We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Frankfurt City Messe

Save
Share
Leonardo da Vinci Allee 40, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse Germany
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (258)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (49)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#114 of 298 hotels in Frankfurt
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Ibis Frankfurt City Messe hotel is located at the Frankfurt exhibition centre, 3 km from the city centre and 10 km from the airport. Opened in 2006, the hotel offers 264 airconditioned rooms with satellite TV and WiFi Internet access, an internationalrestaurant, a cosy bar (with 24 hour service) and underground pay parking. Frankfurt sights not to be missed include the Old Opera House and Romer town hall, both not far from the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
710Reviews1Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 125
  • 317
  • 185
  • 46
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
GoPlaces525116 wrote a review Oct 2019
New Delhi, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff were friendly and cooperative. This is a quietly efficient and clean hotel. It is very good value for money. Especially useful is that tram 17 leaves from just outside the Hotel. This takes you to the Messe Fair Grounds and the Hauptbahnof Central Rail Station.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Trav wrote a review Oct 2019
15 contributions
+1
I just stayed for 2 nights at ibis Frankfurt City Messe and am appalled in what I found. I travel frequently and stayed in various brands, hotels, B&B etc. but have NEVER seen what I have in this hotel. I want to list this with attached photos and videos (if videos are accepted here). In the room: - Extremely dirty windows. - Air conditioning was not working, forcing me to open the window, which cannot be opened fully, just partially. - This let a lot of noise in from the building site right outside by day, and noise from the motorway or highway close by. There was noise day and night. - Toilet flush was very weak which took about 10 times flushing the toilet paper before the toilet was clear. - The sink was blocked, even when I took the plug out, the water stood in the sink - The sheet was dirty with a red stain, looking like dried chili sauce, which I didn't see until the next day, as the stain was turned face down! As I had work to do I had the "please do not disturb sign" at the door and by the time I noticed the stain, the cleaning was done. - The premises outside the hotel was littered with cigarette buds and beer caps I didn't contact the front desk as there was so much wrong in the room and outside the hotel, I was appalled and frankly shocked, that I didn't know what to do as I never ever experienced this, not even in a budget hotel or motel anywhere in the world had even one issue like this that I ever noticed! I attach photos and hope TripAdv. takes videos as the videos show it all the best. The staff I interacted with (3 of them) where all friendly, nothing to complain on that end. I don't believe it is just the cleaner's fault, although the bed sheet AND the blanket covering which with the stain turned around not visible, should have been visible to the cleaner. Issues like this often are due to under-staffing, underpaying and frustrated staff. But it is still unacceptable!!! This is a management issue, outside on the premises and in the room were in an unacceptable state! I paid €60 per night without breakfast and find this unbelievable!! There is too much wrong in this hotel which put me off of all ibis hotels. Also, the bathroom was like a ready-to-install plastic bathroom in one big piece or few pieces, like one would find in a trailer. It even moved when you stepped in like it does in a trailer. I felt very disrespected as a guest and will never step foot inside this brand.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Barbara S wrote a review Sep 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom58 contributions63 helpful votes
We had an overnight stay as part of a coach tour. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower cubicle was roomy and had solid doors rather than a shower curtain. Twin beds were comfortable. The bar staff were friendly and helpful. The evening meal good. We didn't have time to explore the area outside the hotel so I cannot comment on that. The seating area outside was pleasant for an evening drink.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
davidnadeau2018 wrote a review Jul 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Check in was top, bedroom comfort was top. Only issue, the restaurant ......service was quite long even though I understand the lady was alone and that it was a busy evening. Also there was little flies in the restaurant and looks like they like my beer. I think a restaurant should always managed to get ride of these little flies....Quite annoying to fight with them to avoid they get into your beer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KPSprungk, Front Office at ibis Frankfurt City Messe
Responded 7 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for review our house. We were very happy about this. I am sorry that you had some truble at the restaurant. But we thank you very much for writing us and we hope to see you soon again. Best regards Jennifer
Read more
Siddharth J wrote a review Jul 2019
Rajkot, India181 contributions75 helpful votes
Stayed for three nights, very nice breakfast. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is nicely connected by a tram that stops just by the back end of the hotel. The rooms are very cozy and clean. Would recommend this any day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KPSprungk, Front Office at ibis Frankfurt City Messe
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Dear Siddharthj, thank you very much for your nicely review. We hope to Welcome you soon again in our Hotel. Best regards Jennifer
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis frankfurt city messe hotel frankfurt
LOCATION
GermanyHesseFrankfurtInnenstadt / Bockenheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Frankfurt City Messe
Which popular attractions are close to ibis Frankfurt City Messe?
Nearby attractions include Rebstockbad (0.1 km), Rebstockpark (0.1 km), and Brentanopark (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Frankfurt City Messe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Frankfurt City Messe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis Frankfurt City Messe?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ibis Frankfurt City Messe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gorenshi, Ong Tao - Vietnamesisches Restaurant & Bar, and Aurum Bar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ibis Frankfurt City Messe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis Frankfurt City Messe?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathedral of St. Bartholomew (Dom St. Bartholomaus) (4.5 km), Goethe House (4.2 km), and Old Nicholas Church (Alte Nikolaikirche) (4.5 km).
Is ibis Frankfurt City Messe accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.