We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IntercityHotel Bremen

Save
Share
Bahnhofsplatz 17-18, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 93 hotels in Bremen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Bremen does not have to be difficult. Welcome to IntercityHotel Bremen, a nice option for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Bremen, IntercityHotel Bremen is located a short distance from Mühle am Wall (0.3 mi) and Roland Statue (0.5 mi).

Wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at IntercityHotel Bremen offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. Guests of IntercityHotel Bremen are also welcome to enjoy breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, parking is available.

Travellers looking to enjoy some shrimp can head to Kleiner Olymp. Otherwise, you may want to check out a seafood restaurant such as Gallo Nero, Topaz, or Osteria.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Historische Altstadt (0.5 mi), Schnoor Viertel (0.7 mi), and Buergerpark (0.4 mi), which are some popular Bremen attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

IntercityHotel Bremen looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Bremen.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bowling offsite
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German
429Reviews1Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 207
  • 82
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
angusbtp wrote a review Aug 2020
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom54 contributions41 helpful votes
Stayed at this Hotel Wednesday 19th August for two nights and as always had a pleasant stay. For the money, you cannot beat this German Hotel Company. I have used this brand in many cities in Germany and the standard has as always been very high. Nice rooms with bathroom and a good breakfast provided, I was surprised that the room was not made up during my stay. The chap said it was due to the virus, and any bathroom products would be supplied if necessary. I pointed out that this information should be supplied to guests as they check in, but I thought he had just forgot to inform me. Otherwise, a pleasant stay during these difficult times. Keep up the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: High floor rooms facing the inner courtyard are very quiet. Stayed in room 423.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Oliver Steding, General Manager at IntercityHotel Bremen
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Angus, many thanks for sharing your latest experience and your kind words. I am glad to hear that you have generally enjoyed your stay with us. As you have pointed out correctly, there are currently plenty of regulations and government measures to follow and advise our guests. This includes the cleaning of the room, which is done after check out. During stays we inform our guests, that everything can be ordered via our front office team. Should our guests wish to have an additional cleaning service we'd be happy to arrange for this. I do apologize that we fell short to inform you about this. We'll be happy to meet you during your nest stay with us. Until then stay positive and safe. Best regards Oliver and team
Read more
Heffaklump wrote a review Sep 2019
298 contributions58 helpful votes
We stayed one night on our way home. The hotel is conveniently situated close to the railway station. The room was spacious but could have had better ventilation. We had dinner at the hotel and it was OK but no more. Nice breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from OliverS3576, General Manager at IntercityHotel Bremen
Responded 25 Oct 2019
Dear Heffaklump, thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you soon again and wish you well. Oliver & the team of the IntercityHotel Bremen
Read more
Akkers1 wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom659 contributions163 helpful votes
The room in this hotel was good for a couple of nights and it was in a very handy location being near to the railway station and also the tram / bus station which was just outside. We never heard any of these though in our room. There is a super market just over the road for snacks and also various places to get these in the train station. We enjoyed our breakfast which was a buffet with various fruit, bread, ham, cheese, some hot items like bacon and all the other usual stuff. The bar area was good for a quick drink on our way back from our evening meals. We didn’t eat of an evening at the hotel but I am sure that would have been ok. When we arrived despite it being earlier than the 2pm check in we were greeted warmly by the receptionist and were pleasantly surprised to be given the key to our room so we freshened up quickly and then just went off sightseeing plus shopping. What I found good was being given a free 1 day travel pass for the trams / busses which we used to go here there and everywhere. I would definitely stay at the hotel again if I was ever in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from OliverS3576, General Manager at IntercityHotel Bremen
Responded 25 Oct 2019
Dear Akkers1, thank you for taking the time for a pleasant review. I am happy to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and also explored the sights of this nice city. I recommend you to eat in during your next stay as we offer a nice variety of delightful dishes. The FreeCity Ticket is actually available during the whole time of your stay...not only a night. So it's really a good idea to make full use of it. Best regards and see you soon again, Oliver & the team of the IntercityHotel Bremen
Read more
1victor wrote a review Sep 2019
North Narrabeen, Australia579 contributions170 helpful votes
We stayed here for four nights, while we saw the sights of Bremen. We were travelling about Germany by rail and we selected this hotel due the proximity to the hauptbahnhof. Our room overlooked the side of the hauptbahnhof, so we could see some train movements through the window, and when we had the window open we heard and smelt the trains and delivery vehicles. This meant that the windows, when closed sealed us effectively from the outside. At reception, when we arrived, the team member was having a detailed conversation with another client. I was happy to wait. When it became my turn to be attended to I felt that I was not attened to with the defference I normally expeience. In fact, I had to return to the desk later to request the wifi code which was not supplied earlier even though I spoke about using the wifi. This opening experience was not a good one. The room when we entered was quite warm, I turned the air conditiner on to maximum, it seemed that cool air was wafting from the vent. But to no avail, the room remained very warm and humid even after we walked about Bremen for a few hours and then had our evening meal in Fleming's Restaurant. Now the 'mini refrigerator', we called it the 'hot' during our stay. This item never offered a temperature beneath that of the room throughout our stay. Both these problems were reported on the first morning of our stay, but nothing was done to improve the sitiuation. We did, however, report the dusty nature of the room on the first morning and action was taken and the room was dust alergy friendly for the balance of our stay. The morning buffet breakfast was, excellent. All aspects we very good, the food, the coffee and the service. It was a pleasure to have breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I suspect a room facing the city would be best in the hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
n_wiedenhof wrote a review Aug 2019
Nuenen, The Netherlands684 contributions169 helpful votes
Intercityhotel Bahnhof Bremen is a good place as it is not only next to Bremen’s Central Station but also to a host of buses and trams just in front of the hotel. Free bus and tram ticket during your stay is included in the hotel price. Map of all the lines available at the BSAG office, just across the hotel. Rooms are pleasant, clean, coffee/tea facility. Good breakfast, lobby, bar, restaurant. Helpful staff. The Conti Parking Herdentor at a 5 minutes’ walk from the hotel is a safe place, charging only € 4.50 per day (and not € 9.- as the hotel informed us). We enjoyed our 5 day's stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: South side (entrance is facing south) could be hot in summer but has the best view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from OliverS3576, General Manager at IntercityHotel Bremen
Responded 8 Sep 2019
Lieber Herr Wiedenhof, haben Sie vielen Dank für Ihr detailliertes und positives Feedback zu Ihrem letzten Aufenthalt. Ich freue mich zu lesen, dass Sie sich rundum wohlgefühlt haben und auch das FreeCity Ticket ausgiebig zum Einsatz kam. Mit freundlichem Gruß und bis bald Oliver Steding & das Team vom IntercityHotel Bremen
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercityhotel hotel bremen, bremen intercityhotel hotel
LOCATION
GermanyState of BremenBremenBahnhofsvorstadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about IntercityHotel Bremen
Which popular attractions are close to IntercityHotel Bremen?
Nearby attractions include Ubersee-Museum (0.3 km), Bremen Hauptbahnhof (0.2 km), and Paddy's Pit (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at IntercityHotel Bremen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at IntercityHotel Bremen?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at IntercityHotel Bremen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at IntercityHotel Bremen?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to IntercityHotel Bremen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Suedtiroler Huette, Edel Weiss, and Grashoff's Bistro.
Does IntercityHotel Bremen have an airport shuttle?
Yes, IntercityHotel Bremen offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is IntercityHotel Bremen located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Bremen.
Are any cleaning services offered at IntercityHotel Bremen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at IntercityHotel Bremen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does IntercityHotel Bremen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.