We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Hardenbergstrasse 28, 10623 Berlin Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$404
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$389
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Prestigia.comUS$421
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1918)
Room & Suite (1017)
Dining (136)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Updated 17/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 644 in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The new Waldorf Astoria Berlin is defined by its inspirational environment, residential comforts and breathtaking views over Germany's capital city.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
152Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
65Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2253Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,601
  • 371
  • 154
  • 70
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
snooks23 wrote a review Feb 2022
West Hollywood, California103 contributions17 helpful votes
This was a spectacular hotel in Berlin. Walking distance to many attractions and shops in the Center of Berlin. The spa is gorgeous entrance way. I enjoyed a 60 minute full body massage. Very relaxing and would highly recommend the spa to enjoy if you’re looking to indulge. We received champagne and gold flakes, chocolate covered strawberries. The room also has a television in the mirror in the bathroom so you could relax in the bath while watching a movie. Overall this is the perfect location in the Center of Berlin to relax and unwind before hitting the shops .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregor Andréewitch, Geschäftsführer at Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Responded 11 Feb 2022
Thank you very much for your amazing review and high rating. We are proud of our great location directly in the heart of the City West and we couldn’t have asked for a better recommendation! We will share very proudly your great feedback with the entire team and are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
tvainio wrote a review Aug 2021
Helsinki, Finland107 contributions67 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I'm not sure how well our status as Hilton Gold member was met. Early arrival and late departure were arranged but during the arrival we were informed that our room is ready in 30-45 minutes. We came back from the brunch two hours later and it took an hour before we got the room so the wait time was almost three hours. Explanation was that supervisor did not yet check the room and finally they found out that something is broken in our original room. Room offered an amazing view of Berlin and nearby church ruins. Room was nicely designed and spacious enough including bathroom and separated shower room. Everything in the room was just right. Breakfast was nice even the buffet part was not so exclusive I could imagine but the a la carte offerings were delicious. This morning staff left the best impression with their friendly and welcoming attitude. Hotel location is excellent close to West Berlin attractions Zoo and Ku'damm. Also the closest train and metro stations are just few metres away. I believe that services were still limited but expression was good. This place has lot more to offer when better times are back. Even when everything was not perfect I'd return to this place any time and recommend it to other visitors. Value for money is excellent as compared to many of the other luxury hotels I've been to. I was amazed how this modern building felt so warming and cozy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms with the views to the Zoo and Church
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregor Andréewitch, Geschäftsführer at Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Your evaluation has been gratefully received and it has been a special pleasure to read your detailed description of the surroundings of our location. We are glad that you have enjoyed the elegant design of our beautiful property. You are right, that our hotel is only one stone's throw away from the recently beautiful restored Kaiser Wilhelm Gedächtniskirche. We are simply overwhelmed to read your wonderful comments regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on our personal service and your comments suggest that we are achieving our aim. We are already looking forward to welcoming you very soon back at the Waldorf Astoria Berlin.
Read more
Husein A wrote a review Jan 2022
New York City, New York5 contributions2 helpful votes
Decided a last minute solo visit to Europe in September 2021, and wanted to treat myself. On the Mastercard Hotel program, I booked 3 nights. Got some freebies as well. The Location is awesome, right near a train and bus station. But has the luxury, grandiose feel as soon as you are within its midst. Check in - at 1pm, waited about 30 min in atrium lounge area and had great service from attendant brining me an espresso and water. comped. Then, got my keys and some explanation of pool -- i went ahead and reserved a 5-7time slot -- and went to my jr suite upgrade. Wowza...ive stayed at some wonderful places in Europe but this was...beautiful. The sun perfectly cut by the Kaiser Wilhelm church. In the ridiculous bathroom, taking a bath at sunset was very imperial. Was room service expensive? Yes, but since Berlin...and the deals via this booking, it wasnt so bad. And done well like everything else. The room was so divine. If there is any complaint, it would be: the room set up and tv so far away, they either need to do a contraption like others where its at bed area OR get a larger tv. or both ;-) But a very tiny gripe only bc i was solo and would have enjoyed it, but overall...wow the pool area in the ground area and spa..wow. really beautiful Thank you, Waldorf! Had a blast. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregor Andréewitch, Geschäftsführer at Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Vielen lieben Dank ..to you :). Thank you so much for staying at our beautiful property whilst visiting Berlin. Please come and visit us very soon! Meanwhile we send you very sunny regards to amazing and multicultural New York. The entire team of the Waldorf is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Read more
ericprnll wrote a review Jan 2022
Kaiserslautern, Germany1 contribution
I cant say enough about this hotel and staff. Beautiful property and helpful employees. I was upgraded for being a diamond member and it was amazing. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregor Andréewitch, Geschäftsführer at Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Yes, please keep your promise! We are already awaiting you!
Read more
KlawNYC wrote a review Dec 2021
Berlin, Germany2 contributions1 helpful vote
I am giving 3 stars instead of 4.5 due to a couple of service missteps that, while not terrible, nevertheless took away from the enjoyment of my stay. I chose the Waldorf Astoria Berlin for a number of reasons, mainly because I am a Hilton Honors member (hotel is part of the network) and there is a spa. The Spa is absolutely lovely and I recommend it highly. However there were two main problems, the first was I chose easy check in on my HH app and it was anything but. My room was not ready and I was not given an anticipated time so I wound up waiting in the lobby for about an hour. I had to push to get in my room as I had a spa treatment lined up and they wanted me to "take what I needed from my suitcase" to the spa. Not very relaxing or comforting to have to take my bathing suit, etc, out in the lobby of the hotel. They also did not give me a key to at least wait in the bar (I got on the elevator and realised I could not access the floor). I received nothing for this inconvenience except for a (very nice) apology from the front desk staff. As HH member, they should have offered me something - a voucher, more points, later check out, something. The next misstep was at check out when I asked about the bills for my in room breakfast (I had intentionally paid more for a breakfast included). They explained I could only have "free" breakfast at the buffet in the dining room. That was not clear to me when I book the room and had I known this fact, I definitely would not have bothered paying extra. The whole purpose of my stay was to relax in peace in my room, not go downstairs to a buffet. And given the fact that there is pandemic going on, the hotel should encourage in room dining and certainly other luxury hotels do not care whether your breakfast is taken in the hotel dining room or in your room. So that was disappointing. Finally, one evening I called room service and they did not pick up - at all. Twice. I wound up going out for dinner. Other than those missteps, the hotel is beautiful and the spa is absolutely wonderful. So in sum: Pros: beautiful hotel, great Berlin location, clean rooms, wonderful views, great spa Cons: if you prefer your breakfast in the room, definitely do not book "breakfast included", do not expect any special treatment as an HH member, check in process is not as simple as claimed/should be
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a high floor for the views
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregor Andréewitch, Geschäftsführer at Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Thank you very much for sharing with the readers of TripAdvisor your experience at our elegant property and especially for recommending our exclusive Guerlain Spa so highly. It is true that we are very strict regarding our pricing policies regarding our breakfast buffet, which is located on the first floor. Hilton Worldwide is present with 18 brands in 119 countries of the world. If we singularly took decisions at the Waldorf Astoria Berlin, we would not respect our colleagues following our policies in other hotels and this could cause difficult situations. That is the reason why we fully respect our rules. Our 232 rooms are distributed from the 3rd to the 15th floor, where you can find our spectacular library with its amazing views of the City West of Berlin and from the 22nd floor until the 31st- crowned by our stunning 360° view Presidential Suite and its unparalleled 280m² of pure luxury. Please understand that is impossible for us to provide every guest breakfast in room without charge. This is due to the tremendous workload that is involved. We would need additional staff members more only to assure the breakfast service. Please make sure to book for your next visit our Romance Package which includes In-Room Dining. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back and show you how we could rectify all other issues you mentioned. We are looking forward to your next visit and would like to thank you for your visit. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2022!
Read more
Sandra Arnold wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Wonderful hotel! The staff was amazing ( especially the concierge). The made our trip. The room was spacious and comfortable we had stunning views of the Christmas festival and the zoo. The breakfast provided by the hotel was incredible
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregor Andréewitch, Geschäftsführer at Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Responded 6 Dec 2021
We love the words excellent, wonderful! and amazing! Thank you so much for rating us and for your great feedback on TripAdvisor. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back! We would love to welcome you back in the not too distant future and wish you all the very best for the Christmas time and the upcoming year.
Read more
Mark42139 wrote a review Nov 2021
New York City, New York1440 contributions628 helpful votes
The hotel has a number of pros and cons. While it's my second time here, I won't be returning. The biggest pro is the concierge. Kristoff is very passionate about what he does, and was very helpful with maximizing what I wanted to see in the short time I was there. A number of cons are as follows: The staff weren't very helpful throughout my stay. The doormen seem more preoccupied with their own conversations than opening the door or offering assistance, or even so much as a smile and greeting. (The other staff seemed quite aloof as well...) The toiletries are not single use, and are kept in large dispensers in the shower which especially in the current COVID era can cause hygiene and tampering concerns. Even 3 or 4 star hotels don't put their toiletries in mass dispensers..... The location of the hotel is near the zoo, and quite far from the Brandenburg Gate and most tourist attractions. The bar is open only certain nights of the week. The hotel is somewhat dated. I usually stay about 50 nights/ year in hotels, and as a Hilton Diamond member, I've stayed in my fair share of Hilton family properties. In my opinion, a 5 star hotel truly differentiates itself by its staff and attention to detail, and I feel the hotel was sorely lacking on both fronts. Compared with the other hotels I stayed at on my trip to Germany, this was a real disappointment, and marred my entire trip. It's hard for me to fathom that this is the same brand as the Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam or Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregor Andréewitch, Geschäftsführer at Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Responded 1 Dec 2021
We would just like to say thank you for being a part of our Hilton family. We are very grateful for your continued fidelity, because we wouldn’t be here without loyal guests like you. You could have chosen any other hotel in Berlin, but we appreciate that you have stayed with us. Please accept our apologies for any shortfalls in service and standard that may have affected the quality of your stay at the Waldorf Astoria Berlin. Please allow us to reassure you that we took the decision to revert your complaint back to our senior team onsite to ensure each point of concern that you raised was given the attention rightly deserved by those directly involved. Please be advised that this has indeed been the case and we can confirm that those who oversee the hotel operations and brand performance, for the Waldorf Astoria Berlin, have been made aware of your feedback and they will follow up accordingly. Regrettably it is not possible to turn the wheel of time backwards, but we would like to demonstrate to you during your next stay that what you have experienced is certainly neither the service nor the attitude one should expect from our hotel. We are of course saddened that you feel less than satisfied with your overall visit to the Waldorf Astoria Berlin; again, we extend our apologies for your disappointment. Having discussed the details of the stay internally, we feel very reassured that your feedback has been taken very seriously. In closing, we thank you sincerely for your valued time and we remain at your disposal.
Read more
Zac wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions
I stayed at the Waldorf Astoria Berlin in October and had a better stay than my most recent stay. My partner and I had a great view of the church with a pleasant room, our first stay we had an unpleasant experience with breakfast, the paper in the printer for the kitchen ran out and we sat there for quite some time watching meals for guests that had been seated after we had ordered come out before ours, finally the gentleman that worked as the hostess walked by and I asked where our food was, he went to check and came back to apologize stating the chef never got the order, he took our order again and we waited another 15 minutes before they brought out the wrong order, then we had to wait again for them to fix it. This stay in November the room we got had a not as decent view, fan/HVAC did not work, one of the nights there was no hot water and I called the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do about it until the next day, the couches and chairs had stains on them, housekeeping did not replenish the minibar consistently each morning, it was uncomfortably hot so we had to sleep with the windows open on the noisy side of the street, our tv volume was limited so we could not hear it over the outside noise, the tv glitched a few times and had to be restarted and the final part that upset me was that our breakfast was messed up again. This time we had ordered eggs Royale, waffles and french toast, they brought one order of french toast a pancake and no eggs royale, it took 15 minutes for them to bring coffee, which we had to ask them to get three times, I asked about the eggs royale twice, each time a different person said they would check, no one ever came back and my partner never got his food because we had to leave to catch our train. I was quite displeased with this stay compared to our first stay one month before and to make things worse after our breakfast fiasco we were rushing to get our bags and we’re only able to provide one Superfit member card to the front desk and the hotel called telling me they were charging me for not returning the other one.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregor Andréewitch, Geschäftsführer at Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Responded 18 Nov 2021
At the Waldorf Astoria Berlin we take pride in ensuring our guests’ satisfaction but unfortunately, sometimes we do not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to our service attention. Please be so kind to send to the attention of Mr. Philipp Kraus your Superfit member card and we will refund you the money immediately. We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back and show you how we define our True Waldorf Service.
Read more
TrojanSkyCop1 wrote a review Nov 2021
Reston, Virginia1096 contributions168 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here with my girlfriend (her first time in Berlin, my second), and it was a pleasant experience. Room was spacious and comfy, and the bathtub was especially nice. Champagne & Eggs Benedict breakfast at ROCA Restaurant and the Couples Massage (particularly the foot scrub) at the Spa were top-notch. My particular thanks and recognition to the following hotel staff members: Philippe and Pierre (Front Desk/Concierge), Ibrahim (Bell Hop), Suzy (ROCA restaurant, Sunday breakfast), Eniko (from Hungary, Monday breakfast), Steven (Front Desk checkout), Elena and Viktor(?) (Spa).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregor Andréewitch, Geschäftsführer at Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Jawohl:). So funny:).Great German word, which means so much. It is the highest recognition for good service and this is what we constantly aim for . We are especially proud that you highlighted the staff and their personalized service, and I will make sure to share it with the entire hotel team. Nothing is more motivating, than reading words like yours. Please come back in the not too distant future. The team of the Waldorf Astoria Berlin is awaiting you!
Read more
Anshul G wrote a review Nov 2021
Pune, India15 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed Oct 1 to Oct 6. Let me objectively outline the good and bad: +ve: Great Location, I was extended Hilton Honor benefits (very important), the concierge is outstanding, the spa therapies are divine, the tower suite has incredible views of Berlin. This is a great hotel for sure. -ve: They were under staffed over the weekend, no one would answer the phone. The service at breakfast on Oct 2 (Saturday) was pathetic, I chose not to go back for breakfast. The service (response to phone calls) improved on Oct 4. They were understaffed for the weekend leading to poor guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Tower Suites offer an incredible view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregor Andréewitch, Geschäftsführer at Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Responded 15 Nov 2021
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed a Tower Suite with its amazing 85 square meters of pure elegance. The view through the floor to ceiling windows over Berlin is incomparable. Have you seen the elephants, giraffes, flamingos and monkeys? Isn’t it incredible that you can watch them, while they are walking, climbing and jumping through the Zoo ? Covid 19 is challenging us on a daily basis and that we are trying our utmost to exceed our guest`s expectations and that we do not hesitate to fulfil all requirements. Please be assured that we are taking all of your multiple points under serious consideration and thank you for your time. As mentioned before, we are devastated to see that we could not deliver the level of service you absolutely deserve. We are especially thankful that you rated us with five points even though we did not met your expectations. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back and show you how we could rectify all issues you mentioned. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful property.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$249 - US$718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinCharlottenburg / Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Waldorf Astoria Berlin?
Nearby attractions include TeamEscape Berlin (0.3 km), LAKRIDS BY BULOW Bikini Berlin (0.4 km), and Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Waldorf Astoria Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Waldorf Astoria Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Waldorf Astoria Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Waldorf Astoria Berlin?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Waldorf Astoria Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fancy Donuts Kudamm, Upper Burger Grill, and Heising.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Waldorf Astoria Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Waldorf Astoria Berlin have airport transportation?
Yes, Waldorf Astoria Berlin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Waldorf Astoria Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Waldorf Astoria Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Waldorf Astoria Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.