We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ambassador Hamburg

Heidenkampsweg 34, 20097 Hamburg Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (12)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#141 of 339 hotels in Hamburg
Welcome to the "Hotel Ambassador Hamburg". The combination of warm red and refreshing blue ensures a harmonious contrast in the guest rooms. Your business events or private celebrations take place in spacious premises. After a long day, you can indulge in Hanseatic and international cuisine at the FOCUS restaurant.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour check-in
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Polish


Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
284Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 128
  • 78
  • 19
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Mick M wrote a review Mar 2019
Toulouse, France6 contributions
nice lobby and restaurant friendly staff nice breakfast even if a bit overpriced.single room clean and quiet enough. close to underground and one stop from central train station. Area with not much to do apart having a drink at the hotel bar. all in all a decent stay at this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from AmbassadorHam, Front Office at Hotel Ambassador Hamburg
Responded 20 Mar 2019
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel. On behalf of the whole team, I would like to invite you to book a stay with us in the future as well. We are very happy about your comment. Best regards Kristin Derben
Read more
Springergabel wrote a review Dec 2018
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom240 contributions85 helpful votes
This hotel is close to station Berliner Tor. Rooms and breakfast are ok. But nothing special. If you look for a good value for money choice at a busy time, this hotel is an option. But there are most of the time better alternatives close to the main station/city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from AmbassadorHam, Front Office at Hotel Ambassador Hamburg
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an even more enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristin Derben
Read more
Nik wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution
I was in Hamburg for a Business trip and my company books a room here for each employ that has to visit Hamburg. Firstly, they didn't have single rooms available for the days I would stay so we booked a twin room. In all the booking websites those rooms were listed 108 euro per night, it was same price for 1 or 2 persons. I asked if my girlfriend could stay with me and they said she has to pay 30 euros per day, I said that the price online was the same for one or two people and they said we booked with corporate price or offer, the company paid 102 euros per night, figure the maths out yourselfs.... So my girlfriend stayed to a friend for some days and just visited me to go out together. Secondly, I come to the hotel at midnight and as I know from the company I work they pay when I leave and they get an invoice, and they are asking me to pay the total amount of the nights I am staying ( which is about my monthly salary) at the end they allow me to pay at least half of the nights. On the morning management from the company calls and they refund me the money. Thirdly, because its really cold in December I requested to be taken to a smoker's room and so very politely they did. In this room the shower was clogged, in five minutes the shower was getting filled up with water and getting out. I asked them 3 days in a row to fix it they were very polite they said sorry and they said they were going to send a technician immediately. The problem was not solved, for me this is uncomfortable and pretty gross and on the last day they said "but he said he checked and there is no issue" , like I am some kind of a retard or I haven't been to another of there rooms. I am not asking them again to fix it but I am not staying here again either. On the other hand the room was cleaned every day, they had a lot of clean towels every day for a person and they had a nice TV and mattress, however only those were the advantages which I think is pretty common to any hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from AmbassadorHam, Front Office at Hotel Ambassador Hamburg
Responded 29 Dec 2018
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Firstly, regarding the price difference on the internet and in our hotel: There are three overall categories of pricing. Online, our Hotel and Company Bookings. Different websites have their own pricing, which we have no control over. Our hotel has its own pricing, if you book for example by phoning us directly in Hamburg. Some companies have a special rate with us because they very often book in their employees here, which explains the pricing difference between online information and the information given here with us. This can always be the case. Secondly, regarding the refunded deposit payment: We are deeply sorry for this payment issue. We needed some kind of security payment and refunded it right away, as you said. If we don’t have enough information from the company in time, we need to be safe as a business. However, we completely trusted you and this situation has not occurred before or since. Still, we regret your negative experience and hope to assure that this will not happen again to you, as we now know your company. Thirdly, regarding the shower situation: We are very sorry for your bad experience. We would have switched your room without any problem if you had come during the morning time, as we advised you to do while you were here. I want you to know that you were completely understood and that of course, we fully believed you when you explained your situation and your feelings. We did send the technician several times. Please know that we tried everything in our power in order to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Early comments on any discomfort are always taken care of right away. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Kristin Derben
Read more
SamTraVl wrote a review May 2018
Berlin, Germany57 contributions13 helpful votes
Even though I had the tiniest room I ever saw, it was perfectly clean and comfortable. No noise and smells, friendly staff, very good breakfast, all fresh. Old style all over but top clean and well managed in best shape.Also the pool. Close to the train station and the company/institutes nearby: Best choice in comparison to houses of similar price categories nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Alexander A wrote a review Feb 2018
St. Petersburg, Russia33 contributions12 helpful votes
Name of the hotel reflects totally different meaning in reality. Old rooms, furniture, bath. Shower sprinkler spreads water all around, but not on your body. No water in room, no tea pot, what is normal for Germany 4*. No iron inside. Towels are very small. Lobby staff like all being trainees. Normally they give a welcome drink voucher, knew that since stayed there before several times. This time just even didn't mention that. I had to ask myself for that voucher. So, have to say that this hotel I never again return to, thanks God new holiday inn just opened around the corner!)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
US$76 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
quality inn hamburg, quality hotel hamburg
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ambassador Hamburg
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ambassador Hamburg?
Nearby attractions include AdventureRooms Hamburg (0.3 km), Hamburger Underwelten (0.5 km), and I Punkt Skateland (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ambassador Hamburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Ambassador Hamburg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ambassador Hamburg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ambassador Hamburg?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ambassador Hamburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jawa Restaurant, Safran, and Bistro Vegetario.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Ambassador Hamburg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Ambassador Hamburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Ambassador Hamburg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Ambassador Hamburg?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alter Elbtunnel (4.0 km), St Nikolai Memorial (2.4 km), and Wasserkunst Kaltehofe (3.4 km).