We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark

Save
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good49%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“business hotel”(16 reviews)
“cheerful staff”(2 reviews)
“breakfast room”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
16
60
29
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
60
29
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelcheerful staffbreakfast roomhotel restauranttop floorcomfortable hotelexcellent breakfastconvenient locationzoosaunatramcentreeuroscityutilitarianconferencetoiletries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This seemed like a fine mid-Range Hotel. I was booked here by the organizers of a conference. The room was fine - nothing special. But then I noticed they have only one single bottle hanging upside down for “Hair,Body, Hands”. So no conditioner, no body...More

Thank Amy P
Response from DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am StadtparkResponded 1 week ago

Dear Amy, thank you for being our guest and your comment. We deeply regret that you were not completely satisfied, but we are pleased that you have given us your impressions, as this is very important for us. We take your opinion, suggestion or criticism...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used this hotel during our bussiness trip to Hannover. It is really close to the Congress centre. Close to the hotel is park (suitable for jogging) and ZOO. Rooms were simple, but comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Lunch in the hotel restaurant should be improved...More

Thank Josef F
Response from DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am StadtparkResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Josef F., thank you for being our guest during your business trip. Our restaurant DEINS is dedicated to the SlowFood idea. In this context, Slow Food stands for products with an authentic character (regional, seasonal) that are produced and enjoyed in traditional or original...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a crap hotel, what an extremely bad service. We had an check-out date at 11:00 o clock, 10:30 we asked the reception what the best options are to swim after our check out. He told us its not an problem to go swim and...More

Thank nathan b
Response from DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am StadtparkResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nathan, thank you for being our guests and your comment. It is very important for us to get our guests´ current information and opinions. Your experiences help us to improve our service to your satisfaction as soon and effective as possible. We are very...More

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Staying for three night not once did I experience the wifi working problem free and 99% of the time it didn't work at all. Other guests complained about the same experience on other floors as well. The reception tried to fix the problem with reboots...More

Thank Anders G
Response from DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am StadtparkResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Anders G, thank you very much for being our guest and also for your evaluation, which unfortunately did not turn out as positive as we did and in relation to your stay you surely would have wished it yourself. Please excuse the connection problems...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018

The idea of Congress Hotel is really good: Nicely done rooms in an old hotel building. They try to give the guests a business flair by the way some of the things are set up. However - unfortunately the service is absolutely lacking! The managing...More

Thank LoveThaiifoodAndMore
Response from DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am StadtparkResponded 22 March 2018

Dear LoveThaiifoodAndMore, thank you for being our guest and your comment. We regret that you were not completely satisfied! It is very important for us to get our guests´ current information and opinions. Your opinion helps us to improve our service to your satisfaction as...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hannover
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#17 Business Hotel in Hannover
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#17 Business Hotel in Hannover
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms near the elevator loud,309 room terrible and cold"
Read review
"Try to get a room in the higher levels and faced to town"
Read review
"Look for the uper floors, you can see a very nice landscape of the city."
Read review
"Higher floors have better views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing