We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Chausseestr. 30 10115 Berlin, 10115 Berlin Germany
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/11/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$145
TravelocityUS$145
Destinia.comUS$160
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (783)
360
Panoramas (27)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#163 of 645 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Turkish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
48Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
16Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1383Reviews51Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 706
  • 417
  • 143
  • 56
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
thomasvochten wrote a review Apr 2022
Zoersel, Belgium75 contributions58 helpful votes
Stayed in this hotel for a business conference (also at the hotel). Painless check in (although I sometimes witnessed long waiting lines), decent bar (although they were out of Riesling ) and a very spacious room with all usual amenities. Very extensive breakfast and good restaurant. Nothing truly special, but I would certainly come back. Half an hour walk to the most iconic Berlin landmarks.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Titanic Chausse Berlin
Responded 1 May 2022
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our spacious rooms and convenient location and had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for mentioning our tasty breakfast which makes an excellent start to the day and we value your feedback which assists us in continuously improving our services. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sebastian George, Front Office Manager, TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
Read more
Sofie Ema N wrote a review Apr 2022
Jesenice, Czech Republic1 contribution
The hotel looked really nice,however we paid around 260€ and breakfast was NOT included, one breakfast was 21€ per person.Also on the photos the hotel shows pool and gym,however the pool is not in the hotel you need to pay extra 14€ per day for one person.The staff is unpolite and on top of that you need to pay extra 20€ per day for parking.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Titanic Chausse Berlin
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear Sofie Ema, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, We have ensured that we have mentioned on all booking sites all services that require an additional fee and apologise for any misunderstanding. Furthermore, we are sorry if you were not satisfied with our breakfast price, however, we do offer an express breakfast if preferred. We were also concerned to learn that you felt the level of service was not that expected and will be addressing your remarks with the entire team. We hope to be able to welcome you back for an improved stay. Kind regards, Sami Elair, Rooms Division Manager, TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
Read more
CARLO The Jackal_cl wrote a review Apr 2022
Chemnitz, Germany416 contributions94 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel! Great place to stay. Room and bed were quite good, nice and tidy. Good shower and clean. Breakfast simply extraordinary. And right across there is a Ubahn and a couple of blocks away there is the bus to the main train station.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kevin M wrote a review Apr 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom36 contributions32 helpful votes
Average Hotel. Does nothing really wrong but if the small stuff is important to you this post may be of use. We stayed for four nights at the start of April 22. Titanic appears to be just a Hotel name and there is no other connection. First the negative stuff. The pool should not be an extra charge. Your either a guest or your not. The first night I had the stained pillow from the previous guest. The guy loved chewing Tobacco. The TV remote didn’t always work (batteries). The room thermostat did not operate. No spoon. No milk. The cleaner had poor attention to detail e.g. by day 3 we were out of toilet roll. All small stuff as I said but it adds up. If your British and like tea not coffee in the morning then know that the milk provided is powdered (don’t do it) and the cups are small coffee cups. The Good stuff. The problems were addressed super quick. Great value hotel. We paid around £85 per night without breakfast. Central location. Room is larger than usual and has a fridge.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Titanic Chausse Berlin
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Dear Kevin, Thank you for this review about your recent stay. We were pleased to read that our central location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your time in our spacious rooms. We are sorry to hear of the issues you raise and can assure you that your comments will be reviewed with our housekeeping team to ensure an improved service is delivered in the future. Nevertheless, we are pleased that all your concerns were dealt with promptly. Please do not hesitate to ask our reception team for any extra items that you may require during your stay, as we will always do our best to provide them for you. We sincerely regret any misunderstanding, however, it is made clear on our website and all booking sites that there is an extra charge for using our Spa and Wellness area and are sorry for any inconvenience. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in future. Best regards, Sami Elair, Rooms Division Manager, TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
Read more
Chris T wrote a review Apr 2022
6 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is physically clean, modern and impressive. The rooms are also clean and comfortable. The bar in the lobby is beautiful with friendly staff and great cocktails at reasonable prices. It was disappointing that use of the swimming pool was not included in the cost of the stay, and was an expensive extra.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Titanic Chausse Berlin
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback. It is rewarding to know that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the high standards and quality service we strive to uphold. We have ensured that we have mentioned on all booking sites that the use of our pool area requires an additional fee and apologise for any misunderstanding. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Sami Elair, Rooms Division Manager, TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
Read more
John S wrote a review Jan 2022
Hampshire, United Kingdom66 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed here for three nights in the Titanic Suite. The staff were friendly, the room was clean (although the tea/coffee were not topped up on days 2 and 3 and the milk was powdered), the breakfast was really good and the spa was good. The restaurant was also good except that the prices are a little high. However, I picked this hotel because it had a suite with a sofa bed, doors between the bedroom and living area, and I snore (it is advertised for 3 people max). The sofa bed was stained and broken as the head end kept dropping down with when one lay on it due to there being no support under it, also the sofa back was at an angle pushing towards you, therefore when you sat on it, you were pushed forwards (see picture). Fortunately the hotel added a single bed in the room and the guy was very friendly. The sliding doors do not block any sound between the rooms. Plus point = great view of the Television Tower. This was the best room in a 4 star hotel. Please change your sofa beds!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: great view from room 601.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Titanic Chausse Berlin
Responded 8 Jan 2022
Dear John, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our team looked after you well and that you appreciated the high standards which we uphold. were to your satisfaction. However, we are concerned to hear that not all aspects of your room met your expectations. Please do not hesitate to ask our team for any extra items that you may require during your stay, as they would do their best to provide them for you. We do our best to keep our prices competitive and we are sorry if you were not satisfied in this regard. We apologise for the issue in your room, thank you for notifying us of this and allowing us the opportunity to take the necessary action to ensure your comfort. Rest assured we have noted your comments and will be taking it into consideration. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes for the New Year, Sami Elair, Rooms Division Manager, TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
Read more
jsbach wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
We booked this weekend break in Berlin back in Summer when the outlook for Covid looked somewhat better than it did when we actually visited Berlin. So please bear this in mind when reading the review. The Titanic is in Berlin Mitte, not exactly in the middle of the 'tourist zone' but only 50 metres from the Naturkunden station then 5 minutes on the U-Bahn to the new Unter den Linden station. Literally 400 metres from the Brandenburg Tor. Check-in was very efficient with friendly staff. We had booked a 'Titanic Suite' which was on the 6th floor. It had three rooms, a living room, toilet/bathroom and bedroom. It was spacious with a view over the city from a balcony outside the living and bedrooms. There was a coffee machine, but it wasn't refilled while we were there/ On really thing was the rooms had huge mirrors all over the place, looking at yourself is a real incentive to lose weight! We had to complete a 'Locator Form' to get back into the UK as part of the the Covid regulations. As we do not have smart phones this is not as simple as everyone who has one says it is. So went to the reception to ask if it was possible to use their customer computer terminal to complete the form. We were told they do not have this facility, which seemed quite strange as virtually every other hotel we have stayed at do possess this equipment. Fortunately the receptionist, Chantel Heinemann, was only too willing to complete the form and print of the form. She could not have been more helpful, polite and patient as we attempted to answer the questions on the form. Wherever you went in the Hotel you had to proof of Covid vaccination together with proof of identity. It was the same at every place we visited, so make sure you have proof of vaccination on either your phone or a paper copy. Overall the Hotel was excellent
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sigge wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
When we arrived, the man at the front desk was very unpleasant and a bit rude. He basically took our payment details and did not say anything about breakfast or any of the other amenities at the hotel. Nothing like the standard information you normally get when you arrive at a hotel. We got our room keys and went up to our rooms to get ready for the evening. I was greeted by an unemptied bin with the previous guest's tissues in it and in the bathroom the toiletries were already opened and used. The mini bar was empty and there was no tea or coffee by the kettle. This might not have been as dissapointing if the staff at least had mentioned it. In the bathroom there were no place to put your things, like a shelf or even a hook, so you had to put your toiletry bag by the kettle in the room or just put your things on the bathroom floor. The water pressure in the showers was so weak that you kind of had to hug the cold wall to get any water on you. It was the same situation in four different rooms so i'm sure it is a problem in the whole building. Basically, I feel that they overcharge for what you get and are not very welcoming towards the guests at the front desk. It looks like it might have been a really nice hotel not so long ago based on older reviews but right now they seem to have lost all passion for the hospitality business and it really reflects on the customer experience. To add at least one positive thing, the breakfast was all right with a good selection of food and drinks and the host there seemed friendly. The tables are really close to each other though so you should try to go at a time when it's not that busy if you stay there. I will not be staying there on my next trip to Berlin and i would recommend others to look at other options right now.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Titanic Chausse Berlin
Responded 15 Dec 2021
Dear Christian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While we are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast to begin your day, we are sorry that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations. We are concerned by your comments as our team is trained to be polite, courteous, and informative to our guests and please be assured we will be looking into this matter, and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are sorry to hear of the room issues, please let us know at the time so that we may have our housekeeping return and find you an alternative room, if necessary. We truly appreciate your feedback as this is how we highlight areas that we need to consider for improvement in our services. We do hope that you will return in the future for a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Sami Elair, Rooms Division Manager, TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
Read more
Henrik R wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was not cleaned. Reception declined to clean room after complaint and accused us of lying. Additionally had to wait over 20 minutes before being attended to in reception. Some of the worst service I have ever received at a hotel. Although the breakfast was good. I cannot recommend this hotel due to the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Titanic Chausse Berlin
Responded 30 Oct 2021
Dear Henrik. Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tasty breakfast we have to offer, however, we apologise that your stay did not entirely meet your expectations. Your health and well-being is important to us and due to the new guidelines we have been following enhanced cleaning schedules in our rooms, we are sorry if this did not meet your expectations. We have noted your comments regarding the service you received, they will be shared with our team to be addressed. We hope that you will return in the future for a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Sami Elair, Rooms Division Manager, TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
Read more
Martins L wrote a review Oct 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Facilities are exceptional. Comfy rooms , excellent bar with great guys there working. One of them started just few days ago , but he was amazing. just lovely guy, friendly and genuine person who knows a thing or two in his area of duty. Sorry forgot his name , but he deserves a mention .. visited 06/10/21 late evening ! Please make sure he gets a mention from his '' Old Fashioned '' Friends.! Restourant on site is amazing. Wrote a review for that on Pascaella. Again, Bartosch , you are a star of this place ! Nice appearance but i bit rusty with service. Lets put it down to covid19 aftermath. Cant say i was striked by welcome or good bye. Maybe you can improve here. Lets start with a Q on checout - how was your stay .. Bed may be slightly more firm. Its a qouestion of taste and needs, hotel cant get them all right for everyone which i accept. Noise... guys ... Please , Please , Please do not approve drilling , even if its to make your hotel better , before 09.00 in the morning. We Had our wake up call set for 09.00 in the morning for two days we stayed there, but did not need it as we where woken uo 08.01 in the morning on the spot for both days. Again, i understand we need construction and development , but 8am for couple on hols is a little early. Heads up we always have room to improve. Good Luck Would revisit again , surely it gets better
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Titanic Chausse Berlin
Responded 14 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are grateful for your many kind comments, especially related to our team members. Please know that we will pass along this feedback as a message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always our greatest reward. Your comfort is very important to us, and we would like to apologize for any disturbance you experienced. We aim to constantly improve not just our facilities, but our guest experience as well, so we have taken note of your comments for full consideration. We do hope to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future. Best wishes, Sami Elair, Rooms Division Manager, TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
389
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Titanic Chausse Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Titanic Chausse Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Cat in the Bag (0.4 km), Museum fuer Naturkunde Berlin (0.2 km), and Oslo Kaffebar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Titanic Chausse Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Titanic Chausse Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Titanic Chausse Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Titanic Chausse Berlin?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Titanic Chausse Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Co Chu, Ristorante Bonfini, and La Buvette Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Titanic Chausse Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Titanic Chausse Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Titanic Chausse Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Titanic Chausse Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Titanic Chausse Berlin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Turkish.