We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sylc. Apartmenthotel

Save
Share
Kronsaalsweg 88, 22525 Hamburg Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
US$90
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Destinia.comUS$142
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#19 of 203 Speciality lodging in Hamburg
Work-Life-Balance ist fur dich kein Fremdwort, mit unserem GUIDE TO A GOOD LIFE bringen wir das Ganze auf ein neues Level. Unser Campus bietet unseren Gasten 347 FEEL GOOD Apartments, das free flow-Restaurant EATERY, LIBRARY BAR, STUDY AND WORK sowie unseren ALMOST EVERYTHING Shop. Du willst auf 1000 qm leben? Kauf kein Schloss, sondern ziehe zu uns und folge dem GUIDE TO A GOOD LIFE. „Auf 18qm schlafen auf 1.000qm wohnen.“ SWIPE IT- sicher, schnell und einfach: Ab dem 01.02.2020 zahlst Du bei uns nur noch per EC oder Kreditkarte.
Read more

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Kronsaalsweg 88, 22525 Hamburg Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Fuhlsbuettel Airport6 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
46Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 15
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Tina 1971 wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions14 helpful votes
Was booked in this place for the world darts obviously cancelled due to the pandemic . Was allowed to rebook for a later date again couldnt go because of the pandemic . They have since refused to let us rebook or refund any monies a little bit unfair in my opinion and I apologise I couldn't single handedly cure the world of covid . Wouldnt book with these again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Pawlik, Marketing at Sylc. Apartmenthotel
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear Tinastravels19, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are sad to hear that there have been some issues with your booking at our hotel & that you were not able to stay at our place because of the current pandemic. The described handling in your review does not comply with our standard at all and that's why we would kindly ask you to contact us directly in order to do further investigations on that matter and be able to clarify any misunderstandings. We can definitely assure you, that our team is always up-to-date with regards to the latest travel restrictions per region and that we are handling any booking issues caused by the pandemic very careful. That's why we believe that there have been some misunderstandings and would be happy to clarify these directly with you during a phone call. Best regards, Sara Pawlik Marketing Manager
Read more
MichaelB_TA wrote a review Jan 2020
130 contributions49 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights here, it's close to public transportation and to an Aldi supermarket. Very helpful staff. My only peeve is the parking, which costs €10 a day, although some street parking is available.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joe M wrote a review Sep 2019
7 contributions10 helpful votes
I had to an extended stay for work. I couldn’t wait to get out of the place. It’s right under the flight path to the airport so I couldn’t sleep. The room never got cleaned regularly there is nothing to do in that neighbourhood and it was a lot of money for what it was. Don’t come here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Alexandru-Viorel LUNGU wrote a review May 2019
Bucharest, Romania35 contributions23 helpful votes
Very modern, friendly hosts, nice service, good and diverse food. Quiet environment. Electronic card access to lift and room. God price EUR 91 per night. Large apartment. Comfortable family bed. Modern facilities
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Good view from room 456
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from sylcApartmenthotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sylc. Apartmenthotel
Responded 5 Jun 2019
Moin alexviolungu, thanks a lot for your feedback - we already look forward to you next stay. Best wishes
Read more
henrik864 wrote a review Apr 2019
Roskilde, Denmark19 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice, clean, Big and very clean. We really liked the Place. The only and BIG but is that you are forced to use the Parking House own by the hotel. They maked excuses saying parking lots outside were for fire fighters. Other parked there all our staying and for free..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from sylcApartmenthotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sylc. Apartmenthotel
Responded 24 Apr 2019
Dear henrik864, thanks your for feedback. Its not true that the persons who park on the outside stay there for free. They are charged as well. As we have 347 Apartments it is not possible for everone to park directly in front of the entry - the parking lots in the first row are reserved for people who arrive or departe. Nevertheless we cant force people to park in the parking house, the only thing we can do is to appeal to a nice togetherness so everybody got the chance to use the parking places for their arrival or departure. Its up to you if you choose the parking house or look around the hotel for parking spaces. Greetings from hamburg
Read more
Previous
12
LOCATION
GermanyHamburgEimsbüttel
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sylc. Apartmenthotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Nearby attractions include SchwarzLICHTviertel (0.3 km), JUMP House Hamburg-Stellingen (0.4 km), and Remedy Records (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Dubrovnik, Restaurant Charmant, and Makalu Kitchen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alter Elbtunnel (6.4 km), St Nikolai Memorial (7.2 km), and Altona City Hall (5.6 km).
Does Sylc. Apartmenthotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Sylc. Apartmenthotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.