We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mu_ggelheimer Damm 145, 12559 Berlin Germany
Booking.com
Traveluro
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
getaroom.com
Snaptravel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (180)
Dining (56)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#341 of 646 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin is idyllic situated right on the banks of the charming Großer Mueggelsee in Berlin Köpenick, at the heart of the nature reserve, and provides 176 hotel rooms and suites, most of them with a balcony. The extensive complex of our hotel in Berlin includes a piece of forest, a large park landscape and of course its own access to Berlin's most beautiful lake. Our Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin is ideal for families who want to experience the beautiful natural landscape on the edge of the German capital city Berlin, conference guests who appreciate quiet and professionalism and visitors to Berlin who want to retire to bed early after a long day of sightseeing. Modern and idyllic conference hotel on the banks of Mueggelsee BerlinHotel Mueggelsee Berlin is ideal for conference guests who want to concentrate on their work in a quiet and professional atmosphere. The hotel's surroundings are perfectly suited for team-building exercises and incentives. Flexible and modern function rooms, technical equipment and the hotel's dedicated event team create the best conditions for small meetings and large banquets for up to 400 people. Wellness, relaxation and beautiful nature around Hotel Müggelsee BerlinWalking, swimming, paddling – the area around Hotel Berlin Mueggelsee offers lots of recreational opportunities. You can hire bikes directly at the hotel, follow the nature trail in the neighbouring forest area or simply enjoy the peace and quiet and watch the birds. Inside our Hotel Berlin Mueggelsee you can enjoy a bowling alley, jacuzzi and various saunas.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
German
958Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 363
  • 320
  • 96
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
eddieprice13 wrote a review Oct 2019
Sunderland, United Kingdom127 contributions77 helpful votes
I was on the Anne Frank & Oscar Schindler Tour. My Hotel that I booked as part of the tour was supposed to be located in the Centre of Berlin. Leger changed the nice hotel booked to this awful Isolated Hotel 40K outside of Berlin with a 100 euro return taxi fare if you want to go into the centre of Berlin. Food awful, bedding dirty pillowcases, extensive signs of damp on outside walls, rusty old balconies, paint flaking, awful internet connection, Staff don't speak English. Avoid Leger Battlefield tours and book with a operator you can trust that way you wont be abandoned in this awful Hotel situated in a dense forest.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid this Hotel and Leger Holidays.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Olav H wrote a review Oct 2019
Stavanger, Norway16 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed there for 2 nights with 147 x 15 year old kids :) great place, good service and good food! Hotel is old fasioned but well keept, and clean. A bit remote place no services around. Great bar at site and good resturant.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Müggelsee Berlin
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Dear guest! Thanks for your lovely feedback. Kind regards from Berlin. Silke deputy director
Read more
asf790500 wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Free WiFi is not available. Only paid Wifi in the hotel lobby. - WRONG DESCRIPTION ON BOOKING Restaurant has only buffet, there was no á la carte menu - WRONG DESCRIPTION ON BOOKING Nice neighborhood, nice rooms, bathroom could be really more clean and not that destroyed (shower glass, etc.), minibar was empty, and lamp (bulb) by the bed does not work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Müggelsee Berlin
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback, we will work hardly on a change. Kind regards from Berlin. Silke deputy director
Read more
Parkham wrote a review Sep 2019
Cardiff, United Kingdom224 contributions129 helpful votes
This Hotel is 'miles from anywhere' and you really need a car if you stay there. Food very average as was the Service. The handle on the bathroom door fell off and the bathroom itself was sooo tiny. We had a 'complimentary' bottle of wine left in room. There was no corkscrew and the one we got when we asked for one was broken and it destroyed the cork. We gave it back to the hotel untouched. Stay away. A hotel that was probably fine in the 'East Berlin' days but not now!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Müggelsee Berlin
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Dear guest! Thanks for your feedback. Kind regards from Berlin. Silke deputy director
Read more
thenri334960 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Our 2nd visit here. The hotel has a wonderful location, and a good staff. Nice rooms and service. But the building and surroundings needs care. I looks and feels like its worn and in a decline. This place deserves a better future, as the layout and location is perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian R, General Manager at Hotel Müggelsee Berlin
Responded 19 Aug 2019
Dear guest! Thanks a lot for your visit and your nice feedback - we will discuss the details. Kind regards from Berlin Silke Nitz Direktion
Read more
jayemcumbria wrote a review Aug 2019
Cumbria44 contributions51 helpful votes
This hotel was the perfect antidote to a few days hectic sight-seeing in the centre of Berlin. In the middle of a forest, and certainly slightly faded in places, it nevertheless had a sense of social history, of how the GDR Berliners spent their time at the Mueggelsee. Lovely marble, with an art deco feel throughout (although undoubtedly a later build), its glory may be fading, but the original quality was evident and the public areas well maintained.. With flat forest walks from the doorstep and a boat cruise stop on the lake, there were ways and means of getting around without the car.. Breakfast was superb and we ate in the restaurant every night, where you had the choice of the full buffet (with starter and pudding and unlimited visits) at 21 Euros or a plate of the main courses for 12 Euros. For me personally, I enjoyed the main courses, but felt that the starters and desserts were uninspiring, so felt that 12 Euros was good value. I found the staff to be mostly very helpful and friendly, especially in the restaurant and at reception with their help of our early morning departure. However, an additional pillow on the first floor proved to be a demand too far much to our amusement. If I had one request......the balconies are really in need of a good clean.The hotel attracts an older crowd or intergenerational groups and mostly German. A 10 minute walk north from the hotel on the lakeside path brings you to a beer garden, open until 7.00 pm with the option of fish in addition to the usual beer garden fare of wurst. Our boat trip at 8 Euros was a great day out....we stopped off in Friedrichshagen and enjoyed a swim at the town bathing area before catching a later boat back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms were certainly much better quality than the 1st floor.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vacation62563218280 wrote a review Jun 2019
Loddekopinge, Sweden1 contribution
This hotel is very worn down. Painting falling off outside. Air quality in the room was terrible. Air condition isn't working. The shower goes from very hot to cold all the time. Agoda says free wifi in all rooms but it is 5€ per day. Very loud in breakfast area. Breakfast was nothing special. 1 our of 2 lifts was broken. Bowling was closed. The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. If you are going to Berlin you shouldn't go here. We will never go back to this hotel again! Very poor hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian R, Manager at Hotel Müggelsee Berlin
Responded 13 Jun 2019
Hello, We apologize for the inconvenience you had. We solve now the problem with the air condition - it was a big thing. The Hotel is located in a nature reserve and is not close to the main city. A great pity that this main fact was not clear in advance. I´m so sorry for that. Our wifi is free of charge in the public area and of course in the room EUR 4,95. We send best wishes from Berlin. Kind regards Silke Nitz Direction
Read more
Global31406009119 wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
not good. food are not good. no wi-fi. should be much better. I do not think a business so easy. do better the thinks and more guests. If go on like now, not before long can not go on. I do not think to stay your hotel again. If all think so, it is sad. Mo
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian R, General Manager at Hotel Müggelsee Berlin
Responded 19 May 2019
Dear Mr. Zhang, thank you very much for reviewing your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not reached your expectations in us. We will go deeply into your comments and we will work out new ways. In the moment we ares searching for solutions to offer the Wifi free of charge in the complete hotel. This waws not possible in the past. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Your team from the Hotel Müggelsee Berlin
Read more
linkedin1963 wrote a review Jun 2018
Berlin, Germany33 contributions43 helpful votes
I spend some days with my partner there. Away from the center of Berlin. Great place and environment. Good bar, good breakfast and nice staff. Surroundings green and quite. Good beds and clean and quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian R, General Manager at Hotel Müggelsee Berlin
Responded 2 Jul 2018
Dear guest, thank you very much for reviewing your stay. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and our service. We would be glad to welcome you again during your next stay in Berlin. Your team from the Hotel Müggelsee Berlin
Read more
rudykyf104 wrote a review May 2018
2 contributions
As the years before a great weekend at the Hotel. Luckily it was decided to continue to meet every 2 years at the Mueggelsee Hotel for future CSS/Cactus Starfighter Squadron Reunions. Parking sucks! if you arrive later than 6 am!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian R, General Manager at Hotel Müggelsee Berlin
Responded 28 May 2018
Dear guest, thank you very much for reviewing your stay. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and our service. We would be glad to welcome you again during your next stay in Berlin. Your team from the Hotel Müggelsee Berlin
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$539 - US$764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dolce hotel berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinTreptow-Köpenick (Borough) / Köpenick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Müggelsee Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Müggelsee Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Alte Försterei (6.0 km), Schloss Kopenick (4.9 km), and Friedrichswerdersche Kirche (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Müggelsee Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Müggelsee Berlin?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Müggelsee Berlin?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Müggelsee Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Loco, Ratskeller Kopenick, and Kid Creole.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Müggelsee Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Müggelsee Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Müggelsee Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Müggelsee Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Müggelsee Berlin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Friedrichswerdersche Kirche (6.6 km) and Rathaus Köpenick (4.9 km).
Is Hotel Müggelsee Berlin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.