We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Vilbeler Str. 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse Germany
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
FindHotel
US$94
View deal
Hotels.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
travelup.comUS$113
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (421)
360
Panoramas (27)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Collection Frankfurt City
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 304 hotels in Frankfurt
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The NH Collection Frankfurt City is ideally located in the center of Frankfurt/Main, the perfect starting point for shopping on the "Zeil", which is just two minutes away by foot, and to visit Frankfurt's historical sites, such as themedieval "Romer" landmark.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET EXTRA BENEFITS!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
150Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
44Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1636Reviews43Q+A49Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 982
  • 471
  • 97
  • 42
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lyle wrote a review 9 Aug
2 contributions
I should have read the reviews here. Comments by hotel management clearly say the property doesn’t have air conditioning. The ventilation system brings the temperature down 2 or 3 degrees, but that doesn’t make much difference during summer heat. Sleep was scarce and sweaty with open windows, and the room was virtually unusable during the day. The staff were professional and friendly, and otherwise, it’s a great hotel. Sleep would’ve nice, though.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John M wrote a review Jul 2021
Germany4 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Centrally located with direct access to the city’s center, this hotel is definitely my favorite in Frankfurt. Very clean with excellent rooms (according to my taste) but most important with amazing staff…! I would like to express my gratitude for the amazing hospitality that I felt throughout my stay with my wife. From the arrival, to the breakfast, till our departure, everyone, including (I believe) the hotel manager (a big German smiling guy) was so helpful and showing us that we are welcome… Due to COVID we were unable to check out all the hotels facilities but we definitely felt very comfortable, secure (everything’s very clean) and we will definitely visit again whenever we come to Frankfurt….! Many thanks and keep it up…!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Markus Lindenberg, Geschäftsführer at NH Collection Frankfurt City
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Dear John M, What a wonderful review for our NH Collection Frankfurt City, thank you very much indeed! We couldn’t have asked for a more lauding and still adequate comment and truly appreciate you took the time to write and share your experience online. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again and reach out to you with our best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alp G wrote a review 4 Aug
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was supposed to stay for 5 nights but due to unexpected accident I had to leave at the end of 3rd night and hotel manager was very kind to make the adjustments and did not charge for remaining 2 nights. I appreciated it a lot. This is the hotel I stay evetytime I go to Frankfurt
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Salah H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I enjoyed my stay at this wonderful hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. The location is perfect! The stuff is very friendly und helpful, especially Mr Tzansel and Mr Samir. I will came again. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ken H wrote a review Jul 2022
McKinney, Texas12 contributions1 helpful vote
Appealing sense of arrival. Reception staff was outstanding. Tzensen (reservations) is very attentive and professional. Hotel is just a few minutes walk to everything you wish to see, great location! Right next to the rail. Room was clean, generous in size and sufficiently appointed. Will gladly stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
joseph t wrote a review Jul 2022
21 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel deserves its 5 stars without any doubt. Despite the large number of visitors there, each member of the attentive staff treated us as though they knew us personally, and gave us the feeling that we were very welcome. The service was impeccable in all areas. The bed was just about the most comfortable that I have ever slept on. The room was perfectly fine in all respects. If I could find anything to criticize at all, the desk and wardrobes were rather on the small and shabby side.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
john p wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
This hotel was selected for us by Goway Travel. It’s literally the hottest hotel (and I don’t mean sexy) we’ve ever stayed in. Our room is at least 85 degrees (30 Celsius) at 2300 (11 pm) for two nights in row. the lobby where the receptionist workers are is comfortable, but not the guest rooms! Ask them for help and they say they will move us then never hear from them again. Oh, yeah,you can open the window but there must be a hospital nearby because we hear ambulances wailing all night. But on the bright side, the breakfast we ate after not sleeping at all was good. A train car in India is cooler than this room. Not what you want after taking the red eye to Germany. Stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Markus Lindenberg, Geschäftsführer at NH Collection Frankfurt City
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear Mr. John P. The entire team appreciates your time and effort in sharing your thoughts from your recent stay at our NH Collection Frankfurt City. Our main goal is to reach the high expectations of our guests but at this point, we had failed. Therefore we would like to apologize for every. Yes, we understand your frustration and disappointment concerning the hot temperature in your room. It became unusual warm in the latest days and since the German weather temperature is changing during the day, our hotel, we do not use an air conditioning system but we have an alternative for that and that is a ventilation system that can cool down the temperature of the room to approximately 5 or more Celsius than the outside temperature. Related to our air conditioning it cannot cool down the room as some of our guests want. However, I will take this comment from yours seriously and have decided to include this in our future planning for us to improve our services more and even better. The entire team hopes that despite this, you had a wonderful day in this lively city of Frankfurt am Main. Sending you all the best regards from all of us here,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LastStepOnTheRoad wrote a review Jun 2022
Tehran, Iran76 contributions76 helpful votes
I just spend one night in NH Collection Frankfurt city. Location is pretty good. I got an early check in ( 6:30 AM) for a charge of 45€ and also they gave me a free breakfast voucher. Staff are helpful and friendly. My room was on 3rd floor. It was not noisy. Room was clean. Amnesties in the room are slightly limited. ( for example no tooth paste, slipper or shoe shine). Checkout was smooth. Unfortunately I broke a wine glass in the room but they didn’t charge me for that. Overall it is a good choice to stay in Frankfurt specially you are on a short trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Markus Lindenberg, Geschäftsführer at NH Collection Frankfurt City
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear Mr. LastStepOnTheRoad, Many, many thanks that you had chosen our NH Collection Frankfurt City and for taking the time as well as your effort in sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed and liked our breakfast buffet, most especially the ambiance of your room. However, we are a bit so sad to know that we weren't that good enough to satisfy you completely. Yes, you are correct that the amenities in your Superior Room are limited and for that, we would like to apologize. As in this room category, only the standard amenities we provide but the following amenities you had mentioned can be provided per request. Only our Premium to Suite category has the following amenities prepared inside the room. Anyway, I will take this comment seriously and for that, I will be including this in our future planning for us to improve our services even better. We are hoping that you had a memorable day in Frankfurt am Main and would be so delighted to welcome your back on any occasion so soon. Sending you all the warmest greetings from all of us here,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ijr100 wrote a review Jun 2022
Scotland5 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here for 1 night with a group. The food was excellent and the service from Giuseppi and Christine was first class. They were friendly, attentive and both had a wonderful sense of humour. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were a credit to the hotel. Well done.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Markus Lindenberg, Geschäftsführer at NH Collection Frankfurt City
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear Ijr100, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our NH Collection Frankfurt City and your positive review. It is so great to know that the service of our staff Mr. Giuseppe and Ms. Christine was to your entire satisfaction and I will be pleased to share your compliments with them. Anyway, we are also hoping that you had a wonderful but very memorable day in this lively and lovely city of Frankfurt am Main. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon and remain at your disposal for any questions or wishes, Yours truly,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jeff c wrote a review Jun 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom85 contributions83 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for two nights when we visited Frankfurt. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Konstablerwache station, right in the centre of the new town. We had booked a superior room, which was large and comfortable. It had a nice bathroom, with good quality toiletries and towels. There was plenty of storage space, and the free wifi was good. There was a kettle and a coffee pod machine provided, and the supplies for these were replenished daily. This is not normal for German hotels, I’m told, but we appreciated it very much. We were visiting Frankfurt during an intense heatwave, and the fact that our room had no air-conditioning made it unbearably hot in the evening. At least we could open our windows to let fresh air in. We found the public areas of this hotel very busy, a little chaotic, and somewhat dishevelled. Though I must point out that our room was spotlessly clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Markus Lindenberg, Geschäftsführer at NH Collection Frankfurt City
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear Mr. Jeff C, Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind remarks and for choosing our NH Collection Frankfurt City. We are delighted that you liked and enjoyed our room ambiance and the hotel location itself. However, we are very sorry for the room temperature, It became unusual warm in the latest few days and since the German weather temperature is changing during the day, our hotel, we do not use an air conditioning system but we have an alternative for that and that is a ventilation system that can cool down the temperature of the room to approximately 5 or more Celsius than the outside temperature. Related to our air conditioning it cannot cool down the room as some of our guests want. Anyway, I will take these comments seriously and have decided to include this in our future planning for us to continue to help us strive to be our best. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Sending you all of our warmest greetings from all of us here,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh frankfurt city hotel frankfurt, nh hotel frankfurt, nh hotels frankfurt
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
NH Frankfurt City Center
LOCATION
GermanyHesseFrankfurtInnenstadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
256
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Frankfurt City
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Frankfurt City?
Nearby attractions include Bauernmarkt Konstablerwache (0.3 km), Tigerpalast Variete Theater (0.4 km), and Bethmannpark (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Frankfurt City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Frankfurt City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Collection Frankfurt City?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Frankfurt City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ariston, Iwase, and Quattro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Collection Frankfurt City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Frankfurt City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Collection Frankfurt City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NH Collection Frankfurt City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Collection Frankfurt City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
<