We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin Germany
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View deal
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2692)
Room & Suite (1084)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Berlin
Updated 10/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#115 of 644 in Berlin
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Nearby landmarks such as Gendarmenmarkt (0.1 mi) and Museum Island (0.6 mi) make Hilton Berlin a great place to stay when visiting Berlin. Rooms at Hilton Berlin offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with wifi. A concierge and room service are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and a lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Hilton Hotel Berlin, parking is available. If you’re looking for something to do, Humboldt Forum, Berlin TV Tower (Fernsehturm) (0.9 mi), Reichstag Building (0.8 mi), and Museum Island (0.6 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hilton Berlin. The staff at Hilton Berlin looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Car park
Free wifi in the business centre
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
6002Reviews109Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,123
  • 2,000
  • 555
  • 219
  • 105
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
eeddudu wrote a review 9 May
Lausanne, Switzerland2 contributions
It is second time i stay at Hilton Berlin, this time we choose the deluxe room. The room was larger and nicely decorated. Unfortunatly, windows were not clean, toilet brush was found inside the toilet and scotch tape on the seiling. Futhermore, considering our last stay, we received nice welcome amenities which were not on this stay (being member honours). We were dissappointed by our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Anja Tuccio, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We will follow up on the points you have raised and apologize for the shortcomings you were confronted with.
Read more
Colin P wrote a review Sep 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom21 contributions44 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The location of the hotel is superb and with walking distance to all the top attractions in Berlin city centre. The area is full of nice restaurants and cafes so it is easily walking around for lunch and coffee during a busy day of sightseeing. Staff are super friends as well!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Anja Tuccio, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded 3 Sep 2021
Thank you for your kind comments. Your feedback - especially on our team - is very much appreciated and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the unique setting of beautiful Gendarmenmarkt. We hope to welcome you back with us in the not too distant future.
Read more
DuffyDuckFrance wrote a review 7 May
Limours, France124 contributions78 helpful votes
Welcome back in the nineties! The hotel is out of date the room is looking like in the early nineties and all the infrastructure is as well. Guess what it’s a 5 stars and you can’t get stable warm water, either you get boiled or frozen. If by chance you get a bathrobe you may discover holes at your underarm, I suppose this for ventilation… Better check your room if you ask for a queen size bed you could get twins! This is an hotel from the nineties, they have not yet admitted that you need USB port and more than one electric plug near your bed… oups where am I going to charge my Apple Watch ? 🤔
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t look for the hotel information book there none, and be patient when calling the reception,...
See more room tips
Response from Anja Tuccio, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us turned out to be such a disappointment. The only rooms with queen beds are indeed twin bedded rooms (107 of our total room inventory of 601), so this could easily have been avoided and I apologize if our communication on this was not clear. I have shared your comments on the problems with the water temperature and the torn bathrobe with housekeeping and maintenance for follow up. Thank you for your feedback
Read more
Sam Smith wrote a review Apr 2022
12 contributions2 helpful votes
This was my first stay at this Hilton in Berlin. Great location, super central, super close to public transportation. The Breakfast buffet was really good actually. But my room had quite a few issues which they should have fixed before letting someone spend the night in it. At first one of the light bulbs was not working (not a big deal, can happen to anyone). But then on a particularly cold day/night the heaters/radiators in my room were not working even though I turned them on before I left my room. So I had to deal with the handyman after 9pm at night. But he couldn't get it repaired so I had to deal with an electric heater that had to be positioned in the middle of my room, plus the bathroom had to stay open the whole time, so that the bathroom heater could help out in heating up the room. Not the best experience for such a steep price tbh. They did apologize to me though.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled
Response from Anja Tuccio, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. While we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel's central location and were satisfied with our breakfast buffet, we have of course also noted the points which were not up to par. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and have shared your comments with the departmental managers for follow up.
Read more
Edward F wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel as a family (two adults, four children) in two rooms of this hotel in April. We really enjoyed our stay for several reasons: 1. The rooms were well-appointed, well-decorated and spacious with large flatscreen TVs, bathrobes and slippers and nice furnishings. 2. The staff from the front desk/concierge, restaurant, fitness club and chambermaids were unfailingly polite and welcoming. We were allowed to check in one hour early, and a two hour extension on day of departure despite the hotel being full. They really tried to make us feel welcome and the hotel had a smart but relaxed feel which was great - and not always achieved by large hotels in city centre locations. 3. We stayed on a B+B basis. The buffet breakfast was really excellent: great quality and plentiful with plenty of fruit/yoghourt as well both Continental/English breakfast choices, with chefs to cook omelettes/eggs to order and prosecco/bucks fizz also available and included. We were seated at table each morning, and offered coffee and fill-ups of freshly squeezed orange juice while we could also order hot chocolates to order for the children. The view is good too - restaurant overlooks the Gendarmemarkt. 4. The city centre location is great - just metres from StadtMitte UBahn station and in easy walking distance along Friedrichstrasse of Berlin sights like Checkpoint Charlie and Brandenburg Gate. 5. A special mention of the chambermaids too who always greeted us and made up rooms very well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Response from Anja Tuccio, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your family stay at the Hilton Berlin and hope to welcome you back with us someday.
Read more
ScanLondon wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom158 contributions220 helpful votes
I love the location of this hotel. Very well connected and walking distance to the Brandenburg gate. The hotel is a solid 5 stars. Not as luxury as some of the other 5 stars around the area but it is functional and practical. The lobby / reception area is a bit soulless. You don't get the wow factor as you get in most of the 5 star hotels. Breakfast was superb with loads of different varieties of food and drinks. I will stay there again if I am back to Berlin.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
tom wrote a review Apr 2022
Surrey, United Kingdom30 contributions21 helpful votes
I was hoping to receive an email from Hilton Honours/hotel to give a feedback (like I normally do), but I have not received any email. I did not want to complain to receptionists, especially with other guests waiting around. I really liked the location of this hotel and it’s one of the main reasons why I decided to stay at this property. The breakfast was outstanding, there was a really good selection of items that were constantly restocked. The executive lounge was rather disappointing for a flagship property (in comparison to other flagship properties). There was a modest selection, with only one hot item and different vegetables/salads on each day. A couple of days prior to my arrival, I’ve received an email from HH informing me about an upgrade to the executive room due to my Diamond status. Upon the arrival, I’ve asked the receptionist whether they had any room with a Dome View, but I was informed that the hotel was fully booked out (it was not according to the app and I was able to book several different types when I checked). Nevertheless, this was fine as I was not planning to spend a lot of time in my room - apart from sleeping - but later on, it turned out that my room was not even suitable for sleeping … I’ve checked in on Sunday evening and shortly afterwards, I went out to meet my friends. I’ve returned to my room at around 1 am, took a quick shower (which ended up flooding the floor adjacent to the shower due to some gaps and poor insulation). The issue I was woken up at around 4 am due to a strange noise. I am not a light sleeper and I never tend to wake up during the night … While the nose was not particularly loud (‘hm’-like sound), it was annoying as it was repeating every 7 seconds. I thought it was temporary and I was trying to figure out where it was coming from, as it was not coming from the air con (which was off anyway). I’ve put my earplugs in and tried to fall asleep, but the noise did not stop. I’ve given up at around 6 am and went to see the receptionist about the issue - I have even recorded the noise in order to solve the issue. The receptionist listened to my concern, but did not apologise/offer to change the room on spot - I was told they’d send someone to check the air con unit (even though I’ve told them that it was not coming from the air con) and that they would give me a different room if they cannot fix it. I went back, but I was not able to get any more sleep. While I didn’t need to get up until 8 am, I had no choice but to stay up and get ready … When I returned back to my room at 9 am, there was no more noise. The maintenance arrived shortly after to ‘check the aircon’, but there was not much they could do as the noise was no longer present and as I told them that the air con was working fine. As a result, I was exhausted for the rest of the day. 4h of sleep is simply not enough. When I popped back in during the day to grab/drop off stuff, there was no noise present. I went to bed after midnight on Monday night … Just to be waken up at around 5 am as the noise returned. This was extremely frustrating, it seemed like the noise was coming from (between) the walls/ceiling - as if there was some issue with a pipe or some unit of some kind located in the wall. The noise could be even heard if one stood outside of the room (at lower intensity). At this time, I’ve given up and tried to rest in bed with headphones on listening to music, then got ready (and the noise stopped at around 8-9 am again), had breakfast and told the receptionist about the whole issue. The receptionist took notes and apologised for the issue, but did not offer any compensation, etc. As this was my final night, there was no point asking for a different room earlier in the morning. At the checkout, the receptionist did not ask my about my stay and I did not want to raise this issue as 2 different receptionist did not seem to be willing to do anything about it. I did not want to complain with other guests around, so I’ve decided to wait for the feedback email. Therefore, this stay turned out to be a bit of a disaster. I had 9h of sleep in total during my 2 night stay. I was exhausted and frustrated during my stay in Berlin … The hotel failed to deliver the most essential thing - having a good sleep. In the end, my plans changed and I had to stay in Berlin for another night. On Tuesday morning, after booking a new flight, I decided to move to a Marriott property for the last night, following my experience at this hotel (where I was finally able to get a good sleep). Overall, my stay was very disappointing and I would not return to this hotel. I am sure that the issue I had is limited to the room I had (6024)/maybe adjacent rooms, but the way the staff tried to deal with it was not satisfactory. I was extremely tired during my stay in Berlin, and as a result, frustrated and constantly annoyed … The bathrooms (and even the rooms) look rather underwhelming for a flagship property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Anja Tuccio, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded 3 weeks ago
We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions and are truly sorry to hear that your stay with us turned out to be so frustrating due to the constant noise in your room. While we appreciate your feedback via tripadvisor, we would be grateful if you contacted us again directly, so we can ensure a proper follow-up. anja.tuccio@hilton.com
Read more
589vb wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Stayed for 4 nights . Booked the junior suite. The bed was Much to small for a junior suite. The resturant at the lobby area was terrible. Waited for 1,5 hour to get the first dish while only 12 people where in the resturant. Rooms where not cleaned every day. Shampoo and other toilet products where not filled daily. Rooms service had to wait for 3 hours untill i cancled the order. Overall very bad!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: April 2022
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Response from Anja Tuccio, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. I am truly sorry to hear that your stay turned out to be such a disappointment. We sincerely apologize for the poor service you have experienced in our lobby restaurant and will follow up on your comments with the restaurant manager. Our Housekeeping team is always happy to provide extra toiletries, but these should of course have been restocked during the daily room cleaning, which is a standard. All king beds in our guest rooms and suites are standard size; we are sorry that the bed size has not matched your expectations.
Read more
pantealove wrote a review Apr 2022
kish island 376 contributions101 helpful votes
This was my second time staying at the Hilton Berlin. I absolutely love the location. Without a doubt a 10. With the dome view in your bedrooms. The rooms are very clean and extremely comfortable. The breakfast is great. The restaurant in the lobby is fabulous. Yes the hotel is a bit old and sometime the keys dont work but the amazing staff and service makes it all worth while. The fantastic gentleman at the concierge is by far my favorite person in Berlin and i so missed him this time as he wasnt there due to Covid.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: This location is beyond
See more room tips
Response from Anja Tuccio, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for your kind comments on your stay with us...and some good news: our concierge team is back! And looks forward to your next visit.
Read more
Patrik L wrote a review Mar 2022
Espoo, Finland108 contributions95 helpful votes
Breakfast was excellent! Huge variety, and great quality except for the ”powder scrambled egg” which was quite industrial style. Room was quite small, with a little work desk which was nice. Court yard rooms have basically no views. The shower was on together with the bathtub, making it difficult for tall and/or large people. Housekeeping was once a day. Airconditioning was extremely efficient!! Location is perfect! Lounge is not worth the money, as there is 1 warm dish and some vegetables and pieces of bread available. (+alocohol). The spa: the pool water was rather cold. To enter the saunas, they charge you 15€ per room, which is in my opinion unfair as it was only told at the entry of the spa, nowhere before. There are 2 saunas, which are great. Staff was nice, especially the lady at the spa reception.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Saunas cost 15€ extra.
See more room tips
Response from Anja Tuccio, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
US$163 - US$390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
berlin hilton hotel, hilton berlin, hilton hotel berlin
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Rausch Schokoladen-Geschaeft (0.07 km), Gendarmenmarkt (0.1 km), and Konzerthaus (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Berlin?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Berlin?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rausch Schokoladen-Café, Dolcini, and Weingalerie und Cafe NÖ!.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hilton Berlin located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.