if I am in the area again. Please keep me a nice with a river view for my next stay. Thanks for...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, thank you very much for your time to share your comments in regards to your last stay at the Hilton Bonn. It´s nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to offer you the customer service you deserve. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at the Hilton Bonn...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our Family Stayed in this Hotel twice. From 31st of March 2013 to 7th of April 2013 and from 12th of August to the 19th of August 2012. We had 2 joining room at both occasions. Rooms were nice. Second time, when we asked maid to change the sheets she went berserk and started yelling at us in German. She...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Easwara
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eswara, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your last stay at the Hilton Bonn. As we are always trying to provide the best possible cutomer service for our valued guest it worries that you did not feel heared once you raised your complaint at the desk. Please...

Drammen, Norway
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel looks to be quite old, the ceiling in my room was almost as high as the length of the room. Rhine-view room turned out to be a room towards the atrium, which was illuminated at night, so I needed to close the curtains and could not let some fresh air in. The reception told me 2 days that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svein
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Svein, thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Bonn. We are always trying to provide the best customer service possible to our valued guest. Therefore it´s my pleasure to share your comments among our team. What strives me with concern is your comment in regards to your DHL shippment. First and...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were actually looking for a small inn nearby, but it was closed for renovations. We decided to treat ourselves and stay in the Hilton which we had passed on the way. Of course, we were not disappointed! This is a Hilton after all. Not on the grand scale that you would find on Park Avenue, but very nice anyway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1946HappyCamper
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "1946HappCamper", it´s my pleasure to thank you for your very nice feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Hilton Bonn. It´s always nice to read such a wonderful and positive feedback - which will be shared today among the entire team of the Hilton Bonn. I hope to welcome you back soon here at the...

Orange, California
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one week including the weekend. And I would say the service and the staff are exceptional. If I go to Bonn agaian, I would definitely stay here. I got the room with Balcony on the 4th floor and everything was exceptional. Breakfast was good (may have some changes every day otherwise it becomes a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fnaanurag
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "fnaanurag", first of all I would like to take the oppotunity to thank you for writing such a great feedback of your last stay at the Hilton Bonn. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at that our customer focused and caring staff made your time in Bonn unforgetable. I surely hope you will visit...

Naarden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Hotel is excellent and is serviced by very caring professional staff. A pleasant change from a lot of hotels we have stayed in. Breakfast was marvellous with great atmosphere and excellent food...The pool, fitness en suana facilities are definitly worth visiting.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don K
HiltonBonn, Manager at Hilton Bonn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Don K", first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your last visit to the Hilton Bonn. It is a great pleasure for me to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the caring and customer orientated attitude of our...

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Kameha Grand
#3 of 79 in Bonn
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Godesberg
#2 of 79 in Bonn
123 reviews
Zentrum
Collegium Leoninum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the River Rhine, the Hilton Bonn hotel is situated in the heart of Bonn's city center, close to both businesses and tourist attractions. Guests will find this Bonn hotel the ideal location for trip to the cosmopolitan German city. Take a leisurely walk along the riverside and explore historical and contemporary attractions. Enjoy a Terrace brunch or breakfast with stunning views of the River Rhine. Dine at the Grill restaurant serving different cuts of dry aged beef or the finest grilled fish or have a small bite and quick simple dishes to go at SNAX. With a fitness center, pool, sauna and relaxed drinks at the contemporary Kennedy Bar, guests can enjoy more than a peaceful night's sleep in this Bonn hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Bonn Hotel

Address: Berliner Freiheit 2, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Price Range: €74 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bonn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Bonn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Bonn
Hilton Bonn
Bonn Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bonn
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
#1 Spa Hotel in Bonn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bonn
#6 Business Hotel in Bonn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Bonn Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Bonn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Because the hotel is U shaped, may rooms will get you a glimpse of the river. AC works!”
jolier787, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the elevators”
RichardMiltonKeynes, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 308, 310 offer the Rhine river view”
cks1970, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not facing main road”
801heikod, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 4th floor rooms as these are mostly not renovated and thus look and feel dated.”
Kaichen88, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HOTEL.INFO
US$110* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$116
Booking.comUS$116
AMOMAUS$224
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates