We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Save
Share
An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$187
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$170
View deal
FindHotel
US$149
View deal
TravelocityUS$170
Hotels.comUS$170
Trip.comUS$188
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1225)
Room & Suite (791)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 15/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Updated 15/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 644 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is located in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to the best of both old and new Berlin. Admire the grandeur of the Brandenburg Gate, take a reflective stroll through the Holocaust Memorial, sample some of the city’s best restaurants and experience Berlin’s famous nightlife before making the easy walk home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Laptop safe
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
190Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
110Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4821Reviews138Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,395
  • 1,167
  • 168
  • 51
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SoCalJJ wrote a review Jul 2022
Irvine, California116 contributions69 helpful votes
We spent a week at the Adina HM, renting two studios. It’s a great hotel if what you care about is the room, and not the “resorts”. Location is very good. Close to public transportation (although unfortunately for us both trains and trams couldn’t stop by the hotel for at least some of our stay due to improvement work), stores and restaurants. It’s not in the heart of Hackesher Markt but it’s very close to it. The rooms are very quiet. We rarely heard any other doors closing, let alone people in the hallway or other rooms. They’re also very spacious.. The shades are very effective and the rooms can be darkened well at night. We could sleep in even though sunrise was very early. The biggest issue with this hotel is that the doors are incredibly heavy to pull or push. Their springs are too tight. If that’s the biggest issue, that’s a great start. The beds are comfy, although the comforters (duvets) are very small. The pillows provide no support. Cleaning could have been a little better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Derrick H wrote a review May 2022
Coquitlam, Canada5 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Well we may not have had a view from our room, but The Andina was the perfect location for a first time trip to Berlin. Right on multiple transit lines, close to the river and Museum island, all the main attractions of Berlin are within an easy walk or transit ride. Highly recommend this as a base when visiting.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded 29 May 2022
Dear Derrick H, thanks a lot for your kind feedback. It sounds like we were the ideal starting point for your trip on the city. Sorry to read, that you did not have a great view from your room, but building wise this is doable for each room. I hope this does not keep you away for a future return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Read more
SharonEini wrote a review Jul 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel2 contributions1 helpful vote
It’s my third time at this hotel and I’m sure I will Return and recommend to my friends to stay at this hotel . The location is excellent, near to transportation, cafes, restaurants, pubs and to all berlins attractions
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SharonEini, what a pleasure to see that you stayed with us now for the third time and enjoy pur services and location. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Read more
Hans Morten J wrote a review Jul 2022
Nesbru, Norway4 contributions
High standard apartments. Modern, clean, quiet, central near Aleksanderplatz. Polite service. Flight was cancelled, so we had to drive from Norway. Very convenient parking facilities in the hotel. Highly enjoyable stay at Adina
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded 1 week ago
Dear HansMortenJ, many thanks for your kind recommendation. Great to see that you liked our services and enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next stay with aus. Kind regards. Annette Jost
Read more
eastsam8 wrote a review Jul 2022
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
The Hackescher Adina was the perfect location to stay. The studio had a small kitchen which was perfect for making breakfast and lunches to take out for the day. The restaurants at Hackescher were perfect for dinners, we ate at a different one each night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear eastsam8, what a perfect review. It seems you had a perfect stay with us and we look forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Read more
thgoerges wrote a review Jul 2022
Cronulla, Australia1 contribution
Our three nights at this hotel were fantastic. The central location made our daily trips through Berlin great as we could reach everything so easily by public transport. We will be back, for sure, can't wait!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear thgoerges, thanks a lot for the great feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Read more
Ben wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We have stayed in the hotel in 2019 and had a very good experience. In 2022 it was the total opposite - From the cleanliness perspective, which was the most important for us and we were very pleased from in our previous visit, this time the bath was full of mold and the toilet was cracked. The staff also used to be very nice, but this time we were very disappointed - every morning at 8 am, there was a lot of noise coming from right outside our window, as a new deck was being built. This caused us to not be able to sleep past 8 am each morning. When we talked about it to the receptionist, she said she is not aware of this, WHILE THE CONSTRUCTION WORK WAS STILL ONGOING. This was very confusing, and seemed like a way to avoid compensating us. We explained that we cannot sleep like this and that we were not even warned about this going to happen, but the receptionist said that she didn't know it was going to happen either, so they could not warn us. This, again, does not make sense, as someone had to let the construction workers into the hotel in the morning. We talked about this to another receptionist, but they said this was already being taken care of by the previous receptionist. In addition, the laundry service was not available this time, which was also disappointing, but much less important for us in the overall experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ben, I am sorry that you could not enjoy your stay with us this time. The construction you refer to, was the the remodeling of the deck in the neighbour building. We did not have any information about the construction works, that´s why we could not inform anybody. As it was the neighbour building, we had no influence on the working times. Dry-cleaning is not provided after Covid 19 right now, as the laundry companies just stopped thsi service due to economic reason. We hope we can offer full normal hotel services soon, as in 2019. It would be great if you could give us another chance to proof we can do better. Kind regards Annette Jost
Read more
Ros W wrote a review Jul 2022
Melbourne, Australia79 contributions28 helpful votes
This was the best accommodation we found in Europe! It was perfect. Lovely spacious apartment. Tastefully decorated. Modern and clean. Washing machine and dryer. Kitchen that worked well..we cooked several meals. The apartment was serviced daily which we didn't expect and appreciated. There was a good supermarket just around the corner. The staff were delightful, warm and welcoming. We enjoyed usung the gym spa and sauna. We could walk just about everywhere we wanted to go in Berlin. The apartments are at Hackescher Markt where there are great shops and restaurants. Interesting street art to be found. Good coffee to be had. We couldn't fault it. It was just great!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ros, what a great review. Thanks so much for rating us the best accomodation in Europe you found. I am sure you travelled quite awhile during your trip fro Australia. It is so great to see that you could make good use of our fully equipped kitchen. Also our location seemed to be the perfect starting point for your tours on the town. We look forward to your next stay with is. Kind regards Annette Jost
Read more
Mamita M wrote a review Jul 2022
Sydney, Australia3 contributions
The location is really good. We visited in July 2022 in a one bedroom apartment. Very clean, great location and friendly staff. The breakfast was good. Our room was not really when we arrived, the check in staff helped with the luggage which they stored for us while we went for a walk around. There are lots of places to eat around the area, close to public transport and attractions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mamita, great to read that you liked our location and waht is has to offer. Happy to see that my team could assist you while the room was not ready yet. We would be pleased to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Annette Jost
Read more
MeiRFrance wrote a review Jul 2022
France28 contributions23 helpful votes
Our well designed one bedroom apartment was perfect for a one week stay. It had everything a weary traveller needs and is surrounded with useful shops (supermarket, REWE, is 100m away) and restaurants. Despite being near the train station, it was very quiet and we could walk to all the major sights
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear MeiFrance, many thanks for your review.I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our apartment and location offered everything you might wanted. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Which popular attractions are close to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Nearby attractions include Berlin Icebar (0.1 km), art4berlin GALLERY (0.3 km), and CHAMÄLEON Theater (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quy Nguyen Vegan Living, Dae Mon, and momotaro tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.