We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt

Save
Share
Am Sandtorkai 4, 20457 Hamburg Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
US$206
US$126
View deal
SAVE US$80
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$164
Prestigia.comUS$206
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (556)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (41)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 339 hotels in Hamburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Our new 4 star AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt Hamburg provides you with the quality of interior design and service that you are accustomed to in our other hotels. A warm, urban atmosphere throughout provides the perfect environment in which to relax after a business meeting. Or to concentrate if you have to work in the hotel. One of the hotel's highlights is the unforgettable 1950s atmosphere of our conference rooms in the former coffee exchange. And once you've finished your work, why not stay on over the weekend to explore Hamburg's Speicherstadt at your leisure!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German
1113Reviews12Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 709
  • 334
  • 52
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Daniel B wrote a review Oct 2020
Hannover, Germany5 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed for one night and were very pleased with the suite. Marshall wireless box, flat screen tv adjustible to your location in the room and a balcony with a view. Great separation of the room, but I would have preferred an additional shower. What was actually missing for a full start review? No bathrobes, no shoes, the digital QR-Hotelguide was not working. My phone could not read it either from the TV screen nor the card-holder. Reception staff very friendly. Very nicely styled.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Schönau, Geschäftsführer at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt. We are proud that you enjoyed the views of our greatly located Junior Suites. Sorry to hear that you had troubles with the digital Hotelguide. We have not encountered any problems with the connectivity however will make sure to doublecheck. Bathrobes and slippers are ususally provided in our Junior Suites however due to the hygiene regulations we provide them upon request at the Front Desk. Dear guest, we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards from Hamburg, Jennifer Schönau, General Manager
Read more
Mara L wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Hands down one of the nicest hotels we have been to. The location is superb - Ameron is the only hotel located right at the UNESCO world heritage site Speicherstadt. 5 minutes walk to Ephilharmonie and 10 to Michel, just to name a few of the sights that surround this gem. This was our first trip with our little daughter and we enjoyed it so much. The hotel had a little present for our daughter waiting in our hotel room, which was unexpected but really nice. I mean who does that? We stayed at another hotel in Timmendorf after visiting Hamburg and they could not care less. The rooms are super clean, spacious and have a beautiful interior design. The design of the hotel overall is super sleek and nice. While walking to breakfast (I highly recommend to book it, it is worth it - especially their eggs and mushrooms and I don't even like mushrooms), you get the best views of Speicherstadt. The breakfast is hosted by a restaurant called Cantinetta, an old coffee rotisserie, and their staff is the bomb.com :) Especially a lady, Mrs. Diebitz, who I assume is the restaurant manager, is super super nice. She went out of her way to make us and our daughter feel welcome. I would go back to the hotel in a heartbeat but also to see Mrs. Diebitz again :) Highly highly recommend this hotel for your next visit to Hamburg. You will not regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Schönau, Geschäftsführer at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded 20 Sep 2020
Dear guest, thank you very much for your very positive feedback. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt. Wow, what a recommendation. We highly appreciate your kind words, especially highlighting your experience with Janine Diebitz, who was very excited to read your comments. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards from Hamburg, Jennifer Schönau, General Manager
Read more
David G wrote a review Aug 2020
Geneva, Switzerland41 contributions22 helpful votes
Modern and well decorated hotel in the Warehouse District just south of the city of centre. It’s a great area to stay in - lots of wonderful architecture new and old and the hotel itself is easy to get to on foot from the main attractions. Hamburg is a very walkable city. It’s €30 in a cab from the airport. The room is clean and the aircon worked well on a 27 degree day - although you can’t set the temperature just take it down 2 degrees from the room temp. Bed was medium soft with some give to it. I had asked for a topper as they have two singles shoved together in all the rooms. I got one - I think - but it came with a foam wedge down the middle of the bed which was hardly ideal. I’d booked a Premier Double direct on their site and bid for an upgrade for a Junior Suite for 50 euros extra. They recommended 80. I didn’t get it. Shame really as I saw most of the Junior Suites were empty when I walked past on the balcony on the 7th floor. I’d also asked for a room on a high floor with a canal view. I got a room on the 4th of 7 floors with a view of the main road outside the hotel. When I got to the room I was disappointed but didn’t bother to go back to reception. Good to have a bath in the room though. Breakfast isn’t included - it’s an eye watering 22 euros a night. When you’re paying 150 euros a night for a room that’s just greedy. No minibar products in room - all for sale in reception cos of Covid. You do get a bottle of water and a Nespresso machine. But that’s it. For the money I’d like to see the hotel be a bit more generous with their customers and considering the hotel wasn’t full (post Covid) I was rather disappointed that they didn’t honour my simple requests (made thanks to research on TripAdvisor) Anyway - overall a good modern hotel and staff were nice. I ate in the restaurant once and the food was tasty - small portions - reasonably high prices. Would recommend for a weekend stay in Hamburg - a surprising and fascinating city - but hotel should really offer more value to the customer for their stylish but pricey rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadine Mende, Sonstige at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about AMERON Hotel Speicherstadt on TripAdvisor. We sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with your last stay at our hotel. we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and having the chance to show that we can satisfy your expectations. Warm regards from Hamburg, Jennifer Schönau General Manager
Read more
Axel A wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
My holiday was smooth, confy and safe by Ameron. Firstly, I booked telefonically and the information, offer and good mood of the receptionist made me feel confortable. Secondly, the check-in at the hotel directly was fast and simple. I felt most safe while taking a look at all the necessary precautions due to the covid 19 epidemic. But the most impressive was the room with the stunning vue on the Speicherstadt. The room was extremely clean. All equipements worked well. Batheroom is specious. The lightibg equipements offered a nice mood in the room. Last but not least, the breakfast was amazing and generous. On the one hand, you can opt either for a BF at the lounge or in your room. I chose the sec option. I had to fill in a form and nothing was forgotten. Every glass or plate was covered by a protective paper in order to avoid any source of contamination. And of course, I spent a restfull night in a confy bed and beddings. If you opt for Ameron, you will be impressed and delighted.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Schönau, Geschäftsführer at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Dear guest, thank you very much for your very positive feedback. We highly appreciate it and we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experiences during your recent stay at AMERON Hotel Speicherstadt. We will be proud to share your positive and kind words with our staff and hope to have you back soon for your next trip to Hamburg. Best regards, Jennifer Schönau, General Manager
Read more
TravelsFromAtoZ wrote a review Aug 2020
Europe159 contributions131 helpful votes
We had the most amazing view over the UNESCO heritage-listed warehouse district from our spacious enough room. Everything was as it should be. Highly recommended to everyone who loves history, architecture, great service, design and a friendly and warm welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: For the most amazing view, please ask for room 606.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Schönau, Geschäftsführer at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Dear guest, what kind words. Thank you so much for your nice feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to read that you had a wonderful time here and are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Jennifer Schönau, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyHamburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Which popular attractions are close to AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Nearby attractions include Miniatur Wunderland (0.5 km), Speicherstadt (0.2 km), and International Maritime Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bianc, Bootshaus Grill und Bar, and Heldenplatz Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Russian.