We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haus der Jugend e.V

Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good41%
  • Average28%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Frankfurt's No.1 Hostel is the perfect place for travellers of all kinds and ages. Our Hostel is modern, affordable and easy to reach from the airport and main train station. Situated in the heart of Sachsenhausen, it's ideal for guests who are looking for cultural attractions, an international environment and shopping highlights. About us: Single, double and 4 bed-rooms with shower and wc facilities, Restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, 11 Seminar rooms with capacity from 20 to 400 delegates, WiFi, Cafeteria.
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Free Internet
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
698Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
200Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Deutschherrnufer 12, 60594 Frankfurt, Hesse Germany
Getting there
Frankfurt Intl Airport12 km
Mannheim Airport69 km
Dom / Romer (Cathedral / city hall)8 min
Konstablerwache11 min
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews youth hostel main river shopping area location is great minute walk dorm sachsenhausen luggage wifi bedding euro station germany
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reasonably helpful reception, clean, suprisingly quiet although basic room. Good breakfast, lunch rather stodgy youth hostel fare but fit for purpose. Our group used a meeting room which was also pleasant. Great views over the river and city. The lack of free in-room wifi may...More

Thank Lebret0n
Reviewed 3 June 2018

It has a good location in front of the river and its close to downtown. Rooms average. The bathroom was inside so it was comfortable to take showers. Food in general was decent nothing special. Disadvantange that the wifi dont reacht the rooms.

Thank Catalina D
Reviewed 11 March 2018

It was a bit of a faff booking in, and we needed to purchase hotel cards which will never be used again, having said that, great location , cool cobbled area of pubs and restaurants just behind it, short walk over the river to the...More

Thank Simon R
Response from Constantinos V, Leiter Front Office at Haus der Jugend e.VResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Simon, Thanks for the comments you have written. Just to clarify - you did not prurchase any hotel cards but an official Hostelling International Card .You must be a member of the German or International Hostel Association in order to stay at a youth...More

Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

best part of this hostel is the location, just close enough to the city areas and incredible view and right on the river. breakfast was basic, not terrible decent selection. staff was helpful. only complaint is there is totally no wifi on any floor other...More

Thank Averie M
Response from Constantinos V, Leiter Front Office at Haus der Jugend e.VResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Averie...Thanks for your comments. It is true that we have an excellent location directly at the banks of the river Main. Our affordable accomodation is attractive for travellers who wish to stay in Frankfurt. Just as you mentioned, our hostel is basic, clean, comfortable...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

German city youth hostels have a habit of being located on riversides and this one fits in with the policy. In several other respects, however, it is very different. Instead of being dominated by organised school groups and families, this one appears crowded with backpackers....More

Thank Steven G
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Haus der Jugend e.V staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid the rooms close the recreation area in the 5th floor."
3 Jun 2018
Read review
"great views , good location"
20 Jun 2017
Read review
"4th flr, riverside =views; cooler. Avoid far west end; outside terraces allow smoking; you'll get..."
27 May 2017
Read review
"Top floor is the quietest. (just)"
18 Feb 2016
Read review
Show More 
US$23 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing