We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Berlin City-West

Hotels.comUS$109*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$128*
US$109*
US$128*
US$109*
US$128*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Berlin City-West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I only give average because of the good breakfast, strong coffee and nice staff at the bar. Front desk lacks personnel, so be prepared to wait long time or check out in time because otherwise you will stay in Berlin because your flight left 2 hours ago. Luckily they have lemon-water in the lobby, so I drank this to kill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivarqskman
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Ivarqskman, thank you very much for your very detailed review. We truly appreciate our guests' feedback and continually work hard to uphold our standards. We will certainly take the points you mentioned into consideration. We are very happy our restaurant did meet your expectations. Special thanks also for your kind words about our shuttle driver. We would like to...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a last minute business trip to Berlin I was gutted I hadn't noticed the pool etc Whilst booking, so didn't get to try it Hotel in areas looks a little tired, the TV in my room didn't work. The beds were comfortable Charging 4.50 for a bottle of water in the room was disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffybellybutton
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. First of all, I am very happy that you were surprised by the Hugo Boss tester. Thank you also for making us aware of the issues you experienced during your stay. I am very sorry if you did not feel as comfortable as it should be...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 21 January 2017

14 euros taxi one way from the airport, about 10 minutes drive when not rush hour. Quick and efficient checkin. Furniture is old, carpets are drab and need updating. Restaurant was closed at 10pm, but bar open until 1am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moody751
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to read that you found our checkin efficient and quick. Your tips and comments are highly appreciated and truly helpful. Please know that we continually work to uphold our standards and will take the points you mentioned into consideration. We hope to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Came here due a cancelled flight. The hotel took all of our meal vouchers and decided to give us only meals at their restaurant after we stated that we wanted to keep at least one to eat breakfast at the airport due to an early flight. All in all, they took about 30 euro from the total vouchers. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccmm1122
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Hi ccmm1122, I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay with our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am sorry for the service letdown from our hotel...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, clean room, comfortable. The staff is okay, helpful but not the most amicable. Close to the airport but in a more retreated area. There a few good restaurant in the walking vicinity, although you would need to take a cab if you want to go anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julien B
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your 4 star review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your travels. We were glad to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to welcome you in our hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Not bad ... just for sleeping for 8 hours ... The room was not so clean, the bath had old tools ... I don't know about the foods. There was nice staff at the reception and nice driver for arriving us to the Berlin Tegel Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reihaneh H
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Reihaneh, thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that all in all you were satisfied and we gladly forwarded your kind words to our staff. Cleanliness is of immensely high importance in our house. The fact that your room was not in a perfect condition is very regrettable and I would like to apologize for...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The best part of this hotel is its proximity to the airport--a short 10 minutes from TXL. If I were to need a room near TXL again, I would look elsewhere. The rooms are very dated and the carpet was filthy. My room curtain was shredded and the furniture stained. Overall--it is time for a major update of the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duluth1200
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I wish to apologize for the inconveniences experienced in your room. We clean our carpets regularly and even though some traces cannot always be completely removed, I assure you that our carpets are hygienically unobjectionable. We would be delighted to welcome you back again and thereby have the...

Lodz, Poland
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel in west part of Berlin. On the outskirts but very close to the underground, just near Siemensstadt. Very nice pool inside. Standard decor. Expensive parking, but you can easily park free and safe on near streets. One minus - no good places to eat around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria O
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your kind words and positive feedback. We are so happy that all in all you liked it at our hotel and enjoyed our pool. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt, General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Booked via IHG points as a Platinum Member. Arrived at TXL and took public bus to hotel as their shuttle already ended for the night. Hard to understand a hotel that has an airport shuttle that isn't 24/7. Anyways, checkin was smooth and I think I may have gotten an upgrade for my Platinum status. Not sure. Room was decent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank griffinpaul
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear griffinpaul, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. What a pity that we were not able to satisfy you - especially as a platinum member – 100%. I would like to point out that we did indeed offer shuttle service to Tegel Airport between 8 am and 4:30...

newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I came to check in to this hotel around 1pm, only to be told my room was not ready. That was ok I returned about 30 mins later to try to check in , only to be stood in a queue for 20 mins. Honestly for a hotel of this size one person on reception is not acceptable. The check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller835
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very sorry if our team was not friendly and professional at all times during your stay. This is certainly what we expect of our staff and we will speak about this at our next team meeting. We do hope that apart from that your stay was enjoyable and hope...

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Accessible Room (35)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Spandau
Mercure Hotel Berlin City West
Days Inn Berlin West
#236 of 634 in Berlin
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Spandau
Centrovital Hotel Berlin
Centrovital Hotel Berlin
#169 of 634 in Berlin
402 reviews
Central-Hotel Tegel
#509 of 634 in Berlin
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome at the 4 star hotel HOLIDAY INN BERLIN CITY-WEST in Berlin. The hotel is located very close to the airport Tegel TXL, the fairground Messe Berlin and the ICC, the Kurfürstendamm in the city centre and castle Charlottenburg. Everything can be reached within 15 minutes by public transport. We also offer a shuttle service to the airport Tegel, daily from 06.30am until 10.00pm available on request. Just give us your flight details and we will pick you up. The modern 4-star-hotel - which is in close proximity to Siemens, BMW or Vattenfall headquarters - offers 336 comfortable double rooms and suites, including 247 non-smoking rooms. All rooms are equipped with LCD TV s, air conditioning, double-glazed windows, telephone, pay-TV, radio and WiFi & High Speed Internet Access.Relax in the indoor pool with sauna and our new fitness room. Our á la carte restaurant 'Il Faggio', the 'Kleene Kneipe', our little pub, or the 'Intermezzo' offer a wide range of regional and international specialities. 24h room service is available as well. Fourteen modern meeting rooms with natural daylight offer state of the art technical equipment - the best place to live your ideas hosting up to 900 delegates. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Berlin City-West ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin City-West

Address: Rohrdamm 80, 13629 Berlin, Germany (Formerly HI Berlin Esplanade)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: €89 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin City-West 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#163 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Berlin City-West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Berlin City-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid interconnected rooms and the rooms at the end of the corridors.”
Ivarqskman, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In Part A of the hotel the even rooms are looking towards an inner gardem, and are therefore quiter”
823milend, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Average hotel near Tegel Airport and underground station”
janstag, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has two elevators - "lifts," - and two wings - A and B. Your room number will have both numbers and either an A or a B.”
  • Uber thoughtful: Advice on how to relax, printed on  a tile inside the shower stall.:-)
  • The only soap is in that dispenser attached to the wall, another in the shower. Plan accordingly
  • Spacious, sunny room, nice cozy down comforters - and 2 electrical outlets on each side of the b
Charla, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Near from Metro”
noisyjessie, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$109
Booking.comUS$108
TripAdvisorUS$108
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates