We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Buergermeister-Haupt-Str. 36, 23966 Wismar, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania Germany
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (39)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel
Updated 12/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 18 hotels in Wismar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Wonnemar Resort-Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Wismar, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Fürstenhof (0.6 mi) and Wassertor (0.7 mi), guests of Wonnemar Resort-Hotel can easily experience some of Wismar's most well known attractions. Wonnemar Resort-Hotel features room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Wismar. For guests with a vehicle, parking is available for the cost of € 8,00 per day. Best of all, Wonnemar Resort-Hotel makes it easy to experience some great Wismar attractions like Lindengarten, which is a popular garden. Enjoy your stay in Wismar!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Boating
Bowling
Game room
Water park
Aerobics
Table tennis
Waterslide
Video game console
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German
112Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 29
  • 16
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Janke81 wrote a review 2 Jul
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Everyone who Works there where unfriemdly, they don’t understand any English and just didn’t care when we tried to ask. No air con on the room, our keys to the waterpark did not work. Worst experience in Germany so far.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Mark M wrote a review May 2022
Berlin, Germany175 contributions84 helpful votes
A super idea to attach a nice hotel to the water park. You can tell the chefs are a cut above. But given the water park over the bridge, more children's options are necessary in the restaurant. However, the hotel does have a hidden teen room (games console) and another kiddy room (although my 8 year-old said it was for babies). It is also a nice and easy walk to the centre/harbour of Wismar through the park
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Oleg O wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife and I were at this hotel on August 31, when the air temperature was +30 degrees Celsius. The hotel has no air conditioning, the room did not have a refrigerator, there was not even a fan. Nightmare!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SebastianK5555, Manager at WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Dear Oleg, thank you for having visited our hotel. We are sorry hat you did´nt enjoy your staying with us. For environmental reasons, we have decided against air conditioning. We would have gladly made a fan available on request. We do have refrigerators in some of our family and superior rooms by now. If you have further suggestions, we would be happy to hear from you again We would be glad to welcome you back with us sometime. With best reagrds, Your WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel Team
Read more
Radka K wrote a review Aug 2019
Prague, Czech Republic316 contributions112 helpful votes
The hotel was nice and in good standard. Unfortunatelly, they charge you for everything: so breakfast extra, pool extra.... If we would go for it we would be landing on more than 220 EUR per couple for standard double room. Service on the reception however was very polite and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from SebastianK5555, Manager at WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Dear Radka_kr, thank you for your opinion. Sorry that we could not completely convince you with our services. However, it is not correct that we charge for everything. It depends on what rate you book. In your case it´s been our basic rate, which includes nothing but the hotel room. For example: If you want breakfast and pool area included you have to book our smart rate. You´ll find all necessary information on our website https://www.cbooking.de/(S(wrgpx3ht53irfjvvsifrexyo))/v4/booking.aspx?id=wonnemar&lang=en&module=public&_ga=2.25128954.1184885159.1568112173-291162037.1568112173 We would be glad to welcome you back with us sometime. With best reagrds Your WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel team
Read more
KirsifromTurku wrote a review Jul 2019
Turku, Finland141 contributions58 helpful votes
The hotel was nice and hotel guests are having their own entrance to the waterpark, so no need to queue. Breakfast was nice, you had possibility to order your eggs the way you like. Sleeping conditions were comfortable. Rooms are a bit small.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SebastianK5596, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel
Responded 31 Jul 2019
Dear guest, thank you so much for having visited our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your staying over all and had a good time. If you have any suggestions for improvement, we would be glad to hear them. We hope to welcome you again. With best regards Your Team from the WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel
Read more
Anders N wrote a review Jun 2019
Frederiksberg, Denmark54 contributions2 helpful votes
My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel 4 nights for relaxation and sight seeing in the local area. The hotel is professionally operated and the personal is friendly. Information is in general only presented in German that caused some turbels for us but may be fine for you. Oure room was clean and looked like new. However, I was expecting a fridge in the room and the room was relatively small. It was very hot and sunny when we visited and the room was very hot both day and night. This is probably rarely an issue. The breakfast was adequate and of an ok standard but not more. I was expecting better at a 4 star hotel. The water world facilities are really grate. We were hugely impressed with the facilities both for fun and relaxation. In the spa/sauna area you will easily find a peaceful area for reading or relaxation. Again, it would be nice with a flier or similar in English explaining basic information and rules. We booked the stay through a 3. party supplier including breakfast. That set us at the hotel service level “Smart” (see more information on hotel webpages). There were a 5 euro daily charges per person to use spa and sauna world but the water park was included. Fitness is also an additional charge Pross: New hotel Friendly service Good water facilities Cons: Missing information in English Missing fridge in the room Not impressing breakfast Terrible food in the water park Tips: Bring bathrobe for the sauna world
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from SebastianK5555, Manager at WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel
Responded 16 Jul 2019
Dear Andersnielsen45, thank you so much for having visited our hotel with yout family. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your staying over all and had a good time. We have deliberately refrained from the fridge for space-technical reasons. We ask for your understanding. We would be glad to welcome you back with us sometime. Kind regards, Your WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel Team
Read more
caperb wrote a review Feb 2019
Fredericia, Denmark7 contributions1 helpful vote
Went for 2 days off in Northern Germany. We booked this hotel since it had entrance to the water park included. Worked out quite fine, and I could consider coming back. The rooms are not so nice, but if you stay in the water park, its not that important. Aircon not working
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SebastianK5596, Manager at WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel
Responded 18 Mar 2019
Dear caperb, thank you for visiting our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your staying over all and had a good time. There is no aircon in our hotel. The system on our rooms is supposed to be a simply ventilation system. Maybe you could let us know what you did not like about our room or what you´ve missed. We would be glad to welcome you back with us sometime. Kind regards Your WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel
Read more
DavidL68 wrote a review Jun 2018
Wellingborough, United Kingdom112 contributions67 helpful votes
Edge of town location so a 15 minute flat and easy walk to the centre. Well stocked breakfast buffet. Clean and well maintained. Access to swimming and pool facilities via landbridge on second floor. Quality establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Cobra832016 wrote a review Mar 2018
Southampton, United Kingdom33 contributions38 helpful votes
Stayed for a week in this hotel and was disappointed with the following things: 1. Restaurant menu is does not have a lot of choices to choose from. 2. You have to walk outside and up the road to get to the gymnasium which you are told you have to change your trainers there and not walk in wearing gym gear so was refused entry. 3. There was no fridge in room. 4. You were unable to adjust the A/C which was stuck in auto and was too hot throughout the night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian K, Manager at WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel
Responded 24 Jun 2018
Dear Cobra832016, we`re sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant and disappointing to you. We always try to satisfy each wish for our menues and make a suggestion, if a guest doesn`t like ingredients or got intolerances. Our gym isn`t available from the inside, so it takes 50m to get there. It`s nessecary to change shoes to keep the gym and the equipment clean and dry. We have no fridges on our room, but it`s possible to get cold drinks at the reception and if you have medcine, which need to keep cold, we also store it for you. You had an automatic heating on your room to adjust the temperature up, it`s no A/C which is in our opinion truely not needed in this climate. We`ll take your feedback to work on our informations and performances and would like to welcome you again in Wismar to show you our development. Yours WONNEMAR Resort
Read more
Carsten T wrote a review Feb 2018
Randers, Denmark223 contributions48 helpful votes
Stayed for a long weekend at this hotel with my family enjoying the spa and fitness next door - nice arrangements. Had buffet at the restaurant Saturday night - nothing special but to this price it is OK. The SPA and sauna is nice but would preferer it to be WITH close - this way my family could have enjoyed the saunas as well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Visit some of the restaurants around the old town center and the harbour.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyMecklenburg-West PomeraniaWismar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kirche St. Georgen (0.9 km), Old Hansa Harbor (1.2 km), and Tierpark Wismar (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oberdeck, Wismarer EigenSinn Cafe, and Seeperle.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at WONNEMAR Resort-Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.