We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maritim proArte Hotel

TravelocityUS$101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$196*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$105*
US$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Maritim proArte Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

971 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of Maritim proArte Hotel
 Click to rate
Marlow
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I only needed a couple of nights for a series of business meetings and this hotel fitted the bill admirably. It is a very pleasant location, near to a few train stops, not far from the river, then again Berlin isn't huge. The staff were extremely efficient, polite and capable. Only caveat was the internet connection was very very slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julesybabes
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Maritim proArte Hotel provided our tour group with reasonably spacious rooms with comfortable beds, deep bath tubs and minifridge in each room.The staff I dealt with did not speak English very well, though, and don't readily respond to requests. When I called the front desk to ask about the availability of ice I was told someone would be right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mharrsch
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are very happy that you verified our advantages given by a lot of reviews before. Of course we will forward your comment regarding the lack of understanding English to our head of departments to check who is not able to help the guests. We are very sorry that you...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is a paradox. Impressive looking reception area and main frontage. However, it is very tired throughout. The furnishings are cheap and careworn - flat-panel doors on our bathroom that were chipped and worn; taps that had been scrubbed over the years with harsh cleaners/scourers and carpets that had seen better days. The bar is very atmospheric, with subdued...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review at trip advisor. We are very satisfied that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel all in all. We know about the fact of being a little bit dated when it comes to our furniture and carpets. Please be advised that we are already planning bigger refurbishments and repairs. But it might take...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights for a business trip. Hotel is a throwback to the nineties architecture, it does remind me on hotels like Hotel New York at Disneyland Paris. Not my cup of tea. Superior room on the top floor. But it's not the best sight over the city. And if this is a superior room then I'm glad I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri B
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review at trip advisor.com. We are very sorry that you disliked several issues of our hotel offer. We will work on the issues and do our best to improve some of the mentioned problems. Nevertheless thank you very much for telling us. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived here early evening with a small group and we were quickly & efficiently checked-in by the immaculate multilingual staff. Security has been taken into account in that to get to your room via the lift, you need to use your room key-card. This caught us all out, but it's a really great idea and is becoming more common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevieboy2013
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very pleased and thankful about your review at trip advisor.com as well as for praising our several advantages mentioned by numerous reviewers before. This is the best advertising we can think of. Above that we are very sorry that the hotel room you was not in good condition. We will check that immediately. Thank you very...

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel as part of a travel group. It was very comfortable, with good rooms and very friendly, helpful staff. The buffet breakfast was excellent, and the indoor swimming pool a treat for a relaxing swim. The hotel is within very easy walking distance of many of the best tourist sites, shops and eating places in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very pleased and thankful about your review at tripadvisor.com as well as for praising our several advantages mentioned by numerous reviewers before. This is the best advertising we can think of. Thank you very much! We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel complex is huge and comprises of 3 restaurants on the ground floor. Ground level it is very modern and is excellent to visit places such as palace of tears brandenburg gate and reighstag and close to the railway station. However that is where my enjoyment ended. With only 2 lifts in operation it was very frustrating getting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryCarson1973
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at trip advisor. Unfortunately we had to take note that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations when it comes down to the setting of the hotel room and bath room as well as waiting time to get an elevator. We are very sorry...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 19 April 2017

If you want to spend half an hour while checking in; and are happy to sleep on a low quality, soft bed; if you are not dependent on internet; and are willing to pay a pretty high price for all this, then Maritime ProArte is definitely for you. I booked our rooms directly on the hotel site, and paid in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANemeth
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at trip advisor.com. That you emphasized our location in the city centre adulates us very much. Unfortunately you had some trouble concerning your reservation and consequently while checking in. We are very sorry about that. We will check your reservation file immediately to figure out what went wrong exactly and avoid...

Reviewed 19 April 2017

Negative experience at this property due to so serious an incorrect behavior of the receptionist. When I checked in I told to him that i have not booked breakfast as a result of information received as to where would be held, becouse was too expensive in my opinion. The receptionist replies: "No problem, you can have it." Now my English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldinho88
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very disappointed about your review at trip advisor and feel sorry for your disappointment at the same time. It seems that you and the receptionist misunderstood each other by talking about the breakfast. We are sure that he did not meant to do you harm or cause you any additional costs on purpose. Nevertheless we will...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Good points: The location is superb. We stayed in the suite and he rooms were big. The breakfast is amazing! The art presented is special and adds to the atmosphere. Points for improvement: it seems that some details are overlooked. For example: the coffee cups in our room were not washed couple of timed during room cleaning and the capsules...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moka2013
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very happy about your review at trip advisor as well as for praising our location in the city centre and hotel rooms. Thank you very much! Furthermore we will forward your comments regarding the restocking of coffee equipment to housekeeping department to improve their room checking. Thank you very much for this information. We would be...

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#51 of 635 in Berlin
1,882 reviews
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#106 of 635 in Berlin
2,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#34 of 635 in Berlin
4,781 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#79 of 635 in Berlin
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the middle of Berlin, between the Brandenburg Gate and the Gendarmenmarkt, is a 4-star superior design hotel that is waiting to welcome you in Friedrichstrasse. Its modern architecture, harmonious design and expressive art create a unique environment. The splendid avenue "Unter den Linden" with its elegant shops is just a stone's throw away. Explore the "genuine" Berlin on foot, with its traditional pubs, fashionable restaurants and cultural highlights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim proArte Hotel

Address: Friedrichstr. 151 | Haupteingang Von Der Dorotheenstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: €79 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim proArte Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Maritim proArte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Proarte Berlin
Hotel Maritim Proarte
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#124 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#154 Business Hotel in Berlin
#168 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritim proArte Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim proArte Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors are more quiet, but you have to pay a surcharge”
ANemeth, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Low floor near stairs!!”
JuneauMan, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Near the lift is better otherwise your in for a long walk”
W4452KSpauls, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Side street”
MickB476, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were on 10th floor - very quiet”
val53jo, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$105
Expedia.comUS$111
TripAdvisorUS$101
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates