We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Suites Hannover City

Show Prices
#7 of 163 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Suites Hannover City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suites Hannover City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Three best things I can think of this hotel are large room, good location and worth what you are paying for. The room is spacious especially for business travelers. I myself a frequent business traveler love the large working desk and the separate space between the desk and the bed. The location is great, 2 minutes walking distance to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this review

Dear Alan T, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience on tripadvisor.de. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thanks once again and with...

Ohio
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was in an ideal location to park your car and use public transportation. It was located across the street from a major train and bus station that had many places to eat and shop. The rooms were spacious and clean. There was a grocery store a block away which was convenient to stock up on supplies. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine C
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this review

Dear Madeleine C, Thank you for being our guest and your comments. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Here's hoping that you next visit is as pleasant as the previous obe. Sincerely yours Novotel Suites Hannover

Reviewed 21 July 2016

This is one of the closest hotels to Hannover HBf station, its just over the road in fact from both bus and railway station. The 'Suite' layout of the room was a bit odd, a larger than average hotel room, but the sofa bed was an extra bed, and as I was a single traveller I'd have preferred the sofa....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jon h
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this review

Dear Jon H, Thank you for your visit and sharing your experience. We hope to seeing you soon. With best regards Novotel Suites Hannover

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

we found this to be a modern comfortable spacious hotel with a small sink and microwave kitchen unit in the family rooms as swell as curtain room dividers. and friendly English speaking staff to boot. Parking it in a multistorey over thye road, and reasonable. free wifi and decent breakfast . good stop over for a family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this review

Dear Jo G, Hope you arrived back, safe & sound. Thank you for your positive review. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. With best regards Novotel Suites Hannover

Greenville
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The Hotel is located very near to the Central Station. A neat hotel with all needed facilities. The breakfast is separately chargeable, but don't worry, with a 3 minutes walk to the central station you get a lot of eating places inside the station. The interstate buses and inter-country buses are starting just opposite of the hotel. Kaufland supermarket is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NALLABOSS
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this review

Dear Nallaboss, Thank you for being our guest and your review. We wish you and your family all the best. With best regards Novotel Suites Hannover

Birkirkara, Malta
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This hotel is perfect for anyone arriving/leaving by public transport since it is exactly opposite the main train station hub. The room compared to other hotels are enormous with the bathroom comprising of both shower and bath. Toiletries are offered free of charge. Tea and coffee making facilities are available together with a small kitchenette and mini bar. WIFI is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mars2013
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this review

Dear Mars2013, Thank you for your excellent feedback. We hope you had a pleasant journey back and we will meet each other once again. Greetings from Germany yours Novotel Suites Hannover

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Don't come on a bicycle , unless of course you want to be treated like rubbish There is nowhere safe to leave a bicycle so don't come. Petite young man on the front desk could not have been less helpful or ruder. I've stayed all over the world and this ' customer service ' , is as poor as I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Hotel is near the main train station in Hannover, check in was swift. nice staff. the room was very clean and really big. Had just arrived from a long haul flight from Australia, so was very tired. the bed was very comfy, and room was quiet. loved having a kettle and microwave in the room, it was a good place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue B
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this review

Dear sue B, Many thanks for being our guest. We hope you had a pleasant journey home. We wish you and your family a bright and sunny summer. With best regards Novotel Suites Hannover City

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We were only in town for one night and choose the Novotel Suites based on their location and budget. The hotel is right next to the train station, but nicer than most station hotels. The room is surprisingly large and there is a partition that can be pulled out to create a separate living space or, in our case, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arynfpf
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this review

Dear Mr. arynfpf, We hope you arrived back, safe & sound. Thank you for your visit and your review. Look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards from Hannover Novotel Suites Hannover

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I came here for one night on a business trip and must say that it was a great location for short trippers as it's directly at the back entrance of the main train station. Check-in was fast but pretty emotionless. The rooms are quite spacious but carpet and furniture looked a bit used up. Bathroom and toilet are built in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nik_getmygrubon
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expactations at all. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. With best regards Novotel Suites Hannover City

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 163 in Hannover
490 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#3 of 163 in Hannover
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
#13 of 163 in Hannover
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 star hotel in the heart of Hanover, close to the main station and bus terminal,11km from the international airport.The old town centre, museums and the main pedestrian area all close by. 123 inviting modular suites with aircon, 30sqm in size. Friendlyatmosphere. 24hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter,gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, private undercover parking. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Hannover City

Address: Rundestr. 9, 30161, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Price Range: €60 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Hannover City 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Suites Hannover City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Hannover Hotel Hannover
Accor Hannover
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hannover
#4 Business Hotel in Hannover
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Suites Hannover City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
London, Canada
3 months ago
isle of man

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Suites Hannover City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the 'VW' tower - almost outside”
 of 5 bubbles Z4018FRsimong, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor to get cooler air, sometimes air-cond is not that cool.”
 of 5 bubbles alant340, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street/railway”
 of 5 bubbles R2382LOjonh, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms are not so big, also family rooms too”
 of 5 bubbles Firudin, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A higher floor probably reduces noise pollution - not that it was a particular problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Mumsy797, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay