We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 04/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Anna 1908
Updated 04/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#148 of 645 in Berlin
Berlin can be stylish, urban, cosy, colourful, creative and simply different. Exactly with these expectations, we also play with us in the Anna 1908. ´Cause this beautiful Berlin old building promises at first sight cosiness, calmness and a certain charm, which one is maybe missing in the buildings in the centre of Berlin sometimes. But this is not how it is at our place. Our Anna 1908 convinces from the outside and inside. Because we combine the old with new, modern with rustic and simple with elegant. We have a passion for details but our style is still straightforward. These are not contradictions, promised!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Car park
Breakfast buffet
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German
246Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 130
  • 85
  • 16
  • 5
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LC34201 wrote a review Oct 2021
Bradenton, Florida165 contributions75 helpful votes
This hotel is obviously a converted villa, and is sparkling clean. Staff are friendly and most speak English. The breakfast includes standard German fare, as well as fruits, yogurt and fruit juice. There is no AC, so take into consideration during summer. You may need to walk up or down about 8 steps despite the elevator (something I need in Europe). The wifi worked perfectly and the bed was comfortable. You are one block to UBahn and to shopping center with groceries, prepared food and drugstore. Covid testing site around the corner. They happily stored our luggage several hours after check-out. Great buy for the price!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room looked out to the courtyard and was silent all night.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Cave Man wrote a review Feb 2020
York, United Kingdom24 contributions5 helpful votes
Friendly clean and convenient hotel. Not located in the centre of Berlin but its a short walk from the Ubahn station which will get you anywhere in Berlin quickly. We stayed in a budget room on the top (4th) floor accessed via a lift to the 3rd floor then steps. We were disappointed that it did not have coffee making facilities and there was no bar in the hotel. Breakfast was an optional extra and was available up to 11.00am. We filled up on breakfast and coffee which lasted us until the evening. We were also very disappointed that there was no swimming pool although it was clearly advertised on the website and printed literature !!! We even took our swimming costumes with us !! If it was summer we could swim in one of the Berlin lakes but February was too cold for that !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Response from Jennifer Seeckt, Geschäftsführer at Anna 1908
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for your feedback WetCaveMan :-) Happy to hear you had a good time. I am just a little surprised where you got the info from that we had a pool!? Too bad you were disappointed. There is definitely no pool here but you are more than welcome to come back in summer for a swim in the lakes :-) Best regards, Veronika | guest relations
Read more
traveller2712 wrote a review Jan 2020
Moscow, Russia10 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed in one of their apartments. Nicely renovated flat in a residential building behind the hotel. Access a bit unusual - you have to walk around the building to access the hotel for breakfast. Excellent location - all you need in walking distance. Apartment well equipped including very basic kitchen - scissors or microwave missing though. Bathroom huge and new, but appliances like shower head very basic. Only 3 stars for hotel staff - not very welcoming at check-in and not available for check-out at like 8 in the morning. So we left the keys and asked other hotel staff to send the invoice through Email. Only happened after another reminder. Value for money just right.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
Response from Jennifer S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Anna 1908
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Hi traveller2712 and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we could not convince you 100%. The reception is staffed from 06:30 am. Sometimes they help out during the breakfast or help other guests with their needs. I can understand having to wait when you are in a hurry is not cool. I will pass that on to the team. All the best, Veronika | guest relation
Read more
691franko wrote a review Nov 2019
Wiesbaden, Germany114 contributions17 helpful votes
The hotel is easy to reach using public transportation, rooms are clean, quite modern interior and really nice and friendly staff. Unfortunately there is no gym or sauna. The breakfast is really enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
Response from Jennifer S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Anna 1908
Responded 8 Dec 2019
Thank you for your feedback 691franko. Happy to hear you had a good time and you enjoyed the breakfast. Always a good choice ;-) Best regards and maybe we will see you again some day, Veronika | Guest Relations
Read more
Catherine H wrote a review May 2019
Sheffield72 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed for 3 nights while visiting family in Steglitz, so the hotel we fantastically located for us. It is also a great location for visiting the city - it's just a few minutes walk to the U-bahn, a main shopping street and plenty of buses. Don't be concerned that it's not in Berlin Mitte - it's so easy to get about Berlin and this hotel in a quite side street is an ideal location. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast is excellent - a good German breakfast with lots of choice and good coffee! We chose a 'small and fine' room and that describes it exactly! If you are on a city break, chances are you will be out and about so this room is perfect. Not huge amounts of space, but some hanging and cupboard space for a weekend / week worths of 'stuff'. The shower seems to be a standard 1mx1m and the bathroom was quite small, but had everything you need - including excellent lighting and a magnifying mirror! ;) We had room 312, which faced to the back and, although it was at the top of stairs we heard very little noise. If you have children there is a lovely play park directly outside the hotel. We will definitely be back. PS great little pub: The Celtic Cottage in walking distance, some good restaurants too. Oh, and if you have time, Potsdam is certainly worth a trip.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: 312 was quiet
See more room tips
Response from Jennifer S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Anna 1908
Responded 29 May 2019
Hi Catherine, thank you for your lovely and detailed feedback and all the tips for all the others out there :-) I'm happy to hear you had a good time and we will hopefully see you again some day. Best regards, Veronika
Read more
US$93 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel am Forum Steglitz
GermanyBerlinTempelhof-Schöneberg (Borough) / Friedenau
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anna 1908
Which popular attractions are close to Anna 1908?
Nearby attractions include Primark (0.1 km), Celtic Cottage (0.2 km), and Boulevard Berlin (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Anna 1908?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Anna 1908?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Anna 1908?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Anna 1908?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anna 1908?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lac Viet, Mai Phai, and Sale e Pane.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Anna 1908?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Anna 1908?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gleis 17, Grunewald (4.7 km), Charlottenburg Palace (6.5 km), and Soviet Memorial Tiergarten (6.5 km).