We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tieckstrasse 11 Mitte, 10115 Berlin Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
US$327
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#118 of 645 in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Berlin does not have to be difficult. Welcome to HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Museum Island (0.7 mi) and German Historical Museum (0.8 mi), guests of HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel can easily experience some of Berlin's most well known attractions.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features breakfast buffet. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to paid public parking available nearby.

If you like Italian restaurants, HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel is conveniently located near Ristorante A Mano, Pizzeria Ristorante Papa Pane di Sorrento, and KaDeWe Feinschmeckerbars.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular monuments and statues, such as The Holocaust Memorial - Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, Brandenburg Gate, and Victory Column (Siegessaule).

HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Berlin.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Bicycle rental
Board games / puzzles
Salon
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Street parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
128Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
41Attractionswithin 0.5 km
227Reviews3Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 130
  • 76
  • 10
  • 9
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bryan K wrote a review Apr 2022
Cologne, Germany1 contribution
I arrived earlier than expected, which was no problem at all. The staff at the reception was very friendly. i stayed in a apartment on the 5th floor, which was silent and clean. five stars for this one, i'll check out tomorrow and def will come back :-)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: I had the apartment on the 5th floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Steffi Frehse, Geschäftsführer at HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 277bryank, thanks for your lovely feedback- we are really thankful for this! It would be a pleasure to see you soon again. Stay healthy and kind regards Stefanie Guest Relations Manager Boutique Hotel HONIGMOND Berlin
Read more
kewwick wrote a review Oct 2021
london3 contributions3 helpful votes
It has been 20 years since my last visit. This hotel gets better and better! If you like to explore Berlin by foot, this is the place for you. So centrally located! Public transport from here is also super easy... tram, but, U-bahn, S-bahn... everything. This hotel is the unique combination of charming, comfortable and sweet. Stop thinking about where you will stay in Berlin... stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Steffi Frehse, Geschäftsführer at HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Wow, what a wonderful feedback! Thank you so much for it, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you soon again here and don`t have to wait 20 more years !! Take care and it was a pleasure to meet you! Kind regards Stefanie Frehse Guest Relations Manager Boutique Hotel HONIGMOND Berlin
Read more
Ian T wrote a review Dec 2019
Adelaide, Australia15 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Our family stayed at the Honigmond Hotel for three nights between Christmas and New Year. The apartment on the third floor was very spacious with two huge bedrooms (1 x large king in one room and 2 x single in the other room) and a large living room with 6 seat dining room table. Kitchen has two hot plates, fridge and eating utensils. Cool interior design based on period features with inviting lobby to enjoy a beer or coffee. Quiet location only a 15 minute walk to the action. Great public transport including tram and train around a 5 minute walk. Staff are friendly and helpful but unobtrusive. Would love to stay there again for longer next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Steffi F, Leiter Gästebetreuung at HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Dear Ianbobthomas, thank you very much for your compliment and your feedback. We will share it with our entire team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here in the hopefully not too distant future. Kind regards Stefanie Frehse Guest Relations Manager Boutique Hotel HONIGMOND Berlin
Read more
Eagle_dk wrote a review Nov 2019
Copenhagen, Denmark343 contributions168 helpful votes
Small, cosy hotel in quiet street and neighborhood, 5 min walk from Nordbahnhof S-bahn and trams and 5 min to restaurants in Chausseestrasse. Great classical old style room with very nice décor. A pity that the view to walls and ceiling was somehow hampered by the huge canopy bed that seemed misplaced in a room of this size. Nevertheless, a very comfy bed. Small, functional bathroom in similar style/décor. Sofa and large desk, perfect for work. Wifi needs new login now and then but otherwise stable. For the comfort of guests: Free use of Nespresso machine by reception and computer/printer. Also a small green outdoor yard. Breakfast served in nearby restaurant was not particularly interesting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Steffi F, Leiter Gästebetreuung at HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel
Responded 25 Nov 2019
Dear Eagle_dk, thank you very much for your positive review and your kind compliments. We will share it with our entire team. It was a great pleasure to have you here as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Stefanie Frehse Guest Relations Manager Boutique Hotel HONIGMOND Berlin
Read more
M D wrote a review Oct 2019
Los Angeles126 contributions111 helpful votes
A small hotel with loads of style and character. Modern touches mixed with antiques, wide wooden floors, Oriental carpets, dark textured wallpaper...you get the picture. We stayed in Room 18, which was large, had an antique iron bed, tons of drawer space, a big modern bathroom with a stall shower and windows that opened. It did face the street and with the windows opened you got some early morning noise. There was no heated towel bar in the bathroom...other than that, perfect. Good walkable neighborhood with several very good restaurants nearby. We liked the Rutz wine bar and Petrarca for excellent authentic Italian. Helpful young women at the front desk, good breakfast spread at the adjoining restaurant and a great housekeeping team. We felt very much at home at the Honigmond.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Steffi F, Leiter Gästebetreuung at HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2019
Dear M D, thank you so much for your kind feedback, we appreciate it so much ! We hope you will come back sometimes :) Kind regards Stefanie Guest Relations Manager Boutique Hotel HONIGMOND Berlin
Read more
Branka Š wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Everything was really great, I would recommend Honigmond as a small, really pretty boutique hotel... I will book it again for my next trip to Berlin just will look to get a different room, to avoid noisy mornings...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Steffi F, Leiter Gästebetreuung at HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel
Responded 20 Sep 2019
Dear Branka, thank you a lot for your time to write a feedback! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! :) We hope to welcoming you soon again! Kind regards Stefanie Guest Relations Manager Boutique Hotel HONIGMOND Berlin
Read more
tommyb wrote a review Aug 2019
8 contributions16 helpful votes
We had an apartment in the hotel on the 3th floor. The elavator went to the 2nd floor. You need a key to open a special door between the stairs of the apartments and the hotel. So it's not that easy for the kids to go to other rooms where we had family. The apartment and the hotel was very pretty and clean. The stairways between hotel and apartment weren't clean (several weeks if not even longer) as we found dust webs between the plants and the floor. Always somebody at the desk and great breakfast!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Steffi F, Leiter Gästebetreuung at HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 Sep 2019
Dear tommyb19802, thank you so much for your kind feedback. We really appreciate it! We will adress your hint about the not clean stairways to the external company. We hope to welcoming you soon again! Kind regards Stefanie Guest Relations Manager Boutique Hotel HONIGMOND Berlin
Read more
EddieGra123y wrote a review Aug 2019
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom156 contributions67 helpful votes
we just needed a hotel that was not to far from the main attractions, this place done that just round the corner from loads of good bars and restaurants ,and a short walk to the river and musiums, 24 hour staff on the desk, all speak perfect english ,we walked to everything we wanted to see, and the area is very safe at night
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: get a room at the front the back looks out onto the backs of other buildings a bit boring
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Steffi F, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2019
Dear EddieGra123y, thank you so much for your time to write a feedback. We appreciate it and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcoming you soon again and send kind regards Stefanie Frehse Guest Relations Manager Boutique Hotel HONIGMOND Berlin
Read more
YolandaP266 wrote a review Jun 2019
Valencia, Spain259 contributions151 helpful votes
My son and me arrive on Thursday night last 27th, the lady at the reception was lovely, very helpful Room is ok, very hot so we have to open the windows and was a lot of noise outside under our room. I would like to mention one lady at the reception which I don’t think has any social skills consecutively shall not be in any reception, she was this morning Sunday 30th for our check out, you must understand that when we don’t understand a language , best thing is to take a paper , pen and write the names or the tittle where a clients needs to go, simple, cost nothing and makes a massive difference. The rest of the ladies were very good specially the lady from Poland, very friendly and hard worker.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Steffi F, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 Jul 2019
Dear YolandaP266, thank you very much for your feedback. For me it was a pleasure to meet you and your son and i`m really sorry that you had such an experience with one of our stuff. We will definitely discuss this in our next meeting! I wish you and your son all the best, take care and hope to see you sometimes again here. Kind regards Stefanie Guest Relations Manager Boutique Hotel HONIGMOND Berlin
Read more
AshesToProveIt wrote a review May 2019
Philadelphia262 contributions265 helpful votes
We chose this hotel for our group of four (two rooms) based on its location and Tripadvisor reviews. The hotel is an old building in the old part of Berlin (part of East Berlin before reunification), and has old style decoration and feel - but is very comfortable .Rooms very nice, and bed was very good. The hotel is very quiet, and service was friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and things to do. The hotel has a very good restaurant attached to it - Neumond - where they serve breakfast buffet for 13 Euro and also lunch and dinner. We had breakfast there - very nice selection and food, but did not try for lunch or dinner. Would definitely stay here again if I came back to Berlin for another visit. Only caution is that bathtubs do not have anti-slip surface or mat, so be careful as the bathtub floor can be slippery when soapy. Internet worked very well and is free.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The rooms with the large wooden doors have a bit nicer decoration
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Steffi F, Leiter Gästebetreuung at HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel
Responded 9 May 2019
Dear AshesToProveIt, thank you so much for your time to write us this lovely feedback. We hope to welcoming you soon again! Best regards Stefanie Guest Relations Manager Boutique Hotel HONIGMOND Berlin
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$167 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
honigmond hotel berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cat in the Bag (0.3 km), Oslo Kaffebar (0.2 km), and Dorotheenstadt Cemetery (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and dry cleaning.
Is parking available at HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Café Couscous - Vege, Salamat, and MontRaw Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to HONIGMOND Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Memorial of the Berlin Wall (0.6 km), East Side Gallery (4.4 km), and Berlin-Hohenschonhausen Memorial (7.6 km).