We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe

Save
Share
Rudolstaedter Str. 42, 10713 Berlin Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
US$112
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$132
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#210 of 644 in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe, with its 130 rooms offers cozy accommodation in 3 categories: The functionally furnished double rooms in the economy category with shared facilities as well as the comfortable double rooms in the comfort category with private shower. The renovated rooms in the superior category are additionally equipped with coffee / tea-making facilities, extra toiletries, and not to forget the breathtaking view of the capital. All rooms are bright and spacious and equipped with TV and telephone. The entire house high-speed Internet (WiFi) is available free of charge, the internet terminal in the lobby is also free of charge. For you as a city trip traveller especially the convenient connection to public transport is an advantage. So you can reach all the highlights of the city in short time. The enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe is located very conveniently in sight of the radio tower and the ICC Messe and just off the highway exit Hohenzollerndamm. The S + U-Bahn station Heidelberger Platz is just 500 meters from the hotel and is within walking distance which takes just a few minutes. Even the legendary Kurfurstendamm is not far, there are only about 3 km. Tegel Airport is located about 8 km north of the hotel, Schonefeld Airport is located about 21 km south-east from enjoy hotel. The main railway station is located about 7 km north-east direction. Start each day with a rich and delicious breakfast buffet in our breakfast room. In summer you enjoy your breakfast on the adjacent sun terrace. In the evening, relax with a drink and appetizing snack at the bar and in the enjoy lounge. As a business guest you will benefit from its proximity to Messe Berlin and to the International Congress Centrum (ICC; about 5 km). The 2 daylight meeting rooms for up to 40 persons and the group study room are available for your events. Additionally the hotel is the perfect location for your festive event for up to 100 guests. The enjoy team is pleased to advise you in planning and organization of your event.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, German
552Reviews16Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 232
  • 130
  • 35
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Holly wrote a review Dec 2019
Barnsley, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Very impressed with this hotel. It is conveniently located to the public transport system (underground, overground and buses) and a short walk away from Aldi supermarket. There's a children's playground next door for anyone with little ones in the summer. The area is quite at night and the hotel was also. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only small thing was a draft from one of our windows, but this didn't make the room cold and we stayed in December. Will definitely use again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EnjoyHotel Berlin, Sonstige at enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Wutang89, thank you very much for your very kind feedback! It is a privilege to shine in a bright light like that. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. And we would be delighted to see you again! Your enjoy hotel Berlin Team
Read more
Sharon B wrote a review Dec 2019
Leeds, United Kingdom301 contributions59 helpful votes
We arrived at this hotel late evening. Check in was fast and efficient. We booked 2 rooms between the 3 of us. The room I was in had a lounge area. A bedroom and bathroom. It was very clean but basic. My friends room had a kettle and drinks facilities in theirs. The room was warm and the bedding/towels was immaculate. The bathroom was small but enough for what I needed. In reception there is a 24hr bar/lounge which has lovely. Latte’s was3E each and had a basic menu in the evening of various pizza’s which I think was 7E. The staff was very friendly nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was 10E buffet style. Plenty of choice from continental to cooked breakfast of bacon scrambled eggs and little sausage like balls. A little out of the way of you want to visit the Christmas markets. We went to 2 and used taxis only because we was 1st time visitors and didn’t have loads of time. I would visit this hotel if I returned to Berlin for a weekend
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EnjoyHotel Berlin, Sonstige at enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Thank you sharonbS9042EO for your detailed and wonderful review! We would love to see you again. Your enjoy hotel Berlin Team
Read more
Aneisha wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom8 contributions10 helpful votes
Someone said here you get what you pay for, which is true to a point but I expected more! I arrived with my 9 year old to stay for 3 nights but had accidentally agreed to share a bathroom which wasn't going to work. Upon arrival I was asked to pay an €30 euros per night for the family room (not my choice). The family room was supposedly the better rooms. I travel regularly with my child and always stay in double rooms without any issues. I ended up paying nearly €54 for the room and to say I was disappointed would be an understatement. The room was basic and basic is fine, but this was supposed to be a superior room so I naively expected a kettle for a hot drink and seeing that it was a family maybe even a fridge..? What I got I was a standard double room that had a funny lingering smell and a carpet that needed a clean. However, what I was mostly disturbed about were the towels. I know what fresh towels smell like and the towels I arrived to were not clean. So the following day I tested it out by rubbing some dirt on 2 towels and leaving them on the floor as instructed. Hanging neatly on the rack was a towel I had left on the floor with black eyeliner all over them. So the next day I made sure to soak up my towels so they’d be changed. I want to be fair and balanced including taking into account the good location. The fact remains, some of what I witnessed can easily be fixed and for that price I can get better in most European countries. With regard to staff, I felt most were indifferent, not really engaged except for two of them, one of whom was the male Italian who can teach some of his colleagues a thing or two about good customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure you check you have your bathroom if that's what you prefer. Although this looks...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Andrea B wrote a review Oct 2019
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
When I was booking the hotel, I reviewed the photos before choosing a room. The photos promised a newly remodeled room for a higher price. I booked the room that cost more because I wanted the quality the photos portrayed. Upon arriving to the hotel, the lobby seemed to promise a higher quality. Unfortunately, I found the room to be disappointing and not what was promised. I paid more money for the basic room. Overall, no complaints but I don’t believe the room was worth what I paid.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kevin B wrote a review Sep 2019
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom371 contributions160 helpful votes
We had been booked into this hotel by our travel agent - it is a good budget hotel, our rooms were 12m square - single bed and shower room. On arrival, we were met by receptionists who all spoke excellent English and were quickly given our keys. The rooms were functional, clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable, the only small complaint was that there is no air conditioning and it was a lovely hot night. Unfortunatley the fire alarm went off at about 12:30 and whilst everyone made an orderly exit and the fire brigade arrived with three fire engines, it was a false alarm - can't complain really as the alarm worked well and everyone got out quickly. Breakfast was served in the restaurant - self service which was just as well as there were not many staff but the few who were there kept everytnig topped up. It is a very functional hotel, well located for where we were working and served us well for what we needed
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
hollybretnall wrote a review Aug 2019
Broughton-in-Furness, United Kingdom105 contributions43 helpful votes
I booked this hotel at very short notice and got an excellent deal. The rooms are a good size and very light. The windows let in lots of air and light and can be opened fully if needed. It is located close to a S-Bahn station which made getting around eat and quick, we got into places like Brandenburg etc in about 20 mins. The staff are friendly and spoke both english and German which was great, they are courteous and helpful too. We did not make use of the bar but it was busy a lot of the time so must have been good. The hotel was not too loud and had great internet access, the shower was really powerful and the bathroom very clean and functional. The beds are comfy but the pillow perhaps a little too soft (we used the sofa pillows instead). Over all a fabulous hotel and would deffo stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Freeski wrote a review Jun 2019
Zug, Switzerland260 contributions229 helpful votes
The Hotel is next to a highway bridge, old buliding, rooms are like a dorm! 250€ for this is more than out of whack! Only the guys at the front desk are very friendly and the breakfast outside behind the building was ok. Avoid! Like it, give me 👍🏾
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EnjoyHotel Berlin, Sonstige at enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Freeski_1, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked the guys at the front desk and the breakfast as well. Unfortunately you must have stayed at the enjoy hostel Berlin at a special time with a very high demand for rooms in Berlin. Normally our hostel rooms are available from 29€ per night per room. The hostel rooms have a maximum of 2 beds. Separate showers and toilets are located on the same floor. The room itself has a washbasin. Throughout the whole hotel, free internet access is available to our guests. We would be happy if you change your mind and to see you again another time. With greetings from Berlin Your enjoy hotel Berlin Team
Read more
Ahmed Tantawi wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Very rude, impolite, disrespectful and unprofessional reception employee Called Daniele who works in the morning shift Firstly, I simply asked him politely to ask the house keeping lady to change the bed sheets, as I had a cold during my stay and he replied in a very rude and urgent way that its not he’s job to do so and that the sheets are changed automatically everyday. After checking my room, I found out that the sheets weren’t changed so I had to go ask the lady myself and she changed it. Secondly, very disrespectful during checkout, talking in a rude way on the phone and then throwing the receipt in my face in a very disrespectful way because I was late 15 minutes in my checkout I don’t know what type of employees treats their guests like that Horrible stay and experience because of Daniele, not recommended at all
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from EnjoyHotel B, Manager at enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe
Responded 3 Jul 2019
Dear Ahmed T, firstly I would like to apologise for the way you felt treated by the reception staff. I can assure you that we pride ourselfs with excellent guest reviews especially about the staff thoughout all online rating platforms. Maybe you could e-mail me and tell me more about the way you felt so we can learn from the situation? My direct e-mail adress is fom@enjoyhotel.de Again I would like to say that we are very sorry about misunderstanding regarding the bed sheets! Gabriele J. Front Office Manager enjoy hotel Berlin City West
Read more
Sune T wrote a review Jan 2019
Pretoria, South Africa56 contributions24 helpful votes
We booked this hotel because it looked like a good location - close to a metro stop and a park and not too far from all the action. The location did turn out to be pretty good, it is a short walk from the metro stop and the park is lovely. Unfortunately they were busy with construction right next to the hotel so it was very noisy. And the hotel is very basic. I didn't realize there is a shared bathroom... just one for each corridor. The room size is all right, but it is very basic. It was clean enough, maybe some room for improvement there. Friendly staff. Not bad for a quick stay-over if you need a more affordable option.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriele J, Manager at enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe
Responded 25 Jan 2019
Hey Sune, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. The enjoy is indeed half hotel and half hostel. There are six hostel room per corridor and tow shared bathrooms for male and female. If available of course there is always the option to upgrade into a much more comfortable comfort or superior hotel room. We would be happy for you to try the more luxurious version next time if you like. Your enjoy hotel Berlin Team
Read more
jaynedavies2018 wrote a review Oct 2018
6 contributions6 helpful votes
I have stayed here for two nights while in Berlin for a conference. Basic no frills but everything you need. Very comfortable bed, very clean and tidy I’d a little tired. Staff are very pleasant and helpful, recommended an excellent Italian restaurant within a short walk. Overall nothing to complain about, simple breakfast but plenty of choice. I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriele J, Manager at enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe
Responded 20 Oct 2018
Hey jaynedavies2018, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a nice review! It is our everyday wish to do an excellent job hosting everyone. So thank you for writing your feedback. Hoping to see you again! Your enjoy hotel Berlin Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
winters hotel berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinWilmersdorf / Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe
Which popular attractions are close to enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe?
Nearby attractions include Flea Market at Fehrbelliner Platz (0.9 km), Russisch-Orthodoxe Christi-Auferstehungskathedrale (0.4 km), and Blackmore's - Berlins Musikzimmer (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salento, Bahadur, and Zum Haxenwirt.
Does enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Memorial of the Berlin Wall (7.9 km), Gleis 17, Grunewald (2.7 km), and Charlottenburg Palace (4.1 km).