We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Palace Berlin

Save
Share
Budapester Str. 45, 10787 Berlin Germany
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$213
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$199
View deal
Official Site
US$193
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$199
Hotels.comUS$199
Agoda.comUS$218
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1220)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (817)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Palace Berlin
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 645 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

See why so many travellers make Hotel Palace Berlin their hotel of choice when visiting Berlin. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Berlin, Hotel Palace Berlin is located a short distance from Berlin Philharmonic (1.3 mi) and The Holocaust Memorial - Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe (1.8 mi).

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to room service and a concierge while staying at Hotel Palace Berlin. In addition, Hotel Palace Berlin offers a pool and breakfast, which will help make your Berlin trip additionally gratifying.

While in Berlin, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel Palace Berlin, including Monkey Bar (0.1 mi), Hard Rock Cafe Berlin (0.4 mi), and What Do You Fancy Love? (0.7 mi).

If you’re looking for something to do, Tiergarten (1.1 mi) and Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (0.1 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hotel Palace Berlin.

At Hotel Palace Berlin, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Berlin.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Soundproof rooms
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
142Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
50Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2927Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,840
  • 743
  • 230
  • 65
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Berliner88 wrote a review Jun 2022
Berlin, Germany1 contribution
Junior suite is sold with marketing about the modern in room equipment. The TV equipment is placed in the center of the room and takes many space. But TV and all associated services never worked for the 3 days of the stay. No one seemed to care about the situation in several contacts with service personal. Contradictory affirmations from "we are working on it" to "it is an external partner problem and it won't work until next week". At the end maybe it is external, but there was no caring, no communication, no research of soiutions etc. Bad service was experienced at other occasions. Just for ex. with no information about room beeing ready on check in day despite promise to give a message when ready and us waiting in the lobby etc. The hotel may have been a 5 stars once but has definitively nothing more to do with the leadimg hotels of the world.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nicolas M., Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We sincerely regret the inconvenience and would like to apologize to you. The statements made by our employees regarding the failure of the TV sets were basically correct. First of all, the TV provider said that it was an internal problem in the hotel. A short time later it was corrected that there was a server failure directly at the providers side, which we unfortunately could not influence. A solution is being worked on full speed. We are also very sorry that at the check-in we failed to inform you that the room was ready. This has already been evaluated internally with our employees. Dear Mr. Nicolas M., we would be more than happy to welcome you again as a guest in our house in the future. All the best for you and best regards from Berlin. Mathias Müller / Hotel Manager
Read more
Emad143 wrote a review Jun 2022
Manama, Bahrain7 contributions6 helpful votes
After checking in, I went to the room where I found out that the air-condition was not working... Solution was to put a fan in the room.. After refusing, I was threatened by the receptionist that he will call the police if I don't leave the hotel.... THATS AN ETREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL WAY OF TREATING YOUR CUSTOMER
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Emad143 First of all, we would like to express our regret that, as your profile shows, you have had almost negative experiences during your travels. However, your description of your stay in our house is untrue and distorts the actual facts. After moving into your room at night, you found that the air conditioning was not working, which we highly regret. Our employee offered you to change to another room with functioning air conditioning. You refused this categorically refused this, just as the at least offered fan. Instead, you became increasingly louder and more upset, until you only shouted at our employee and repeatedly insulted him with words such as, he is "a dog who carries his nose up". Since the situation escalated, also due to your unauthorized video recordings, and our employees felt threatened by your behavior, the security service was called, which can confirm your behavior at any time. As you kept repeating your threatsand insults, it was offered to check out immediately free of charge, which you refused. It was also considered to expel you from the house with the involvement of the police. Your friends, who had also booked rooms in our hotel and did not want to leave, apologized several times to our staff for your unacceptable behavior and tried to calm you down and mediate, so that our staff checked you in again and allowed you to move into a room. The well-being of our guests is our top priority - however, you vehemently rejected all proposed solutions and resorted to treating our staff disrespectfully and insulting them. It was an extremely generous gesture on our part to allow you an overnight stay in our house. We wish you all the best for the future. Yours sincerely Hotel Palace Berlin Dear Emad143 vorab dürfen wir unser Bedauern darüber zum Ausdruck bringen, dass Sie, wie Ihrem Profil zu entnehmen ist, nahezu ausschließlich negative Erfahrungen auf Ihren Reisen machen müssen. Ihre Darstellung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt in unserem Haus ist unwahr und verfälscht den tatsächlichen Sachverhalt. Nach dem nächtlichen Bezug Ihres Zimmers, mussten Sie feststellen, dass die Klimaanlage nicht funktionierte, was wir außerordentlich bedauern.. Unser Mitarbeiter bot einen Wechsel in ein anderes Zimmer mit funkionierender Klimaanlage an. Als Sie dies kategorisch ablehnten, bot er an, zumindest einen Ventilator aufzustellen, was Sie ebenfalls ablehnten. Sie wurden vielmehr zunehmend lauter und aufgebrachter, bis Sie unseren Mitarbeiter nur noch anschrien und wiederholt mit Worten wie, er sein „ein Hund, der seine Nase zu hoch trage“ beleidigten. Da die Situation, auch durch Ihre unerlaubten Videoaufnahmen, eskalierte und unsere Mitarbeiter sich durch Ihr Verhalten bedroht fühlten, wurde der Sicherheitsdienst gerufen, der Ihr Verhalten jederzeit bestätigen kann. Da Sie Ihre Drohungen und Beleidigungen ständig wiederholten, wurde angeboten, umgehend kostenfrei auszuchecken, was Sie ablehnten. Es wurde auch erwogen, Sie unter Hinzuziehung der Polizei des Hauses zu verweisen. Ihre mitreisenden Freunde, die ebenfalls in unserem Haus Zimmer gebucht hatten und keineswegs abreisen wollten, haben sich mehrfach bei unserem Mitarbeiter für Ihr inakzeptables Auftreten entschuldigt und haben versucht beruhigend und vermittelnd auf Sie einzuwirken, so dass unsere Mitarbeiter Sie erneut eincheckten und Sie ein Zimmer beziehen durften. Das Wohl unserer Gäste hat oberste Priorität – Sie haben jedoch alle Lösungsvorschläge vehement abgelehnt und sich darauf verlegt, unseren Mitarbeiter respektlos zu behandeln und zu beleidigen. Es war eine überaus großzügige Geste unsererseits, Ihnen noch eine Übernachtung in unserem Haus zu gestatten. Für die Zukunft wünschen wir alles Gute. Hochachtungsvoll Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
Lars C wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Breakfast was outstandung and personel was beyond friendly. nice pool area with excellent service. We only missed weights for training. We would recommend this to other families who neees a city vacation. *****
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 508larsc Thank you for staying with us and the nice review you gave here. Due to pandemic rules and hygienic standards we decided to provide items like dumbbells not before beginning of May 2022. We are looking forward to welcoming you again the next time you come to Berlin. Kind regards Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
Elias J wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Fantastic service. Kind people. There is a pillow menu which you for free can order from seven diffrent pillows. The breakfast is outstanding, you are escorted to your table and treated amazingly. The staff can order you a taxi and they hold the door for you when getting in. Bathtub in room. Simply a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 944eliasj Thank you very much for your wunderful review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel location and the service you experienced. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
PnazH77 wrote a review Apr 2022
Catania, Italy35 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
I have been there 3-8 April for exhibition in Berlin,my room was double bussiness room which was nice ,big and very clean . Except the colorful light around the bed ,which I didn’t like the design of that room was nice.just abit dark in the night my opinion is better to had more light. Staff were very friendly and helpful,location of the hotel is in Budapester Str. 45, Berlin, close to center. And very close to different shops and bars. The lobby of the hotel had nice and beautiful design , Just few things were unexpected,like not having water in the room of 5 star hotel ,or forexample there was no tea spoon for coffe instead was one little wood stick ,the hairdryer were not fixed with the top which i asked for another one ,or there was no iron in the room which generally in 5 star hotels there is ,according to my experience of many travels i had becouse of my bussiness and my work. Room service was very fast and veraiety of break fast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear PnazH77 Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hotel Palace Berlin. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. I apologise that you did not find a tea spoon at your room and that you did not find the hairdryer in proper conditions. Due to safety reasons the rooms are not equipped with irons. As explained with our hotel guide we provide irons 24/7 via guest service center or an ironing service as well. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
hasse13 wrote a review Mar 2022
Copenhagen, Denmark110 contributions60 helpful votes
This time we stayed in a perfect junior suite with plenty of room, a huge tv and Mood- lighting!!!! The suite was kept to perfection and all extra services were given with a smile. The only thing that could be improved is the extra charge for parking!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear hasse13 Thank you very much for your lovely review and for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Palace Berlin . I am pleased to know that you very much enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. Unfortunately, but not unusual for a city hotel, we do not have own parking facilities. Therefore, we have rented a seperate parking space at the nearby public car park and we charge on the costs for the valit parking service only. Our guests are free to look and decide for more advantageous offers. I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
דניאל ר wrote a review Mar 2022
Binyamina, Israel34 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a wonderful experience in the Palace berlin. Stayed here as a couple , on arrival they upgraded us to a "business premium" room which was on the newer side of the building. Room was spacious and very modern & had a bath and a shower. The hotel itself is very good, best breakfast we had in a European hotel in a long time, great service from each and every member of the staff, but what was best - location. Everything you can think of is close by, great restaurants, cafes, pubs and public transportation (also to/from the airport) . On the down side was a little disappointed that the gym has no free weights, only the kinesis machine, and no drinking water available. Overall this has been an excellent stay and I recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Berlin, either for business or leisure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear דניאל ר Thank you very much for your review and for your feedback which is much appreciated. I am delighted to know that the room was just perfect for you and you had a really nice time with us. Due to pandemic rules we were not allowed to provide carafes with beverages in areas, our staff cannot control at any time, till now. However you could have ordered bottled water at the counter. We loved having you staying with us and we very much look forward to welcome you back very soon. Warm regards Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
Åsa wrote a review Mar 2022
Sweden20 contributions23 helpful votes
Spacious and nicely decorated Premier room on 8th floor. All relevant facilities in the room; good work desk, comfortable bed and fluffy duvet. Tv and wifi are updated and meeting all needs. The large bathroom has both shower and bath and even a great hairdryer (which is something rare even in 4-5 star hotels). Very little disturbance from the city below. Cleaning is immaculate. Great location in a nice area. I can recommend a walk down Kurfurstendamm or in Tiergarten if you want to get away from all shops and restaurants in the area. The big and classy "mall" KaDeWe is worth a visit for shopping or eating. Hotel restaurant was currently closed (Covid) but breakfast is generous with lots of options. No a la carte or cooking station but meeting all other expectations. Also staff is very welcoming at all times.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear 976_sai Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel location and the service you experienced and I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
NoshandChat wrote a review Feb 2022
Copenhagen, Denmark240 contributions50 helpful votes
This hotel definitely ticked of most of our boxes. Located just a few minutes away from public transportation and just across the Berlin Zoo. All the big stores nearby such as Kadewe, Primark, Bikini Berlin etc. Moreover in this neighbourhood there is a lot of great restaurants. The hotel isn’t perfectly modern but it’s very nice and doesn’t feel outdated. The bed, pillows and cover was perfect. The breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations with a huge selection of everything. There is even a chef making omelettes and a fresh juice bar. Service is very accommodating! There is a big spa area where you can relax after a long day or maybe you want to have a gin from the big ginbar connected to the hotel. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed but it looked amazing! 🥞9/10 for the breakfast 🛏 8/10 for the room and amenities. 🧼 10/10 for cleaning and product in the room
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Remember your bathing suits! Try the gin bar connected to the hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Dear NoshandChat Thank you so much for your overwhelming review. Your satisfaction is our success and for that, we are grateful for you too. I am delighted to learn that you experienced our superb service and that overall you had an amazing stay. Rest assured your kind words will be shared with the entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and to continue to exceed your expectations. Warm regards Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
scottiewanderer wrote a review Dec 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom165 contributions160 helpful votes
When I choose a hotel to stay the location, star rating and amenities are my priority. The Berlin palace ticked all my boxes. Perfect location next to super shops, great ratings on Tripadvisor , beautiful room and a fabulous pool and sauna . These are the things you can be sure of and this hotel exceeded my expectations by far. However for me its the staff who make a superior hotel and this hotel staff need to take bow for their first class service. Everyone who reads my reviews knows i like to mention staff who have exceeded my expectations. At the front desk Ivanova was super helpful and what a pleasant girl. Just what you need when you check in or have question to ask etc. Next is Lorenzo my super omelette chef. For a young man he had the skills to make a great omelette and his manner was so pleasant and friendly. Brunno in the restaurant was so sweet and efficient it made breakfast a treat with his speedy service and friendly manner. The other people I highly recommend for their efficiency, helpfulness and pleasant manner are FOM Mr Brunnow, FO agent Fr Rahn, Concierge Hr Uroser, Bell Staff Hr Hoffuieister Hr Muyess Finally any staff I met were perfect. My daughter lives in Berlin and I will ONLY stay at the Palace Hotel in the future. The whole team are wonderful and gave me and my daughter lots of happy memories from our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: High floor for a great view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded 5 Jan 2022
Dear scottiewanderer Thank you so much for your overwhelming review. Your satisfaction is our success and for that, we are grateful for you too. I am delighted to learn that you experienced our superb service and that overall you had an amazing stay. Rest assured your kind words will be shared with the entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and to continue to exceed your expectations. Warmest regards Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$175 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinCharlottenburg / Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
278
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Palace Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Palace Berlin?
Nearby attractions include TeamEscape Berlin (0.1 km), LAKRIDS BY BULOW Bikini Berlin (0.05 km), and Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Palace Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fancy Donuts Kudamm, Hasty Pastry, and Upper Burger Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Palace Berlin have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Palace Berlin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Palace Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.