We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Hannover

Save
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (107)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good41%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fair trade”(2 reviews)
“didn t work”(2 reviews)
“cookie factory”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Novotel Hannover
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Offers from Novotel Hannover
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
74
85
29
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
85
29
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfair tradedidn t workcookie factoryfluffy towelshotel teamstationary bikeeighth floorunderground stationgreat hotelsuperior roomclean and modern hotelgreat ratehot and cold optionsbeer gardennice saunahigh floorgreat business
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked two rooms for four nights (8 nights total). Had to prepay on the website. Various websites all show “air conditioning” for the hotel but in reality it is “air cooled”. Upon arrival our rooms were probably around 30C more, basically sweltering. After a...More

Thank Jason F
Response from Jennifer P, Ass. Front Office Manager at Novotel HannoverResponded 4 days ago

Dear Jason F, it is our greatest endeavor that we always have satisfied and happy guests. We very much regret that we have not succeeded in that with your stay. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your room and our services....More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 8 May 2018

My wife goes to a medical clinic near the hotel and this is the second time we have stayed there for an extended time. The suite we had there has two large modern rooms with a free mini bar and an excellent view from the...More

Thank harvlip
Response from Jennifer P, Ass. Front Office Manager at Novotel HannoverResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Harv and Steph, many thanks for your outstanding feedback. We are very happy to read, that you felt very well taken care of during your stay. This is what we have as one of our highest claims. You are right; the suites have a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. In a good location with nice restaurants around and easy 5 minute train into the old town. Like all Novotels the only downside is their air conditioning in the rooms. It didn’t work this time again! The room was hot and stuffy and...More

Thank sall0we
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Well located if you want to have a walk in the park/forest nearby, this hotel doesn't look really modern from outside but it is actually much better from the inside! Rooms are fairly modern even if mine was tiny (avoid the rooms 101, 201, 301,etc...)....More

Thank Laurent B
Response from Jennifer P, Ass. Front Office Manager at Novotel HannoverResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Laurent B, many thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we were able to satisfy you. You are right, the location is really good to have a walk in the park. We hope to welcome you...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It is the best hotel in Hannover through the best location, comfortable and clean rooms, delicious breakfast, nice lobby cafe and bar, and easy access. The whole staff and management are very friendly, professional, helpful, optimizing your expectations and needs.More

Thank Safar S
Response from Jennifer P, Ass. Front Office Manager at Novotel HannoverResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Mr. Safar S., wow, a review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation of all the aspects of the hotel from the rooms, to the breakfast, the bar and of course the staff. We can`t thank...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Hannover
#3 Business Hotel in Hannover
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Hannover
#3 Business Hotel in Hannover
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Novotel Hannover staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"For a quite room, you should ask for a room upstairs or aside the Podbielskistrasse."
Read review
"back of the hotel away from the sun in summer"
Read review
"I always book through Accor Hotels website for best price and best room."
Read review
"As for a high floor to get the best forest views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing