We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Boutique Hotel Berlin City South

Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (57)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Be right in the middle of things - not just a bystander. The Leonardo Boutique Hotel Berlin City South is ideally situated midway between downtown Berlin and Berlin-Schonefeld airport. The generous-sized rooms the most demanding comfort and furnishing requirements. Two modern light and bright conference rooms with direct access to our garden are available.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Contact
Rudower Str. 80-82, 12351 Berlin Germany
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Schoenefeld Airport8 km
Tegel Airport18 km
Britz-Süd13 min
Johannisthaler Chaussee15 min
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
196Reviews
138Photos
3Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 95
  • 46
  • 17
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My boyfriend and I booked a cheap last minute trip via Thomas Cook so I didn't specifically pick this hotel. It is far enough out of the city but the clue is in the name really. This wasn't particularly a problem for us since we were able to get the 171 bus right across the road
Read more
Response from Nancy H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Berlin City South
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear hashtagwanderlust, Thank you very much for your positive review. Our team and I are happy that you had a wonderful time in Berlin and that you enjoyed your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Süd. Thank you for praising our friendly staff. We are glad to welcome you again to our hotel. Best regards,
Read more
It's very usual to find ice dispensers in Hotels.. It's not the case of this one... So, during the days that I was here, I asked fpr ice few times...last time the staff member expressed herself disappointed and told me: it's the 4th time !!! Next time, buy it on the other side
Read more
Response from Nancy H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Berlin City South
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for drawing our attention to the service at our reception. It gives us an opportunity to reflect on our customer satisfaction and improve our service in the future. Please recognize that we aim to do better. We regret that we did not meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for the rude behavior of the staff. I have forwarded your comments to the responsible head of department. We will sensitize our employees again. For your information it is not usual in Germany to have ice dispensers in hotels. We very much hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your impression of us to a positive one during your next stay with us. Best regards,
Read more
I was greeted warmly in the evening by the lovely male concierge. Made me feel very welcomed! The room was very clean and I love the fact you can open the widows for fresh air. They serve breakfast from 6-10am for 12 Euro which is a great deal if you ask me. The only downside is
Read more
Response from Nancy H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Berlin City South
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Omar, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback to our Leonardo Boutique Hotel Berlin City South. It is so great to read that we were able to convince you completely of our service and standard. Your comments are such a big compliment to our whole hotel team. Thank you for your great evaluation. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
Read more
Ok . Where to start! Got dropped into this hotel by a congress organizer- was supposed to stay in Berlin Berlin (14kms away). This hotel is literally on the side of a road & I was greeted by some drunks fighting outside. Receptionist was rude & there is no restaurant in the
Read more
Response from Nancy H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Berlin City South
Responded 28 Sep 2018
Dear Mairead, Thank you for your feedback and for drawing our attention to our service. You were booked via the congress organizer in our hotel so we were not responsible for the long distance to your actual goal. We offer only breakfast which is already given at our homepage, we have unfortunately no restaurant. We regret that we did not meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for the behavior of some persons outside of the hotel. Unfortunately you have not informed our reception about your criticism of the bathroom. We would have liked to have the opportunity to clean them on the spot. We regret the rude behavior of our staff at reception. We aim to do better. However, we ask for your understanding of the general business policy - it means that every guest have to fill out the registration form in all hotels in Germany. I have forwarded your comments to the responsible head of department. We will sensitize our employees once again. We hope you give us another opportunity to convince you of our ever improving commitment to excellent service. Best regards,
Read more
The hotel was really easy to get to from Schoenfeld Airport as the 171 bus stops opposite. (Although, we found that to get to the city centre is was quicker walking to the nearest U-bahn - turn left up the street next to the hotel and walk for around 15 minutes.) The rooms
Read more
Response from Nancy H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Berlin City South
Responded 20 Jul 2018
Dear guest, We appreciate your evaluation and thank you for giving us 4 stars. For your information, we will also renovate in near future and include air condition. Our team and I are looking forward to welcome you back at our Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Süd. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementLeonardo Boutique Hotel Berlin City South
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLeonardo Boutique Hotel Berlin City South
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLeonardo Boutique Hotel Berlin City South
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementLeonardo Boutique Hotel Berlin City South
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementLeonardo Boutique Hotel Berlin City South
Meeting room
PreviousNext
12345612
From Schönefeld airport the fastest way is bus nr 160 every 20 minutes, takes 16 minutes to get to Rudower strasse. This information is on Google maps.
0 votes
Show all answers
Absolutely not, it is in Neukoln, far far away from everything. try a hotel near the Alexanderplatz or near the "Gedächtniss kirche in old West Berlin. (The second location is also farther off the historic city centre, it is the heart of old West Berlin but it has good public transportation connections to the Potsdammer platz and Unter den Linden area.
0 votes
Average size rooms nice and clean and value for money and what you might expect for the price range. Sorry can't help with information regarding parking. The hotel is situated on the out skirts of the city and can take about 40 minutes to drive there
0 votes
Show all answers
"Rude staff members"
"Ask for room that doesn't face the street."
"even numbers are at the back side so less noise from traffic."
"if you need to know something ask"
"Room 315 overlooked the road but was bright and spacious"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western ravelbest western berlinberlin best western
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinNeukölln (Borough)Buckow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing