We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Friedrichstrasse 113, 10117 Berlin Germany
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (18)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#339 of 644 in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Through the opening of the Hotel AMO by AMANO, the AMANO Group introduces a Berlin original with an extraordinary look. The typical Berlin style building combines the characteristic city image with modern architecture. This creates the unexpected: The usual warm welcome is found underground. A lively atmosphere is ensured by the AMO Bar, which serves excellent drinks. To build the right foundation for a drink at the AMO Bar, we recommend dining at the in-house restaurant JOSEPH, which serves delicious, authentic Israeli cuisine. Even though life takes place underground at the Hotel AMO, the facade of the Hotel evokes curiosity. Instead of the usual brick walls, the Hotel AMO by AMANO flaunts a spacious glass patio. The 93 rooms provide a stylish and cozy retreat. An outside? The city is alive and buzzing. The Hotel AMO by AMANO is located in the city center, Berlin Mitte, directly at Oranienburger Gate on the busy Friedrichstrasse. Neither here or underground does one uneventful day pass. You just need to know the way.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
143Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
44Attractionswithin 0.5 km
72Reviews3Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 19
  • 7
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Terry C wrote a review 13 May
Lincoln, United Kingdom91 contributions24 helpful votes
Excellent hotel, very quiet which is nice. Breakfast was very nice every morning and the staff were very friendly too. A good part of the city too with in easy walking of most sights. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Savas, Other at Hotel AMO By AMANO
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Terry, thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt comfortable with us. It is a nice compliment that you want to stay with us again. We are already looking forward to seeing you and wish you all the best until then. Best regards, V.SAVAS Operations Assistant
Read more
Ania P wrote a review Apr 2022
Lomianki, Poland100 contributions41 helpful votes
Very good hotel close to city center in Berlin. Small room (you can chose bigger for higher price) is comfortable and nicely decorated - big enough for short stay. Very nice bathroom. Excellent cleanliness in the room, bathroom and all ares at the hotel. The only problem is a lack of any parking spot in front of the hotel so it's a challenge if you will get there by car because you can't stop even for a moment to take your language out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Savas, Other at Hotel AMO By AMANO
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear AniaP387, Thank you very much for your detailed evaluation of your visit with us. We are very grateful for any feedback. Nice that you felt comfortable with us. The parking situation is actually a point that we can understand well. Nevertheless, we are always very happy to advise our guests about the numerous alternatives in the surrounding area. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, V.SAVAS Operations Assistant
Read more
עתניאל ג wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Great hotel, good location, very good breakfast and kindly people . The service is really good and the “Josep” restaurant is with a great and delicious food. The atmosphere in the restaurant is something different and sometimes including a party.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The “U6” is near the hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Savas, Other at Hotel AMO By AMANO
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear עתניאל ג, thank you very much for your excellent review regarding your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the fullest. So nice that you are as enthusiastic about the concept and the atmosphere of our JOSEPH as we are. We hope to see you again very soon and wish you all the best until then. Best regards, V.SAVAS Operations Assistant
Read more
praine703200 wrote a review Apr 2022
Munich, Germany1 contribution
More light in the hotel would be good, especially in the very dark breakfast room. The quality of some breakfast items could be better- Poor bread and rolls… Many touristic Attraktion near to the the Hotel and very good connections to public Transport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Savas, Other at Hotel AMO By AMANO
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello praine703200, thank you very much for your 4 Stars Rating and your review. We are glad that you had a nice and pleasant stay in Amo Hotel. Regarding the lighting, we are sorry that it did not meet your requirements. We also regret that we were not able to satisfy you 100% with the breakfast offer during your stay! We will now work on that and thank you for the constructive feedback! We would like to convince you that you can feel completely comfortable with us and hope to see you again in Berlin. Best regards S.Georgas/Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
SituSkye wrote a review Apr 2022
19 contributions4 helpful votes
Cool hotel with excellent staff! We were lucky enough to get a room on the fourth floor, definitely recommended as it offers a view, sunshine and cool air. Comfy beds and the room feels airy and fresh despite being the average small size these rooms are. There are some wants - room service and international channels would be grand, and bigger towels. The breakfast leaves some to want and you are better off visiting one of the many cafes in the area. A cheaper and better option. That being said - we enjoyed our stay and massive compliments to the staff!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Opt for a room on the fourth floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Savas, Other at Hotel AMO By AMANO
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello SituSkye, thank you very much for your review and your beautiful words about our staff. We are very happy that you had a nice stay in Amo hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards S.Georgas/Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel AMO By AMANO
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel AMO By AMANO?
Nearby attractions include Cat in the Bag (0.4 km), Friedrichstadt-Palast (0.2 km), and Sammlung Boros (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel AMO By AMANO?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel AMO By AMANO?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel AMO By AMANO?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel AMO By AMANO?
Conveniently located restaurants include Café Couscous - Vege, MontRaw Restaurant, and Yarok Fine Syrian Food from Damascus.
Is Hotel AMO By AMANO located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel AMO By AMANO?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel AMO By AMANO?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel AMO By AMANO?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel AMO By AMANO?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Memorial of the Berlin Wall (1.0 km), East Side Gallery (4.2 km), and Berlin-Hohenschonhausen Memorial (7.8 km).
Is Hotel AMO By AMANO accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.