We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Friedrichstr. 185-190, 10117 Berlin Germany
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (343)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from The Mandala Suites
Updated 07/08/20

About

#21 of 644 in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Highest individuality in the centre of the city THE MANDALA SUITES takes the idea of having a home away from home and makes it a splendid reality. Here the service offered by a firstclass hotel is combined with the very private atmosphere of one’s own perfectly equipped apartment. In these apartments you’ll find a peaceful haven in the heart of the city. This privately managed suite hotel creates lots of space in lovingly designed and generously proportioned rooms. Because the rooms can be directly accessed from the side streets, we offer you the greatest possible degree of privacy. The hotel’s elegant and understated appointments have been especially designed to meet the needs of visitors who want to stay in Berlin for a longer period of time. Here you’ll feel at home for a month, a week or just one night. An ideal location THE MANDALA SUITES is ideally situated, with its main entrance directly on the Friedrichstraße and the Gendarmenmarkt right around the corner. A short walk will take you to the points of interest in Berlin Mitte, such as Unter den Linden, the Reichstag, Checkpoint Charlie, the State Opera House, the Humboldt Forum and the Museumsinsel. Here the historic, cultural and political highlights of Berlin are lying at your feet, so to speak. Alternatively, you can use the Stadtmitte underground station, which is just one minute away, as your point of departure to conquer the entire city. From there you’ll have ideal connections throughout Berlin. The shopping opportunities on Friedrichstraße, with its elegant department stores and a multitude of small boutiques, are especially attractive. From here it’s also very easy to reach the big malls on Potsdamer Platz and Alexanderplatz. Rooms The 80 studios and suites, with between 40 m² and 100 m² of floor area, offer an unusual level of spaciousness as well as peace and quiet in the midst of the vibrant heart of Berlin. Separate sleeping and living areas, especially large bathrooms with separate lavatories, walk-in closets, roomy desks, completely equipped open-plan kitchens, and balconies all create a second home for our guests. Earth-toned colours are a balm to the eyes and the soul. Ultramodern technology is seamlessly and wirelessly integrated into this timeless and classic design. High-speed Wi-Fi is always free of charge throughout the hotel. The lounge on the eighth storey A very special breakfast experience awaits our guests every morning on the top storey of the hotel. With a clear view of Potsdamer Platz, exquisite design and a first-class buffet, they can enjoy a long and relaxed breakfast and browse through a large selection of international newspapers. After breakfast, the lounge is available to our guests by special arrangement. The fitness and sauna area is directly adjacent to the lounge. With a view of the skyline of Potsdamer Platz, you can train on state-of-the-art TechnoGym equipment or relax after a Finnish or aroma sauna on a large daybed with a cup of tea from our wide assortment.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Minibar
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
120Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
52Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1255Reviews18Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 869
  • 305
  • 53
  • 12
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
The-Traveler-06 wrote a review Nov 2021
Miami100 contributions8 helpful votes
We really loved this property. The room was very quiet. It's location is ideal- 2 subway stations just outside the door; close to everywhere. you can walk to the mall of Berlin, to the staatsoper; the street is very nice during the day- cafes and good chocolate stores .. [downside- not many places nearby are open at night, so if you are into clubs, pubs etc.- you will need transportation). The room was very spacious (we were upgraded to a management suite, so not sure how the regular rooms are), with a kitchen. The bed was great. Everything was clean and the stuff was friendly. Reception is not open 24 hours, but we didn't need it (even arriving after closing hours was just fine). To sum, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Donald F wrote a review Aug 2021
Baltimore, Maryland12 contributions17 helpful votes
Perfect location, with subway station just outside. Suite with kitchen at same price as standard room in **** hotel. Very well kept up and excellent maid service. Breakfast not available during COVID but grocery across street and numerous coffee shops within waling distance. Front desk not very helpful with touring\eating advice and not manned at night. Excellent concierge at Mandala Hotel available by phone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lutz Hesse, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Suites
Responded 1 Oct 2021
Dear Donald F, Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at THE MANDALA SUITES. Our entire team works very hard on offering our guests a special experience and we are very glad when we achieve that goal. It was our great pleasure being your hosts and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon. Yours sincerely, THE MANDALA Team
Read more
Daniel W wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
Waren in Berlin on business und Mandala was just perfect. Die Suite mit Balkon, Kueche, und super spacious bedroom + walk-in closet absolutely brilliant. I loved the kitchen and the bar table - that served as my desk. Internet was flawless, washing machines super helpful and the team highly effective. My #1 place to stay in BLN.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lutz Hesse, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Suites
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt im THE MANDALA SUITES zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns sehr zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Haus so begeistert genossen haben. Wir bemühen uns sehr die Erwartungen unserer Gäste zu übertreffen und wir sind sehr froh, wenn uns dies gelingt. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir Ihre #1 in Berlin sind. Wir freuen uns bereits jetzt auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und stehen Ihnen für Weiteres sehr gerne zur Verfügung. Mit den besten Grüßen Ihr Team vom THE MANDALA SUITES
Read more
Just Desserts wrote a review Oct 2020
52 contributions49 helpful votes
We stayed at the Mandala Suites in mid-September, 2020, during the COVID-19 pandemic. Probably because few were traveling at that time, we had an amazing rate for this huge, wonderful room. It's actually an entire apartment with a complete kitchen, living room, and bedroom. The toilet and a sink are in a separate room from the shower and a sink. And the room has a huge entry area and lots of closet space. And the location is PERFECT! Not knowing Berlin, I didn't realize that this is THE street you want to be on. It's been closed to vehicles and has a bicycle path down the center, as well as lots of restaurants and coffee shops with tables out on the sidewalk. It's walking distance to everything you want to see. I was so pleased to realize what a great location this is. Back to the room. It's just lovely. There were just a few small things that would make it better. 1. The door was difficult to latch. When you left the room you had to pull the door very hard or it would not latch. Once, when we return to our room after making sure it was latched, it was open again and one of the cleaning staff had left a door card in the slot for the power. It was disconcerting to think that the cleaning staff were not taking care to make sure the door was locked. 2. The shower was one of those that is separated from the rest of the room by a piece of glass. That piece was not very wide, and the shower drain was slow, so water would run into the bathroom when we showered. 3. The safe in our room did not work. We told the reception staff and they did have someone come look at it, but it never did work the entire time we were there. 4. This is not a regular hotel. It's a group of apartments in a large building. There is a reception desk but it is not staffed in the evening. This was not a problem for us, I'm just letting guests know. There was a security guard on the ground floor until midnight or so. Other things to know about this hotel ... It doesn't have its own restaurant, but there is a restaurant and a coffee shop on the ground floor of the building. We ate at both and they were both very good. There are also lots of great restaurants very close. It does have parking beneath the building. You need to reserve this in advance by calling or emailing the hotel. We paid 18 Euros a day for parking, which is about what I would expect in a nice central area of a European city. We felt safe walking in the area at night. Overall, we very much enjoyed staying at this hotel and would stay there again, though I expect we won't be able to afford it once travel picks up post-pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
qatar0 wrote a review Mar 2020
Doha, Qatar384 contributions87 helpful votes
+1
Very comfortable hotel Beautiful decor, wonderful generous room size. Good bathroom with design and functionality. Clean and very quiet. Che location is in the center of Berlin. All the Staff are very polite and very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
doortg683630 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Nice location in the center, clean room, nice and helpfull staff. Only point, it was quit warm in the room. Breakfast was really nice as well as the gym. In case we would go to Berlin again, mandala suites it will be!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
clar3han wrote a review Feb 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom7 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
We were advised to stay here by a friend and it certainly didn’t disappoint! You have all the amenities of a hotel but with the option of self-catering which is perfect for us. The suites are central to lots of tourist attractions such as Checkpoint Charlie and there are a number of bars, restaurants and supermarkets in the immediate area. The staff are attentive and very helpful if you have any questions! We will definitely stay here again on our return to Berlin!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from THE-MANDALA-Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Suites
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience about your recent stay at THE MANDALA SUITES on TripAdvisor. Receiving positive feedback is always a great pleasure and we are very happy that you enjoyed your entire stay with us. Especially your comments about our employees pleased us. Our staff works hard on fulfilling all of our guests’ wishes and comments like yours give us an additional motivation for the future. We look forward to having you back as a guest again soon and we stand at your disposal for any inquiry. Yours sincerely, THE MANDALA SUITES Team
Read more
rtoble689255 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia1 contribution2 helpful votes
Fantastic location, beautiful decor, generous room size, lovely staff, especially loved the top floor breakfast room with an expansive view over Berlin, chic, modern building, will make this hotel as my favourite when travelling to Berlin
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from THE-MANDALA-Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Suites
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience about your recent stay at THE MANDALA SUITES on TripAdvisor. Our entire team works very hard on offering our guests a special experience and we are very glad when we achieve that goal. It was our great pleasure being your hosts and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon. Kind regards, Your THE MANDALA SUITES Team
Read more
LucaLip4z wrote a review Feb 2020
Rome, Italy1 contribution2 helpful votes
I had a problem before departing and I cancelled my trip. I asked for a discount, otherwise, I would have lost all my money. It was just a request, I know from Booking.com there was a cancellation policy. Anyway I think discounting just one of the two nights could have been the best solution. I am quite sure, for this reason, I will book in another hotel for my next trip in Berlin!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from THE-MANDALA-Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Suites
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We regret that our cancellation policy seems inflexible to you. Kindly be informed that the stay is not refundable, if you have booked an early bird rate. Otherwise, the reservation can generally be canceled free. We thank you once more for your comment and we hope to welcome you as our guest again in the future in order to fully convince you of our qualities. Kind regards, Your THE MANDALA Team
Read more
bobA2369HG wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions8 helpful votes
After several satisfactory days with no issues, we came back to the hotel after being out for most of the day to find that room service had not been provided, despite having left the sign on the door requesting that the room be made up (and for the reader’s interest, we had been leaving tips out for the cleaning staff). This was a minor annoyance, and I simply reported the problem and requested some clean towels for the evening. The person at reception was understanding, but simply said that this should not have happened, then looked at me blankly. The following day, after having left earlier and been out longer (and having again left the sign out requesting that the room be made up), we again came back to find the suite unmade. I reported the problem again (to a different reception person), and requested the room be made up asap, which I was assured would happen immediately. After an hour, I again went to reception, expressed my disappointment (to a third person) that nothing had happened, and requested the room NOT be made up, as my wife needed a rest and I wanted to use the bathroom to clean up after a day out walking. Three-quarters of an hour later, there was a loud knock on the door, which was then opened and a raised voice saying it was room service. Finally upset, I called down to reception and spoke again to the second of the three staff I had spoken to previously about the hotel’s problem with their room service. I made it clear I was very unhappy and wanted the issue addressed by the hotel management. The reception person again acknowledged that the service had been unsatisfactory, was completely sympathetic, and assured me I would most definitely be contacted either later that day or the following morning at the latest by a senior member of management, and would be provided with some material compensation for the repeated poor service. We checked out at midday the following day, without having heard any more. Each of the 3 reception staff I had spoken to had been sympathetic, and had volunteered that the service wasn’t satisfactory and that the issues should not have occurred. All lip service only. Either the staff had insufficient initiative or authority (or perhaps both?) to actually do anything about the issues, and had also manifestly failed to communicate with their own room service staff. Such a pity, as the physical suite and facilities were absolutely fine.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from THE-MANDALA-Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Suites
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at THE MANDALA SUITES. Our team tries hard to enable our guests a refreshing experience. Our goal is to give our guests new energy and let them feel recovered after a stay with us. We regret if we did not succeed in your case. The cleanliness of our rooms is of greatest importance for us. Therefore, it bothers us deeply that our housekeeping-team did not show the attention we require. We will train our staff again to emphasize this point. This does not represent the high-quality standards we put on ourselves. We are also sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with our reception team and can assure you that all the described service deficiencies annoy us and are not in our interest. We have therefore given our reception team special training to ensure that the required attention is always given to our guests. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us as it helps us to continuously improve our service quality therefore we thank you once more. We hope that your way leads you back to Berlin soon and that you will give us a second chance during your next visit. Yours sincerely, THE MANDALA SUITES Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$220 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the mandala hotel berlin, mandala hotel berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Mandala Suites
Which popular attractions are close to The Mandala Suites?
Nearby attractions include House of Tales - Escape Room (0.4 km), Rausch Schokoladen-Geschaeft (0.2 km), and Gendarmenmarkt (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Mandala Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The Mandala Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Mandala Suites?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Mandala Suites?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Mandala Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rausch Schokoladen-Café, Dolcini, and Weingalerie und Cafe NÖ!.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Mandala Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Mandala Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Mandala Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Mandala Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.