We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lange Strasse, 40, 18055, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 25%
Booking.com
US$142
View deal
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
US$132
View deal
Hotels.comUS$141
Expedia.comUS$141
Prestigia.comUS$147
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (533)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (62)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 56 hotels in Rostock
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Book the upscale Radisson Blu Hotel in Rostock city center, located close to the quaint harbor, old town, university and Kulturhistorisches Museum
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 25%
1813Reviews4Q+A40Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,045
  • 610
  • 115
  • 21
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
krape2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
Liberec, Czech Republic1 contribution
Thank you for the stay, I and the whole family were extremely satisfied. It was nice to have a piano in the hallway, which made my son happy that he could play even on vacation. If we go to Rostock, we will definitely return to your hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JanBerlin wrote a review Jan 2022
Berlin, Germany1405 contributions741 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here many times, but was upgraded for the first time to a junior suite, perhaps because of my Radisson Gold membership, but more likely because of my birthday. After the recent room renovation, Radisson Blu Rostock is even more close to perfection. The new room and bathroom design is just gorgeous. The other staples stayed the same: great location, huge breakfast buffet, motivated staff. Can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jana Rittig, Vertrieb at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
Responded 21 Jan 2022
Dear Jan, with outmost pleasure we have read your review of your recent Radisson Blu experience. Thank you for your compliments about the hotel design, our bedrooms and service you have received during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Jana Rittig - Sales Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarme_Probonisi wrote a review Aug 2022
Aventura28 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is beautiful, everything is impeccable from receptionists who are very kind and helpful (I was upgraded to a premium room), KAI restaurant personnel who provided amazing service and delicious food, to the hotel room that was really comfortable and clean, with an fabulous view of the city and the river Warnow. My room was cleaned every day and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel location is excellent, just one minute walk from the busy street with tons of restaurants, shops and bakeries. I had the best time in Rostock thanks to staying in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vytot wrote a review Aug 2022
Patong, Thailand1 contribution
The room is nice and overall area is clean and good location. The walking street and shopping area just at the back of the hotel. I could give more point for this hotel, however, we were not so impress with restaurant. We intended to order 1 currywurst with waitress that seemed like can't understand English well. The order came 2 and we tried to reject 1 but she said it's ok just take it. We thought she will charged us just 1 order but it turned out we got charge for 2 currywourst. We don't want make fuss about because we just arrived on our first day and too tried and we did finish those dishes. The portion was a bit more than we asked for. I just thought with this level of hotel, their staff shouldn't make this kind of mistake. We felt like they to force sale to us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you English speaking, try to talk with staff that understand proper English.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tokahe wrote a review Aug 2022
Berlin, Germany108 contributions63 helpful votes
Very nice! We had to spontaneously reserve two rooms due to car problems. It was really easy and we were treated very friendly. Within 30 minutes from our booking (phone) we were in our rooms. The rooms were big and roomy and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was awesome, there is something for everyone and the sparkling wine have an extra flair to the lovely experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Bojahr, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Dear tokahe, thank you so much for such a good rating and your feedback. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay here. We love to welcome you again soon in Rostock. All the best and see you, Michelle Hoffmann - Reservations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miguel Ribeiro wrote a review Jun 2022
Leiria, Portugal28 contributions7 helpful votes
Good choice for stay at the city. Very nice hotel and excelent bed. One of the best night sleeps I had out of home. Good option for the minibar - its free if you opt out of the service of cleaning for your room. Nice view to the harbor and good connection to the city transport networks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Bojahr, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Dear Miguel V, thank very much for such a good rating. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay at our Radisson Blu Hotel in Rostock. We love to welcome you again soon in Rostock. All the best and hope to see you soon, Michelle Hoffmann - Reservations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer C wrote a review Jun 2022
13 contributions
Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had a connecting room for our daughter. We enjoyed a nice dinner in the restaurant. Everyone was friendly. Great parking and good location near shops. It was a perfect place for us to stop for a night after taking the ferry on route to Berlin.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Bojahr, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
Responded 24 Jun 2022
DearJenniferC8295, many thanks for the motivating and kind words from the whole team. It is this ongoing contact with our guests which enables us to improve our services and to accommodate our guests needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again. Best regards from Rostock, Michelle Hoffmann - Reservations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claus A wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Obviously Radisson Blu is above average as a hotel chain. The reason for the bad review is simple. The service expected for a Radisson Rewards Gold member is not up to pair, at all. Time and time again, staying with Radisson, no service beyond the ordinary is offered and also denied on request. No upgrades, no late checkout, no free water, drinks or anything which is promised for achieving gold membership. Let give an example: upon checkin I asked for a late checkout. I was told no due to low availability. Later that day I literally extended the stay for one more day in the exact same room. Then I called the reception the day after asking for a late checkout the following day. I was told no again due to late availability. I check the Radisson app and see that the room is still available, so the availability is there meaning the staff is full of it. I made the decision now once and for all to change my main hotelchain for future stays, which is +80 days pr. Year, even considering I would have to start from scratch collecting points and ranking up through the rewards systems. But when nothing is received for being high membership levels anyways, then it doesn't really make a difference, does it? Radisson, you continue to disappoint and your staff is experts in the worst possible excuses there is. You lie and neglect your members and that will cost you tremendously, starting with me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Bojahr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
Responded 16 Apr 2022
Dear clausa666, we regret that you left our hotel with this impression. As you mentioning that we are giving “worst possible excuses” please to give us the chance to explain maybe clearer than in the personal conversation. Free upgrade - you booked the highest possible category (family room with view). We booked your room on the highest floor to give you the best possible view. Late check out -we have just a few rooms in the specific category and we sell also rooms on the day of arrival. Specially on Easter weekend we have high demand for our family rooms. Therefore, we extended the checkout time to 1pm and sold the room to another family on this day. Free water is in the fridge available. If we missed to provide you with other benefits please apologise. We really appreciate the loyalty of our guests and honour with pleasure. If availability allows to, we deliver all possible benefits and more – because we think a friendly atmosphere creates meaningful relation and this is worth more than benefits. We would love to host you again and can give evidence on this. Give me a ring, would appreciate talk to you. Kind regards, Daniel Bojahr
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
erwinzeeman wrote a review Apr 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands1 contribution
From Germany the Best Hotel experiences ever, from reception to bar to breakfast your staff is super friendly and know how to make the difference Thank you for your hospitality 🍀🙏🍀 Thank you for this experience
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Bojahr, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Dear erwinzeeman, thank you for the 5 stars. We couldn't be happier than to read your kind words - we are so happy, that you had a nice time at our Radisson Blu Hotel Rostock and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Michelle Hoffmann - Reservations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheoFrederix123 wrote a review Dec 2021
Molenhoek, The Netherlands16 contributions
The staying in Radisson Blue in Rostock was as always an great pleasure. This hotel is the best in the town. The rooms, the restaurant, the food, the facilities and the service was as always excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jana Rittig, Vertrieb at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
Responded 14 Dec 2021
Dear Theo, with outmost pleasure we have read your review of your recent Radisson Blu experience. Thank you for your compliments about the hotel design, our bedrooms and service you have received during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Jana Rittig - Sales Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu hotel rostock, radisson rostock, rostock radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson SAS
LOCATION
GermanyMecklenburg-West PomeraniaRostock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock?
Nearby attractions include Brunnen der Lebensfreude (0.3 km), University of Rostock (0.3 km), and Das Kulturhistorische Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zur Kogge, Braugasthaus Zum alten Fritz, and BLOCK HOUSE Rostock.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Rostock.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.