We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

INNSIDE by Melia Bremen

Save
Share
Sternentor 6, 28237 Bremen, State of Bremen Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.comUS$114
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (49)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 93 hotels in Bremen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located next to the river Weser, the INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen provides comfortable rooms featuring free Wi-Fi. Enjoy the free wellness area after your visit to the Waterfront shopping center, which is within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers bright and spacious rooms. The bathrooms are equipped with bath or shower. Taste international and regional specialties in the Starwalker restaurant and enjoy your meal on the terrace overlooking the Weser River during the summer season. Relax in our wellness area on indoor and outdoor sunbeds, work out on our fitness facilities or visit the sauna.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website
1183Reviews4Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 395
  • 567
  • 164
  • 41
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christophe W wrote a review Aug 2021
Torhout2 contributions
Fine modern hotel on the banks of the Wezer with nice rooms overlooking the river. Hotel is located next to shoppingmall Waterfront and not far from the citycenter of Bremen. There is a tramstop at the hotel that takes you directly to the center. Very tasty and extensive continental and English breakfast. Dinner menu is on the small side, especially with children, but what you get is very tasty. Highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jocelyne Nitz, Gästeservice/Empfang at INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Christophe W, Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad to hear that everything was up to your satisfaction. We are more than thankful for your review because by that we have the possibility to get better every day. Looking forward to welcome you again at an INNSIDE of your choice. Best regards, Your Team from INNSIDE Bremen
Read more
Aleksandra N wrote a review Mar 2020
Poland33 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great location (seamless tram/bus connection close-by; Waterfront mall even closer with cinema, restaurants and stores), The rooms are quite spacious and comfortable - no AC! Hotel has resource saving policy in place - and allow their guests to decide if they want to follow it. Wifi connection good - but not excellent. extraordinary painting in the lift shaft :) nice and spacious restaurant, breakfasts plentifull (but form me there was just too little greenery - little tomatoes, dry-like cucumbrs, but no peppers, radishes, lettuce... ) Cool SPA (Bubble bath and sauna) complimentary, with bathrobes, slippers, towels and balm samples. the only minus of this one is that one has to cross the lobby to get there... Overall - great Hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: you need to ask for a kettle (must have own tea and coffee, and OTHER), that shampoo may be given...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanja S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Aleksandra, thank you very much for your nice review. We will try to green up our breakfast buffet a bit! Looking Forward to your next trip! Best regards from Bremen.
Read more
Jeoffrey D wrote a review Aug 2021
Houthalen, Belgium10 contributions4 helpful votes
Being part of the Melia group, I had high expectations for this hotel (especially given the fact that we paid 190€ for 1 night)... What a disappointment! Old rooms, no water bottle on the room nor coffee/tea facilities, internet with such a bad quality that I was unable to stream Netflix... I even had to clean up the floor at breakfast when my 1-year old daughter spilled some breadcrumbs! Stay away from this hotel, book the Steigenberger instead. That’s also in a much nicer neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jocelyne Nitz, Gästeservice/Empfang at INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear jeoffreyd2015, we're sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are more than thankful for your review because by that we have the possibility to get better every day. We hope that Meliá International Hotels can persuade you to stay with us again in the future. Best regards, The Team of INNSIDE Bremen
Read more
Daniel C wrote a review Jul 2021
Bonn, Germany35 contributions25 helpful votes
On the up side : modern, scrupulously clean, helpful staff, nice view from the restaurant, more than average restaurant, acceptably priced. On the down side : I do not expect an empty mini-bar in a 4 star hotel. I do expect at least a folder with a brochure of the hotel, the phone numbers of the reception and room service, the menu of the restaurant. I tend to ignore these things in a 3 star hotel, but not in a 4 star place. What I really have a problem with medio 2021 is a hotel with a WiFi that has the speed of an arthritic carrier pidgeon. Half an hour to send a simple e-mail is NOT acceptable these days. I take it the Melia group has 4 stars as a whole, but perhaps those stars should be attributed to the actual venue. One more thing : the breakfast "chef" on sunday took his job very seriously. Congratulations. Which could not be said of his monday colleague.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The best view is to be had from rooms at the back of the hotel. The front rooms look out over...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jocelyne Nitz, Gästeservice/Empfang at INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Dear Mr. , we're sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, because of COVID-19, we aren't able to present all of our services. The safety of our guests and colleagues are of highest importance. We hope that Meliá International Hotels can persuade you to stay with us again in the future. Best regards Jocelyne Nitz
Read more
Наталия К wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
Good location close to the city, good accommodation, very nice stuff. Even during the pandemic very high standards of hospitality could be shown. It should be a perfect choice to stay here in Summer and use all the facilities that were closed at the moment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Mühlan, Geschäftsführer at INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen
Responded 2 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the possitive feedback. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Even though the pandemic has not been easy, we want to keep our high standard of hospitality. Hearing positive Feedback from our guests is the perfect Motivation for our staff. We are Looking Forward to welcoming you back in the summer time! Kindest Regards, The Team of the INNSiDE Bremen
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol melia bremen
LOCATION
GermanyState of BremenBremen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen
Which popular attractions are close to INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen?
Nearby attractions include Waterfront Bremen (0.4 km), JUMP House Bremen (0.4 km), and Cinespace (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ozlem, Tuky Thai + Sushi, and ALEX Bremen Waterfront.
Are there opportunities to exercise at INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bremen Town Hall (5.9 km), Schutting (5.9 km), and Gerhard Marcks Haus (6.5 km).