We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pegasus Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pegasus Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Pegasus Hostel
 Click to rate
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The hostel in itself is okay, average. Nothing extraordinary but it gets the job done, it is quite cheap too. The only downside is the poor location, which is our fault for not choosing a better located hostel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonpwd
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hostel. We are very glad to read that you were happy with our Hostel and woth our service. Pegasus Hostel is centrally located in the middle of the trendy district of Friedrichshain, between Karl-Marx Allee and Ostbahnhof, Pegasus Hostel is within easy reach of numerous transport links. The...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Great service from the very friendly staff. Always available. We had some bad luck with our room (heating broke, no cold water,etc) but everthing was quickly fixed. Not much comfort. Decent for short stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hostel. We are so glad that we were able to help make your stay a pleasant experience and apologise for the inconveniences. We hope you will visit with us again soon. With best wishes from Berlin, Your Pegasus-Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

very friendly staff, always willing to help, good location, and very nice place to rest and relax after a busy day in the city. people staying in this hostel are really nice and it is a safe and clean place to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omgtoutletemps
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comments and for the 5 big score. Great that you had a good time at our Hostel and you did benefit from our Hostel s location. Our reception is 24 hours open and our international team is always willing to help our guests. That was our aim to make our guests to...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a private room for a 3 night stay in Berlin. The location is excellent, it couldn't really be any closer to the u-bahn station. The staff were extremely helpful, always willing to share their knowledge of the city. The room was basic (as you would expect for the price) but it was clean and of a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattMyles7
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear MattMyles7, thank you for your comments. Great to read that you had a pleasant stay at our Hostel and our location made it easier and faster for you to discover Berlin. Glad that you were happy with our team too andyou felt welcomed. That was our aim! Thank you ! So, when are you coming again? We look forward...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed for two days and my stay was very disappointing. I wasn't able to sleep because of noise and bugs on the bed. The cleaning staff was rude as i asked them to clean the room properly. The administrative stuff was helping up to some extent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asad A
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Asad, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read that you had no pleasant stay at our Hostel. Our rooms are cleaned and controlled regularly. Our reception is 24 hours open and our team is always ready to help our guests.There is a night shift , which controlls the whole House after 22 o'clock and takes care...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of nights and the experience was far from good. There was no atmosphere the hallways smell disgusting and the bathrooms are dirty and smelly. And only one toilet for the entire floor. The showers have nothing to hang your clothes in, something so basic. And in the room description it says anyone over 35 cannot stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch D
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mitch, we appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hostel, every comment helps us to improve our services and standards. Our reception staff is available to you 24 hours a day to help in any way they can, including removing an erroneously checked in elderly gentleman. The rooms and hallways are cleaned daily and are checked by...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The hostel is located really close to the metro. It took me around 45 minutes go the museum island walking (by metro is like 25), which is nice to do at least one time, you can see pretty stores and get the Berlin street feeling. Safe neighborhood, there is a store and place to get food open 24 hours next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariel R
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ariel, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hostel. It is true, we are located right between two convenient public transport stations, enabling our guests to access most areas of Berlin within 15 to 20 minutes, and within walking distance of two of the trendiest neighbourhoods, Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg. We are renovating and hope that you...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Myself, my son and daughter (23 and 20) stayed here for 3 nights, 9-12 Sept 16. Everything we could have asked for. Booked a 3 bed room with private bathroom. Ended up with a 5 bed room to ourselves, comfy beds, nice bedding. It was only used as a base, as we were out at the festival for 2 out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor W
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Trevor, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hostel. We are so pleased that all of our amenities and our location were to your satisfaction. When you come back next year, please indicate that you would like to check-in early when booking your room and we can accommodate you for...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We came here after a long night in which we missed our flight and had to take a night bus to Berlin. The staff was very nice and helpful, we got a really nice, clean room with private bathroom and a little balcony :) The hostel is located in a great area, walking distance from most of the bars and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank דניאל ש
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear דניאל ש, Thank you for your comments. Great to read that you had a pleasant time at our Hostel and our international team could help you. We are very glad to see that you were also happy with your room and the cleanliness. Perfect – that was our goal! So when are you visiting us again? We look forward...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

As a solo traveller I'd say its a good size to meet other folks. The outdoor section was grand, the staff even better. When I first checked in the staff member was super friendly. Then I Lost my phone in an uber and one of the staff members Aimee helped me so much to get it back that I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martain R
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Martain, Thank you for your comments. Great to see that you had a pleasant stay at our Hostel and we could help you finding your phone. Our reception is 24 hours open and our international team is always ready to help our guests. That is why our guests are always free to come to reception – if they need...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Staying in Friedrichshain

Neighbourhood Profile
Friedrichshain
When you arrive at Warschauer Strasse in the heart of the district, you have found one of Berlin’s party hotspots. At night in Friedrichshain, the energy is palpable and the streets of this old worker's quarter are full of street musicians. On one hand, you may find a bar with international crowds, electronic music, long lines and panoramic views - on the other, an outside venue by old train yards featuring decrepit buildings and live alternative music. No matter your taste, the best way to end a night out in Friedrichshain is sitting by the Spree River at the East side gallery, the longest and best preserved piece of the Berlin Wall, watching the sun rise over the beautiful Oberbaum Bridge.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pegasus Hostel Berlin: experience authentic Berlin atmosphere Since its opening in 2001, Pegasus Hostel has inspired its' guests with an authentic, warm Berlin atmosphere. Previously a girls' only boarding school a hundred years ago, Pegasus Hostel now accommodates guests from all over the world. In 2008 a new build extension was added to the hostel, providing additional space and enabling us to offer reasonably priced accommodation for our guests, close to the 'Ostbahnhof' and 'Alexanderplatz'. The backyard, an oasis of green, links the two buildings harmoniously, uniting the old with the new. Modern comforts such as Wi-Fi or ensuite rooms are available. Centrally located in the middle of the trendy district of Friedrichshain, between Karl-Marx Allee and Ostbahnhof, Pegasus Hostel is within easy reach of numerous transport links. The 'Straße der Pariser Kommune' leads from the Ostbahnhof directly to the hostel. Our reception is manned 24/7 and is available at all times, even if your arrival has been delayed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pegasus Hostel

Address: Strasse der Pariser Kommune 35 | Friedrichshain, 10243 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Price Range: €21 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pegasus Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pegasus Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pegasus Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pegasus Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter area in hotel building”
susisanta, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just try to find something better and cheaper”
alegrzyb, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where few beds may be empty (in our room someone sneaked in to sleep over and there was no room for my friend; the guy had to be kicked out at 3 am to give us space - NOT PLEASANT).”
ada0304, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Do not pay money forward”
799philippl, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Prefer a personnal room and not a dormitory.”
Olivier228, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5