We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TOP Hotel Buschhausen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TOP Hotel Buschhausen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of TOP Hotel Buschhausen
 Click to rate
Manchester
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Stayed over New Year with a Shearings Tour (2 coach loads 100+people) great time seemed to be had by all. Food was good although queues were to be expected with that number of people in a smallish Hotel Staff were first class could not do enough for you. 2 Lifts very small no more than two people at a time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy98a
Petra T, Leiter Front Office at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this review

Dear Madam/ Sir, many thanks for your comment and you took the time to do it. It has been a pleasure to have you here for New Year. We are happy to inform you that we startet renovations of the first 20 rooms in total and we switched from analog to digital TV and you are able to watch now...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Agree with everything said by SteveP. We had a very good New Year at this hotel.. Some of the guests also spent the previous New Year here. All staff were very helpful and the reception staff gave us maps and bus stop names for using the bus service and sight seeing in Aachen. There was a lever on the left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 938val
Petra T, Leiter Front Office at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this review

Dear Madam/ Sir, we thank you for your comment here at tripadvisor and that you took some time to do it, as the most satisfied guest forget to do it and it is so important for us. It was a pleasure to have you here and as I stated before, we are happy to present you our first renovated rooms/...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This Hotel is the Pits. Stayed here over Christmas with Shearing's Holidays, what a mistake that was. The food was disgraceful and we also had the indignity of having to queue up for the privilege. There was no menu or any indication of what was being served. The dinner plates were filthy, we had to sort through the stack of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gsmithlara
Petra T, Leiter Front Office at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this review

Dear Madam/ Sir, many thanks for your comment. Regretfully we cannot accept the way you did it. The most of your stated points are not right I would say a lie... We are an official categorized 3 star sup Hotel ( DEHOGA official German Categorization) and Shearings Holidays is company with good reputations and awards in the UK. We wish...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Stayed here 29/12/16 to 2/1/17 3 city break with Shearings. I was a little worried having read the other reviews but could not have been more pleasantly surprised. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The Food was plentiful and various with choice . Breakfast was superb both continental and cooked full English available from buffet.. The New years evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 803Stevep
Petra T, Leiter Front Office at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this review

Dear Steve, many thanks for your good comment and the time you took to write it. It is very important that the satisfied guests give the comments to these webpages. It is a pleasure to inform you that we know startet with the renovation of rooms and baths and that you will get in future international TVchannels via digital cable....

Loughborough
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is so disgraceful . We arrived as a coach party , We were given our keys and shown to the lift ,which is only big enough for 2 people, so with many of our party needing it off we go to the stairs... which was 1 of 3 & guess work. We found our room and in we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharpeyuk
Petra T, Manager at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we thank you for your report and we were exspecting your comment, as you were the only person who was not happy on this tour. Although we did everything to make you happy we could not reach you. We served you traditional German Food and you booked & paid with your tripa 3-cours-set menue , but we served...

West Midlands
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I booked on Wednesday 9th November a 11.50pm through Booking.com. in the messages I said I wouldn't arrive till 12.15am. I arrived. Doors locked. No one on reception. I knocked I phoned. I could hear their phone ringing but no one answered my call. Have found out today they have charged me. Contacted them. They said no refund because check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally_21_9
Petra T, Leiter Front Office at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this review

Dear Madam, man thanks for your comment but we wish to point out that you did not describe the right situation: As you can see at the booking confirmation our reception is opened until 0:00 o'clock. But for emergency reasons we always put a mobile number at the entrance door which you never used. We waited for you until 0:30...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel whilst on a coach holiday but found it very basic.It does have a pool and sauna which was cosy. It has its own bar which was just as well as there's nothing else around. The hotel staff were very abrupt other than the lady of the hotel who was happy and jovial. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patmiddleton18
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Also the city is so nice but the hotel is so faraway with only 2 bus lines arriving near to it but every 1 hour each !!! During my stay i wasn't able to catch any of them at all ... The hotel room is very poor and old the breakfast is so nice and also receptionist was helping most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohannad M
Penarth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This rating is based on two overnight stays as part of a tour group en route to and from. Uninspiring hotel. Large clean bedroom. OK breakfast good evening meal. If it's available try the excellent home made ice cream. Had better overnights, definitely had worse. Nothing to mark it above or below average. If all you want is to lay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don H
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Nice for overnight, but could have given us a family room, as we were quite obviously a family. The food was okay, but could have been better. It was a good sized room with a nice bathroom but it was very basic, and just had the necessities. Would recommend for a nights stop, but not for a long holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bibisydneyshanks

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.1 km away
Art Hotel Aachen
Art Hotel Aachen
#27 of 41 in Aachen
92 reviews
0.6 km away
Art Hotel Aachen Superior
19.0 km away
Zum Alten Forsthaus
Zum Alten Forsthaus
#22 of 41 in Aachen
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel Aachen
Leonardo Hotel Aachen
#7 of 41 in Aachen
240 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
1.9 km away
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Buschhausen is a popular family run hotel which offers modern comfort to business travellers as well as individual hospitality to Aachen visitors. We are well-known for our belgium-influenced cooking. The Hotel is located directly to Aachen forest only 1.5km from town centre. Come and visit us, to see what if the statements of the travellers are true. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TOP Hotel Buschhausen

Address: Adenauerallee 215, 52066 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Price Range: €57 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TOP Hotel Buschhausen 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your TOP Hotel Buschhausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Aachen
Aachen Top Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TOP Hotel Buschhausen staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Poole, United Kingdom
Swansea
Poole, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Ashford, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from TOP Hotel Buschhausen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you stock up at duty free with Spirits and make sandwiches for lunch at breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmy98a, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Swimming pool available”
 of 5 bubbles 803Stevep, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wouldn't know”
 of 5 bubbles patmiddleton18, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“lower floors if you have problems walking as lift is small and rooms are spread over 3 floors”
 of 5 bubbles RogerFinnemore, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Access to the final top floor is by stairs only.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelexperience12, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5