We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main

Show Prices
#89 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maritim Hotel Frankfurt \/ Main
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here for one night in November 2012 on business, my first trip to Frankfurt. I was attending a trade show next door at the Messe and quite honestly it's extremely convienient for that. The Marriot would be an alternative if distance to Messe is a factor, as it's just over the road. Anyway, onto the Maritim. I read...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank youaremessedup
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to publish your experience at our hotel. We are very grateful for your feedback, as it is your suggestions and the knowledge of the impressions you gain during your stay with us, that help us to improve our standards. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay on our Superior Floor....

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Walking distance from the Messe. 2 stops from Frankfurt Hbf on S or U bahn. Clean room. Typical soft German pillows. Bar was understandably for captive customers expensive, people were smoking in there. Live music okay. Cannot access Internet using I-Pass.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderMarsh
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. We would like to inform you that we do have an assortment of different pillows in the hotel. Other kinds of pillows are available through Housekeeping at any time. Unfortunately we can not live up to all the wishes of our guests regarding our smoking bar. The...

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was in Frankfurt for business for 3 days, therefore it was a good choice due to the location. I was surprised how polite are staff, not only in the hotel but in shops as well. Receptionist at check in was very polite but not efficient. We asked 2 quiet rooms with double bed and we got the most noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron C
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to publish your positive experience at our hotel and to report the things you were not satisfied with. We feel sorry for the inconvenience you had concerning the rooms. Please except our most profound apologies. It is always our sincere aim to fulfil all guest wishes. Nevertheless we would be happy to welcome...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Old fashioned decoration in rooms, but very clean. The beds are comfortable but the pillows are rather flat. The staff is helpful and friendly in general. If you are in the city for an exhibition, Maritim is definately the most convenient choice! The hotel has a very cosy bar at the ground floor with live music every evening. Good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toygun A
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us and that you liked our Life Style Bar. Your positive feedback has been already forwarded to our staff. Regarding the pillows we would like to inform you about the possibility to order different kinds through Housekeeping at any time. We are pleased to see...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Rooms are basic, Clean linens and duvets. Pillows are terrible, very flat even stacking 2 together still flat. Bathrooms are clean and neat. Staff are friendly and helpful. Quite far away from town centre. About 20 to 30 mins walk depending on your pace. Nothing much around the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice S
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry for your inconvenience and regret that we have not lived up to your expectations. Other kinds of pillows are not a part of the standard set of guest supplies in the hotel room, however are available through Housekeeping at any time.I do apologize for these inconveniences and I like to...

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Room 788 nosiy at certain hour as above floor is a fitness club. So as is I can hear people runnning on the threadmills and talking. And no wifi connection too. Walking distance to a new shopping mall name Skyline where the have everything under one roof

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom1400
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Please just ask our reception for a calm room then more far away from the fitness centre and we will do our best...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked superior floor ! During the check-in we received a letter saying superior floor was closed from FR-SU !! Minibar did not work - all drinks were hot ! NO FREE WIFI even not on superior floor. Dirty bath room : silverfish were running around ! When the superior lounge opened on MO we could not get in due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 190356Honeymoon2008
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, wie Ihnen schon schriftlich und persönlich mitgeteilt bedauern wir es sehr, dass Sie den Aufenthalt bei uns...

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed at the Maritim on a business trip to Frankfurt for a meeting at the Messe. Given a room without internet connection and eventually moved after 40mins to another with no connection. This was eventually restored by my continued enquiries with a contract with a 3rd party vendor, staff were not helpful. Telephone in new room didn't work. Pillows were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chapster73
Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was a great hotel to stay when you have your event at Messs Frankfurt. Easy access to the city centre via public transport and you can walk from the hotel too. The view was great and great bar for you to relex at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee J D
MaritimFrankfurt, Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you at the MARITIM Hotel Frankfurt again soon. Peter Berhörster, General Manager MARITIM Hotel Frankfurt

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just came back from 4 nights at this hotel. We had a conference at the Messe so location was perfect. Clean functional rooms but the pillows are flat as a pancake! The staff in the lifestyle bar really made our trip and we really got looked after which we appreciated after the long days. The singer too was amazing. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophs37
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant time in our hotel although you didn`t like our pillows. We were delighted to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. For your next stay you have the possibility to order...

249 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#12 of 271 in Frankfurt
741 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#7 of 271 in Frankfurt
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#17 of 271 in Frankfurt
234 reviews
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#41 of 271 in Frankfurt
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern hotel awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Festhalle and the Trade Fair Tower. Business travellers value the good connections to the railways, road and airport. Delegates to the trade fair and conferences can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls. City travellers can take short paths leading to the Römer, the museum bank and several other sights worth seeing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main

Address: Theodor-Heuss-Allee 3, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Price Range: €108 - €301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main 4*
Number of rooms: 542
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Frankfurt Main
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#54 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“8. floor overlooking the skyline”
 of 5 bubbles mikesP2489BH, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Skyline view”
 of 5 bubbles tommY1740TM, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no better rooms, as far as I know.”
 of 5 bubbles Kastanaki, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles Harrie2009, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms smal but ok - 8th loor has gym and pool”
 of 5 bubbles Many_Trips_Each_Year, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5