We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Hotel Hamburg Arena

Save
Share
Kieler Str. 333, 22525 Hamburg Germany
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#191 of 339 hotels in Hamburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 3 star Park Hotel Hamburg Arena has 105 comfortable rooms and is located a stone's throw from the O2 World Hamburg and the Imtech Arena in north-west Hamburg. Local public transport links will take you directly to all musical theater venues and into the heart of the city center. Hamburg International Airport is just a few minutes away by taxi. Hotel guests can use the sauna free of charge.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
491Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 168
  • 193
  • 57
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Michael B wrote a review Apr 2021
Guangzhou, China105 contributions32 helpful votes
I was for on a biz trip in Hamburg... booked the Hotel online, got a automatic message that I have to proof that I am on a biz trip.Arrived and got a lot of paper to fill... so far...so OK... that's the rules atm. The attitude of this reception person was ridiculous ... almost like I disturbed him and he was very arrogant. I parked my car in front, where eis allowed for 15 min. Told them I will get my bags into the room and I will park somewhere else... 5! he repeated that I am NOT allowed to park there longer and I could park my car in the backyard... I said..OK and he replied 12Euro a day! I chose somewhere else. Room was OK but super cold... needed both blankets. Breakfast was fine, service OK. On check out... I paid my 2,5Euro for the water I had I let my Keycard on the desk. Again in a very arrogant ton, the same guy from the check in, told me to put the keycard in the basket.. I told him how about he is doing this by him self and show some attitude. His reply was hilarious... he is not allowed to do so. I reminded him that on the check in he touched my debit card, the Pen I used, the paper I filled.... and asked him as well that he maybe shows some better attitude for the few guests they have and before he school me how and what to do... WEAR A MASK... Hotels like this... don't go there when its all normal again. they don't give a sh*** about Guests !.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
JK. Eng Support. wrote a review Apr 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom3 contributions
I was in Hamburg for two weeks to carry out some work. Refused to stay here the second week as is was really poor. Old tired rooms with a lot of road noise. Only one member of staff seemed bothered. Restaurant was a joke , you only have two choices of meal. Expensive. Stayed at the nearby Dornit hotel the second week. In a different league from the Park. Cheaper , newer ,great staff & good facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ParkHotelHHArena, Front Office & Reservations Manager at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Responded 30 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind feedback! We are very sorry for your experience in our hotel. Did you tell the reception about your dissatisfaction regarding your room and asked for another room? We have many more rooms, which are on the other side of the hotel and we would have been glad to give you a room move. Also we renovated many of our rooms. We would be glad to welcome you again as our guest and accomodate you in one of your freshly renovated rooms on the gardenside! With best regards from Hamburg Nina Schnackenberg Front Office & Reservations Manager
Read more
bdalmazo wrote a review Sep 2018
Hamburg, Germany28 contributions4 helpful votes
I was there for 4 days with my family while we were waiting for our flat. Even with 4 people in a single room, it was good. A nice team at reception and good places nearby, 5 minutes walking from S Bahn station.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from H7550, Reservations Manager at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again! Kind regards Nina Schnackenberg Reservations Manager
Read more
LLB1231 wrote a review Sep 2018
Cambridge, United Kingdom42 contributions15 helpful votes
Booked this hotel because it is next door to the offices of a company I had a meeting with. I called to let them know I would be arriving around 11pm so not to give my room away. I was first told I had no booking. Then I was told I had canceled my room online. Then I was told there was broken pipe and I was being moved to their sister hotel 30 mins away. I haven't heard the old broken pipe, building renovations, dog ate the booking sort of lie because they had oversold the hotel for a long time. They told a different story to my business contacts when they called up which really infuriated them and have now stopped recommending this hotel to their visitors. So it cost me an extra 70 odd euros for taxi's to and from my meetings. The other Park Hotel was dirty and noisy, don't stay there either!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from H7550, Reservations Manager at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback! While we had renovation workings in our hotel, a pipe got damaged and we unfortunetly couldn’t sell some of our rooms. As we were fully booked on this date, we had to book some of our guests into our sister hotel. We are very sorry for that circumstances. Kind regards from Hamburg Nina Schnackenberg Reservations Manager
Read more
Mark A wrote a review Aug 2018
Budapest, Hungary520 contributions237 helpful votes
Stayed 4 nights with a group of ~15 others for an event. Wifi is so inconsistent to connect and SO SLOW when it does that it's unusable. They know this, but have no solution to the problem, just said 'sorry'. Location is difficult as it's a long walk to metro/tram, there are no bikes to rent w/in 15 min walk so you'll be taking taxi's everywhere. Rooms are small and very basic and the ones facing the main street are loud and difficult to sleep. No gym/fitness center, very small lobby-bar with poor service. It's a 2-star experience at best - avoid if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: rooms in the back part of the building are quieter as they are away from the main street.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from H7550, Reservations Manager at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback! We had some issues with our wifi provider and are very sorry for it but our front office team actually couldn’t really do anything to fix it. We are working on it, but unfortunately it takes a little bit time. There is bus station right next to the hotel, only 2 minutes to walk. We offer small rooms as well as large rooms, the small rooms are of course a little bit cheaper. If you prefer a larger room, you are very welcome to book one of our comfort rooms. As we are a city hotel located on a main street, some rooms are facing the main street. Unfortunately we can’t really influence the noises from the street but we have really good isulated windows. We are very sorry that you couldn’t enjoy your stay with us. Best regards from Hamburg Nina Schnackenberg Reservations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn hamburg, hamburg holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena
LOCATION
GermanyHamburgEimsbüttel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Which popular attractions are close to Park Hotel Hamburg Arena?
Nearby attractions include Tierpark Hagenbeck (1.1 km), Chilling Q-BAR (1.1 km), and Tropenquarium (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Hotel Hamburg Arena?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Dubrovnik, die kleine Konditorei, and Dos Amigos Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Park Hotel Hamburg Arena offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Hotel Hamburg Arena?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alter Elbtunnel (5.0 km), St Nikolai Memorial (5.8 km), and Polizeikommissariat 15 Davidwache (4.6 km).