We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ONE80 Hostels Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 590: English reviews
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

This hostel is one that has a lot of things going on and would be ideal for younger people who are happy to socialise with others from around the world. The location is fairly central with trams close if you are not up for walking. There are also a few nice dining places just around the corner which are reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KI3ran_J_C
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in this hostel for two nights in a 6 bed dorm. The dorms are so clean and well decorated however are quite small and therefore get very hot with 6 people in. Everyone was so respectful and quite when coming or leaving the room. The only down side to this hostel is that if your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
Santa Rosa de Copan, Honduras
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Definitely a party hostel-there is a club in the basement, but they state this on their site. clean rooms, comfy beds, lots of lockable storage space. My biggest and really only major issue was that the room was so hot. We were in a eight bed dormon the seventh floor. I was on a top bunk and I woke up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pirdapir
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Excellent place to stay in Berlin. Besides the perfect location,from Alexanderplatz to any place, cool rooms, great facilities, one of the best things of my staying there was the staff. They all were really nice! The bar at the lounge a great place to be before going out at night, or just to stay there and hang out, a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceci M
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The only thing which let this hostel down was the receptionist. As an avid hostel goer I'd worked hard to convince my fellow travellers that hostels rather than hotels or air B&B's were the way forward, so it was quite disappointing to be met by a sarcastic, pessimistic man who didn't actually even ackowledge our presence for the first two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pippiitz
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay and will forward your feedback to the management. We absolutly agree that friendliness and hospitality should be the main focus of our staff members and will ensure that they always provide an excellent service. Best...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We had an 8 bed private.. clean and comfy. Totally what we needed and only 5 minutes from alexanderplatz square. Asked on a few occasions about tours and costs of local museums and we were bluntly told to google it, so a bit unhelpful. Serving at the bar was also slow and was ignored a few times until finally served.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elan H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Had a great time in Berlin. Typical hostel, great if you want to meet People and have some fun. Please do not expect luxury- IT IS A HOSTEL!!!! Surprised about Albert from the Bar. Fun guy, ironic and straight. Love him. Helped us in all aspects and manages the bar by himself. He is security guy, Chef, Barkeeper, Entertainer, Tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank powertravel2016
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights when visiting berlin. The bathrooms were not cleaned well or regularly. Additionally I stayed on the third floor where the women's bathroom had NO separate stalls for showers. Basically you have to be comfortable with being nude with anyone passing by!! Also there is no air conditioning which can be difficult in the summer time....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dhruv G
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 5 June 2016

the hostel is huge and it stays busy 24/7. When I've stay there I was looking for place to rest and to get to know the city but it was really difficult to find that with people screaming in the hall after 00:00. The bathrooms are separated from the rooms so during my 6 days there I had to deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julha P
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Rooms are well thought out, so is the common area downstairs, and it's a sociable hostel. Staff are generally nice, although the man behind the bar was rude. However the hostel in general was quite dirty. The rooms aren't really cleaned properly from what I can tell (my bed still had some of the previous occupant's rubbish on it, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William A

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Eight Bed Room (64)
Viewed
Four Bed Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Six Bed Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 361 in Berlin
1,144 reviews
Mitte
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Friedrichshain
PLUS Berlin
PLUS Berlin
#11 of 361 in Berlin
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Generator Berlin Mitte
Generator Berlin Mitte
#14 of 361 in Berlin
1,225 reviews
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#16 of 361 in Berlin
607 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ONE80° is stylish, modern and far more than just a place to crash. 705 cosy beds wih cool gimmicks. Most dorms have their own chic bathroom. For less money you can also book a room with shared bath. Choose between 4, 6, 8 bed dorms, including linen. On each floor we have rooms which are handicapped accessible. Our Breakfast-buffet offers more than just Toast and Cornflakes. Start your day in Berlin with a nutritious first meal and a end it with an cold drink in our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Address: Otto-Braun-Str. 65, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: €18 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ONE80 Hostels Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your ONE80 Hostels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ONE80 Hostels Berlin staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Israel
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from ONE80 Hostels Berlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is not any good chance to find a good room, I tried 3 different rooms”
  • Smoking is not allowed, supposed !
  • Beer bottles in dirty room
 of 5 bubbles ege_sahin, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chose dorms with less beds”
 of 5 bubbles 477rayssac, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“spacious, clean, good climate and good beds. but the pillows were not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles dhargama, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with private bathroom is comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Analauraschoorl , 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just expect to adjust to your circumstances.”
 of 5 bubbles ahktarr2016, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay