We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maritim proArte Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maritim proArte Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel boasts a central location just off the Friedrichstraße, within walking distance of the many sights in the town center. The room was comfortable. My room did not have much of a view but it was quiet. The breakfast buffet was generous and tasty. My only quibble is that there was no water cooker for tea or coffee in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiddleman_12
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your review at trip advisor.com and emphasizing our central location in the city centre as well as our lavish breakfast buffet and comfort rooms Furthermore we would like to inform you that we just placed a kettle as well as equipment for making tea and coffee in every...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Before I condemn this hotel I will say it was clean and tidy and the bar was good. That said however They couldn't find me an iron, for two days!! A roof panel in the bedroom fell down narrowly missing me, it was fixed but the mess simply left without as much as an apology, discount or free drink!! Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review at trip advisor. We are very sorry that there were several reasons to complain about. Therefore we totally agree with you that our staff at reception could have grant you some compensation for the trouble you had. We will sort that out immediately. Nevertheless thank you very much for telling us....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for two nights, with my fiancé for a weekend break. We had a great time. No real complaints, bed was great, room was warm, shower was excellent and staff were great too. Only thing I can't comment on was the food, I booked through booking.com and it was 24 euros per person per day, we thought this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roi p
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights at the end of January. It was very impersonal. The room was smallish. The pillows were really bad. The room wasn't cleaned after the first night and when it was eventually cleaned after the second night the cleaners didn't even remove dirty glasses and empty cups!? A woman arrived at our door at 9am on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cafren23
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very happy about your review at trip advisor as well as for praising our location in the city centre. Thank you very much! Furthermore we will forward your comments regarding the minibar personnel as well as the room cleaning to our heousekeeping department. We are very sorry for this incident. But nevertheless thank you very much...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed for a conference for 2 nights in January. Very good facilities and restaurant with a great authentic German pub next door, my only complaint was the breakfast buffet was 25 euro per person!, this eye watering amount meant I headed for the local Starbucks around the corner (2 mins away) otherwise cannot fault the hotel and staff, will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian W
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your review at trip advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in general and hope to welcome you again one day in our hotel. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Roberto Klimsch General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is an amazing place, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very central, modern and fresh, I was here for a short holiday and felt very welcome and was treated extremely professional. I would recommend anyone to stay here and I will definitely come back. Thank you Maritim proArte for making my trip great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolina M
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very, very much for this positive evaluation. It was such a pleasure for us reading that you were content with us and all of our advantages. THANK YOU! Of course we would be very happy to welcome you again some day. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Roberto Klimsch General Manager

Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was OK. The A/C in our room was too feeble to work. Since the room was very hot, it made sleeping difficult on hot July nights. I mentioned this to the staff but they thought the A/C was OK; it was most certainly not. The room was not large but OK. The bathroom was good. The location satisfactory but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAhistorian
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review at trip advisor. We are very sorry, that your residence in our house didn’t meet your expectations when it came down to the air condition as well as our art in the hotel. Your honesty is very important for us, since it makes it possible for us to react professionally and effectively. Only...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I spent one night in the hotel (16.12-17.12). I live in Berlin and I decided to spend the night in the hotel because it was my husband's birthday and we would like to meet friends and drink and sleep in a hotel near the restaurant. I chose The Maritim ProArt because of its excellent loction and because I think it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerlimViP
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry to tell you that we do not offer an explicit "breakfast in bed" for 9,90 € per person at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin. But you can book this special offer at the Maritim Hotel Berlin in the Stauffenbergstraße. So please be so kind to review your evaluation. With kind regards Roberto Klimsch General...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We were on a group tour. The hotel is lovely and in a great location near public transportation and within walking distance of many sites and shopping areas. Our room was large, clean and well appointed. I am not a fan of tub-shower combos but the tub was a shape that minimized slipping. The breakfast does not disappoint- a tremendous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gport
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at trip advisor. Unfortunately we had to take note that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations when it comes down to the friendliness of our service team. We are very sorry that you had a reason to complain. Naturally we spoke to the...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

We specifically selected this hotel because it had a pool and fitness facilities. The pool is small and there are not any seperate changing and shower facilities at the pool area. The Sauna is also shared. The fitness room is like a shoebox with only a cross-trainer and a treadmill. The bed was worn out / broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikkel B
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at Trip Advisor. Unfortunately our fitness area is not as big as other hotels offer it but the majority of our guests are ok with that. We are sorry that you did not think so. Furthermore we want to point out that we do offer a shower,...

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#46 of 662 in Berlin
1,812 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#88 of 662 in Berlin
2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#30 of 662 in Berlin
4,441 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#72 of 662 in Berlin
1,330 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the middle of Berlin, between the Brandenburg Gate and the Gendarmenmarkt, is a 4-star superior design hotel that is waiting to welcome you in Friedrichstrasse. Its modern architecture, harmonious design and expressive art create a unique environment. The splendid avenue "Unter den Linden" with its elegant shops is just a stone's throw away. Explore the "genuine" Berlin on foot, with its traditional pubs, fashionable restaurants and cultural highlights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim proArte Hotel

Address: Friedrichstrasse 151 | Haupteingang Von Der Dorotheenstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: €100 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim proArte Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Maritim proArte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Proarte Berlin
Hotel Maritim Proarte
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#117 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#155 Business Hotel in Berlin
#168 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritim proArte Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim proArte Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on 10th floor - very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles val53jo, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Better to try at a neighbouring hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles FandKandMuffin, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a kettle and cups. Book a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Saltdeancatlovers, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 624 was near the lifts but still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JennyE392, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles NodaMK, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5