We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Hamburg

A&O Hamburg Hammer Kirche

142 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good30%
  • Average34%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible15%
5 Apr 2017
“Cheap, but you get what you pay for”
11 Jul 2016
“Alright, but try to avoid the ground floor rooms. ”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)Write a Review
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
3
8
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
8
11
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Worst bed ever, did not sleep the first night, and our sightseeing i Hamburg was therefor not the best experience. No television in the room as promised, "TV channels out of order due to conversion to new TV signal" an old sign said in the...More

Thank Balsted
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Alright for the price, but some of the rooms are not very nice. At first we got a room on the ground floor which faced the parking lot of a supermarket and everyone could look directly into the room. Very uncomfortable. Thankfully we were allowed...More

Thank Karen Kirstine B
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends for a stag and I was expecting the worst but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were ok with everything u need for a short stay even a TV. The bed were very hard and the front entrance was...More

Thank James B
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Telmo A
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

When we entered our room we were greeted by the smell of wet dog and cigarettes. There were stains and dirt on the floor, hairs on the pillows, and black mould in the shower. Absolutely diagusting. Sure, A&O is a cheaper option, so I'm not...More

Thank Sjoerd d
Response from AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Hamburg Hammer KircheResponded 13 January 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Hamburg Hammerkirche. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We fully agree with you that a tidy and clean room is a "must...More

PreviousNext
123456
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Bathroom (9)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite