We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

Save
Share
Friedrichstrasse 151 Haupteingang Von Der Dorotheenstrasse 65, 10117 Berlin Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$129
View deal
Booking.com
Traveluro
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (454)
Room & Suite (202)
Dining (49)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 11/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Updated 11/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#215 of 644 in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the middle of Berlin, between the Brandenburg Gate and the Gendarmenmarkt, is a superior design hotel that is waiting to welcome you in Friedrichstrasse. Its modern architecture, harmonious design and expressive art create a unique environment. The splendid avenue "Unter den Linden" with its elegant shops is close by. Explore the "genuine" Berlin on foot, with its traditional pubs, fashionable restaurants and cultural highlights.
Read more
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
116Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
52Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1438Reviews36Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 399
  • 614
  • 299
  • 86
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MoscouT wrote a review 19 May
Geneva, Switzerland163 contributions79 helpful votes
The hotel has seen better days, with the interior feeling dated, the faucets scratched from decades of cleaning - which has the good result of the hotel being clean. It could use more power outlets on the working table. The breakfast is the downer of the day: while the buffet offers a good enough selection, it is crowded with numerous retirees taking their time to closely look at all the wonders on offer. in addition, the room has virtually no daylight, and with its low ceiling just makes you wish to get out as fast as you can.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ευαγγελος Τ wrote a review 4 May
Athens, Greece1 contribution
Our hotel charged us €250 although our stay was never realised through Booking.com. We do not consider it to have been serviced by this hotel although our flight was canceled and we never stayed in it. Keep their policy in mind in such cases. They do not serve in case of booking and cancellation of your trip !!! I would suggest in case of your visit to Berlin to be your last choice. Stay away !!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, unfortunately we had to take note that you had to cancel your stay at our hotel. If you have booked a non-refundable rate and are not able to stay here it is usual to charge 90% of the accommodation costs when we are not able to resell the hotel room. We kindly ask for your understanding for this. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
EEEEeee1 wrote a review Apr 2022
United States11 contributions11 helpful votes
We are a couple who travels a lot, all over the world; we stay always in high quality, reliable hotels. Now we were misled by the promises from website of Maritim Berlin. Our expectation was far higher than the reality. We stayed from Wed to Saturday in March 2022. We chose the Maritim because of its promises on its website. Only good thing which was realized was the location in the downtown. Rest of the promises were not met. When arrived there, the queues at the front desk were long and slow. Only two persons working at front desk, the other one with unhappy “East-German” attitude. The long queues and slow Front Desk seemed to continue during all our stay every time we went by the Front Desk. We were told during the check in that the Sauna, advertised in the website, is in repair and no knowledge when is it finish. I do not think so. I know when I am lied to. The sauna was not in repair. Even if it was, would it be too much asked to mention this on your website? The AC was off; we were told that because of the cold weather. At nights it was around 0 deg C. What do you do when it is much colder? The ventilation was on minimum or off, so all steam in the bathroom stayed in long after the shower. Also during the nights, the room air was hard to breath because of the low ventilation. For the steam problem, we were advised to have window open. Interesting and bad suggestion. On Friday our room was not cleaned at all. Called Front Desk and after long talk a lady came to our room, emptied rubbish bins, changed the towels and did nothing else. No apology from anyone. When in the evening I tried to watch TV and change channels the remote didn’t work, called the front desk and they said, come here downstairs to get new batteries. I was astonished for this suggestion! At late hour I need to get dressed and go downstairs to repair their wrongdoings! Just anther proof of bad attitude and extremely bad management of the hotel. If I was the General Manager of the Hotel, I would not be proud of my hotel, of my work or of my staff. Because of all this above, we will not come back to Maritime Berlin Mitte. We will never recommend this hotel to others either
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Furthermore are very sorry that you disliked several issues of our hotel offer. The sauna had a defect which we did not know in advance, therefore we could not inform on our homepage about an unforeseeable and short term defect. Nevertheless thank you very much for telling us. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
TrophyCollector wrote a review Apr 2022
Monaco-Ville, Monaco641 contributions856 helpful votes
Was booked here for a family reunion. The reunion was nice enough, otherwise I would have given 1 star only to this hotel. Completely soulless. Concrete bunker. Bus tourist groups. Faded furniture from the 80s. Ridiculously small car park garage. On the upside, staff was mostly friendly. And location is not too bad.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Furthermore are very sorry that you disliked several issues of our hotel offer. We will work on the issues and do our best to improve some of the mentioned problems. Nevertheless thank you very much for telling us. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
indrek123 wrote a review Mar 2022
Tallinn, Estonia10 contributions5 helpful votes
Typical anonymous so to say business hotel. No personal attention, nothing cozy. Hotel TV continuously transmitting russian propaganda channels, like nothing happened. When I asked about it at the hotel, I got response that they can't do anything about it... such an ignorance. Shame.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review at booking.com. We are very sorry that you disliked several issues of our hotel offer. We will work on the issues and do our best to improve some of the mentioned problems. Nevertheless thank you very much for telling us. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Jason So wrote a review Mar 2022
Singapore, Singapore312 contributions70 helpful votes
Decent hotel. Very near to u and s Bahn stations. Walking distance to key tourist sites.. Overall a good place but I gotta to admit it's rather dated... Will need some renovation soon. But honestly a no frill hotel and for this price... It's value for money
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Dear guest, We are very pleased about your review. Thank you very much! Of course we would be pleased as well to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Chloe O'Connor wrote a review Dec 2021
Dublin, Ireland14 contributions
Had a lovely time in this hotel stayed for 4 nights and it was very reasonable priced. Great location for tourists as you can walk to many of the attractions that are in Berlin City. Also in walking distance to loads of restaurants if you don't always want to eat and drink in the hotel. Hotel was very clean and had very good Covid procedures in place. Would definitely recommend this hotel to any tourist that wants to stay in Berlin.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Dear guest, We are very pleased about your review. Thank you very much! Of course we would be pleased as well to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
moragrobb wrote a review Sep 2021
Falkirk, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Went for 5 day city break with a friend and when tested to fly home we both tested positive for Covid! It was a green country and we were both fully vaccinated.The hotels reaction was shocking towards us and they deactivated our room key so if we were stupid enough to leave the room we could not enter again. They also repeatedly put a table across our door, fire hazard even though we asked them to remove it! We had to ask for clean towels, bedding, toilet paper. These should have been provided without asking as we were still paying guests! Unbelievably we were also charged €3 for room service deliveries even though we were in isolation and couldn’t leave for 14 days! We ordered Chinese one night for dinner and Philip on reception told us we weren’t the only paying guests in the hotel and took 35 minutes to bring our cold food to our room. We were never offered water or even asked if we were ok the duration of our stay even though we were both ill in the beginning. We had to open windows as it was so warm but in doing so we suffered multiple mosquito bites every night! We asked for a fan or mosquito repellent and refused both, they couldn’t provide either! We are actually traumatised at the way we were treated. We were treated appallingly whilst both reception and cleaning staff wore no masks. Hang your heads in shame. That aside the hotel is beautiful and in a fantastic location… just a shame about the service!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t catch Covid whilst visiting this hotel! The reception is shocking!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 19 Nov 2021
Dear guest, we feel deeply sorry for your impression of being imprisoned for your time of quarantine since not all your comments meet the reality. But nevertheless we wish you all the best. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Maria Rhea wrote a review Jun 2021
Thessaloniki, Greece10 contributions12 helpful votes
I have stayed there with a friend of mine in our five day trip to Berlin! A nice hotel near to center of the city. Well equipped! And everyone was very kind We got some suggestions from the guys in the reception and I would say that they we completely right about! The hotel is located only 10 minutes walking from the main square of the city! We enjoyed walking very much!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 19 Nov 2021
Dear guest, We are very happy about your review at trip advisor as well as for pointing out our advantages. Thank you very much! Therefore we would be pleased as well to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
wira98 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
When arriving in the middle in the night we were told by the night manager that they had just made an internal memo that day to refuse guest with no negative coronatest result even though the rules in Berlin, Germany at the time was that visitors needed to get tested 10 days after arrival (and we just got tested at Hauptbahnhoff). Upon asking to see that memo they refused giving us no proof so we could make a formal complaint. Also nothing is shown on the website or anything and thus not only did we loose all of our money but we were also stranded in the middle of the night. This hotel needs to be boycotted!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: DONT GO, they will just send you away and let their middle man deny you your money back
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 17 Nov 2020
Dear guest, First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at trip advisor. Unfortunately we had to take note that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations at all because you were not able to check in. We are deeply sorry about this and we will figure out what went wrong. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maritim proarte berlin, hotel maritim proarte
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
403
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus (0.08 km), Palace of Tears (0.3 km), and Konzerthaus (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flamingo Fresh Food Bar, Treffpunkt Berlin, and Charlotte & Fritz.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.