We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Albergo Hotel Berlin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Albergo Hotel Berlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Albergo Hotel Berlin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a decent stay, the rooms are very clean, tidy and warm and great shower fascilities. Wifi available and easy to connect to. I had a couple of problems here; The first was handled well as the room i was initially put in smelt like a smoke hole. I was transfered to a different room which was better. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruva08
Podgorica Municipality, Montenegro
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I reserved a shuttle from the airport to the hotel, over the email, a day before I arrived. I got a reply that someone would pick me up. When I arrived and called the hotel, they said the shuttle got broken and that nobody can pick me up. It was a snow storm. A good customer service means that if...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelaz2017588
AlbergoTeam, Marketing & Sales at Albergo Hotel Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our house. We have to apologize for trouble with our shuttle-service. Unfortunately the shuttle-bus couldn´t pick you up like you mentioned. Our colleague didn´t offer you to take a taxi ride because it seemed that this is no problem for you. Otherwise a taxi ride would be offered. We are sorry for this. Of course...

Cyprus
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We arrived late (around 1am), due to our train from Prague to Berlin being delayed for 4 hours (hit an animal apparently so we had to wait for a new engine cab to arrive etc) about which we informed the hotel both from the train. On arrival we were first told that the breakfast was between 6.00 and 10.00am and,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CARTEMIS
AlbergoTeam, Marketing & Sales at Albergo Hotel Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our house. We have to apologize for all your trouble. This is not as usual as it should be. Our breakfast is served from Mo to Sa from 06:30 to 10:00. Of course you can always have breakfast on your room or Sandwiches. But you have to decide what you want. The restaurant has to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice rooms and staff, good value with hotel restaurant right alongside Restaurant food Italian with seafood was also good value and tasty Bedroom was very warm and very clean Room in a wooden theme with super comfortable beds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JZoopa
AlbergoTeam, Marketing & Sales at Albergo Hotel Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our house and that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very close to Schonenfeld Airport, it made it handy when we arrived at 10pm. We were greeted with friendly staff into a clean and well kept hotel. The room was plenty large enough for a double room, with it too being clean and well kept, and well stocked with soaps and shampoos and towels etc. wifi is a PAID service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iceniner88
AlbergoTeam, Marketing & Sales at Albergo Hotel Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our house and your review. We are glad, that the most things were good. We don´t understand your comment regardinf wifi. This is free of charge since November 2015. Therfore you don´t need to pay for it. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We picked the hotel because of the location close to the airport and the free parking since one of us arrived by car. The rooms are nicely and comfortable equiped, modern bathroom and very nice staff, extremely helpful and friendly. You don't hear the planes, but with open window the 4 lane street in front of the hotel, but with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myfoodiemap
AlbergoTeam, Marketing & Sales at Albergo Hotel Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our house.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 August 2016

POSITIVES 1. Very close to the airport, even walking distance. 2. The food at the restaurant is very good. 3. It is clean. NEGATIVES 1. We went all excited thinking it would match the **** standard, and it does not even match a *** rating. 2. Although we paid €76, the listed price on the counter is €150 a night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian G
AlbergoTeam, Marketing & Sales at Albergo Hotel Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our house. We have to apologize for all your trouble. This is not as usual as should be. We think, this really was bad luck  Now to your points: 1. Thank you. 2. Thank you. 3. Thank you. 1. Every guest has his own opinion regarding stars and average. 2. You prefer to pay...

Jena, Deutschland
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The staff (reception, shuttle driver) was very nice and helpful, but unfortunately the hotel itself is not very nice. There is nothing completely gone wrong, but for the price and the stars category you would expect everything to be nicer, newer, cleaner. Restaurant nearby the same: ok, nice service, but not more and quite expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lavinia_kinne
AlbergoTeam, Marketing & Sales at Albergo Hotel Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our house. We are glad to hear that our reception and stuff were nice and helpful. Thats why we don´t understand your bad rating. Expectations are no standard for a star rating. Also your own opinion is no standard for it. Indeed, every guest has his own opinion. But this got nothing to do with...

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

A typical German hotel, pretty decent and would stay again but was next to a railway line and you could here the trains. Room size decent and nice enough - very convenient for the Airport and railway station, both within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander_Ford
AlbergoTeam, Marketing & Sales at Albergo Hotel Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our house.

Reviewed 9 August 2016

I am traveling with my 70 year old mom and 12 year old daughter. Hotel Albergo was our mid way stop. Hotel stuff was extremely helpful! Great, free shuttle to and from the airport. The rooms and bathroom were very clean and simple. Beds were comfortable. the only downside was luck of A/C. It was a bit of an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika P
AlbergoTeam, Marketing & Sales at Albergo Hotel Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our house. We are glad that our staff and rooms were ok and have to apologize for your inconvenience regarding heat and noise. Are you sure that the restaurant wasn´t open? Between 10 and noon you can have something to drink.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
7.0 km away
Ibis Budget
Ibis Budget
#5 of 7 in Schonefeld
166 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
3.0 km away
InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
15.0 km away
SensCity Hotel Albergo
SensCity Hotel Albergo
#307 of 633 in Berlin
126 reviews
5.5 km away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
#3 of 7 in Schonefeld
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Albergo Hotel Berlin

Address: Wassmannsdorfer Chaussee 2 | Schönefeld, 12355 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: €68 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Hotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Orbitz, HRS, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Albergo Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Albergo Hotel
Hotel Style:
#175 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Albergo Hotel Berlin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Albergo Hotel Berlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only if you have an early flight from the next door airport.”
 of 5 bubbles GinzoJ, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“not the one facing to the train rails”
 of 5 bubbles CLeoVe, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are train tracks nearby in heavy use. Be aware if you like to sleep with open windows.”
 of 5 bubbles Cross_63, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Set heating down as room gets very hot.”
 of 5 bubbles jr799, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“- Ask for a room away from the train tracks/not facing the tracks.”
  • Bathroom - Modern but wierd shower setup for a 4* hotel
  • Outdated furniture/decor, at least the TV is newer
  • Small beds, bit tacky decor
 of 5 bubbles RyanT527, 17 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5